We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Marine Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Marine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Marine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 765: English reviews
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

the staff at the Marine Llandudno whatever nationality, sex or age all work very hard to make sure you have a good holiday.. room clean with view of pier to wake up to, meals above average and arrived at table piping hot, reception very quick to deal with a coach party, keys given out very quickly. three hotels becoming one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tierie23
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi tierie23 I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed every minute you spent with us so thank you for your review. It is good to see the efforts of the staff are appreciated. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

This is my second time at the marine always a great welcome in llandudno great position on the promenade short walk into town ideal for everything in the resort will be back very soon Marcus and his team really go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as they can

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank daval99
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi daval99 excellent to read that you have returned to us for a second time and have fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your post and hope to see you for a third time. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

went self drive on friday for a two night break..supprised we got a sea view room no 333..the route to the room was through the ballroom to the lift and on the third floor. must admit the corridors are narrow. the room was clean had a shower cubical in bath room but not a lot of room around the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrammy
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mayahWigan I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would consider returning to us. Thank you for your post, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Sheffield, England
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Having been to another in the Bay hotel chain I was under no illusions as to what to expect, this is of course part of Shearings. My expectations were correct, friendly atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness and adequate well cooked food. The hotel has a great location right on the prom and we were lucky enought to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roboman
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roboman thank you for your post. It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for giving us 5 blobs for value. Hope to see you again, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

After reading numerous reviews on Trip Advisor I was not looking forward to my stay at this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and recently renovated, fresh towels, comfortable bed. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The food was adequate so all in all a very pleasant long weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank June C
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi June C thank you for your post and all your complements. It is excellent that your fears were dispelled and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to point out that yes we have had some poor reviews but the majority of the reviews over the last 18 months have been positive. Guess it is true...

yorkshire
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Sister hotel to ours we went for a particular entertainment nite ..hotel very shabby needs a complete refurbishment very dirty ...toilets were ok but broken toilet roll dispensers ...so glad we were not staying there ...would have been very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Debbie H
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Debbie H I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your evening visit to the Marine and felt it necessary to tarnish the whole hotel without viewing any of the rooms or experiencing the full service we offer. We have generally been getting good reviews regarding cleanliness from customers who have stayed with us and the majority of the...

London
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I have never been to LLdudno before my wife and I found it quite a change, our Hotel the Marine Bay is a Victorian building converted into many rooms, there are 2 lifts, in our bedroom flat screen TV (loads of channels ), on-suite shower and toilet, could do with a paint -up in places, our room had a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RonGLondon
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi RonGLondon Thank you for your post it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed what we had to offer and the service provided. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We were a largish group & although I didn't sleep here, I was drinking & snacking a lot in the large lounge. The chap in the bar worked so hard as it was a very busy w/end (Air Display) & was very obliging & pleasant BUT the ambience was spoiled by used plates & glasses piled all over many surfaces....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stella M
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stella M it is nice to hear from a non resident and yes it turned out to be a very busy day, much busier than anticipated. I can only apologise for the remarks made to you as they are completely unacceptable and I will address them with the person concerned. Yours is the only review I have read in...

Featherstone, Near Pontefract West Yorkshire
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The Marine is a typical seaside hotel.It's situated on the sea front close to all the amenities. Although basic it has all the requirements you may want for a comfortable stay! The eating area is clean and well presented with a reasonable choice of fare. It's waiter service means you don't have to queue for anything. The only criticism i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daveygee1947
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daveygee1947 thank you for your post and the recommendation. There is a lot to do in the area so perhaps we will see you again. Marcus Williams, General Manager

south yorkshire
Reviewed 26 May 2015

although the hotel lacks in decor and seems to need a large dose of TLC the staff are wonderful there is nothing they will not do to ensure your stay is a comfortable one food is good and hot and the service is excellent some of the rooms have been decorated but the floorboards are very uneven and nosiy so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diamonds30
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi diamonds30 thank you for praising the meals and the staff. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Marcus Williams, General Manager

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
431 reviews
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
701 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
1,153 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Marine Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €92 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Hotel Llandudno
Bay Marine Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little extra for a seaview”
Bournvillier, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor”
angiep572016, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“well if you want an uncomfortable room . where you cant sit on the toilet then book this room in this hotel”
dodongbilly, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is'nt one”
VETED, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a sea view have such a good view”
292JonH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5