We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Marine Hotel

0.2 km from Llandudno centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Marine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I spent a weekend in this hotel as part of a Shearings coach trip. I was surprised that we had not been advised in advance that there had been cases of the norovirus in the hotel. I don't think I would have travelled otherwise. I'm not sure if the fault here is with the hotel or Shearings. On the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill186364
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bill186364 thank you for your post. I understand your concerns regarding Noro Virus. However, we did not have noro virus ’In’ the hotel. Guests contracted noro virus and ‘brought it into’ the hotel. We have very good procedures for looking after guests infected by the virus, stopping the spread of infection and for hygienically cleaning areas of the hotel...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had seen reports of noro virus but when we arrived at hotel we found that the hotel had done a deep clean four times . The virus is broughy into the hotel by people.We found the staff very hard working and friendly, nothing to much trouble We had a good day outwith driver Lee The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenneth F
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kenneth F I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You are correct, Noro Virus is brought into the hotel by those unfortunate enough to have caught it. We all worked hard to keep the hotel clean and are vigilant for those who may have the symptoms. We are always grateful when guests inform us they are not well and...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Had a short break with national holidays to this hotel. Was pleasantly surprised by the excellent staff and newly decorated room we stayed in. Unfortunately the walls and ceiling had been painted over peeling wallpaper and come next year it will probably look quite tatty again. The room was clean but let down by a thick coating of dust on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patward46
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patward46 sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us which is great especially as you state you would return. I agree it is the little things that make the difference and we en-devour to constantly improve. We also have a program for updating and maintaining bedrooms and public areas. You may be pleasantly pleased if you return this time...

Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I have just arrived home from The marine hotel, Llandudno. We stayed in room 320, which had a lovely sea view. The room was very comfortable with modern furniture, and a nice seating area by the window. The room was spotless and we had room service everyday . The food during our stay was delicious with generous portions. Our waitress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsQ195JE
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi robertsQ195JE great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the use of our pool each day. Value for money and friendly attentive staff have been part of our company core values for as long as I can remember so I am glad we delivered for you. I will of course pass on your...

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We have just returned from a short break with Shearings to Llandudno. This was our 3rd visit to the Bay Marine Hotel and it was great, the staff throughout the hotel were all pleasant, polite and very helpful. The food was good and we had plenty to eat. Veronica our waitress and Owen the bar man went out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pigletns
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr and Mrs Tate, Thank you for your post it is really good to read that you have enjoyed multiple holidays with us. I will pass your comments on to Veronika and Owen. It pleases me to see members of the team get recognition from our guests. Hope to see you again in 2017, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Although our room was nicely decorated,cleaning did need to be looked at,dust on flat surfaces in bathroom.We were not informed that the hotel had had an outbreak of Noro Virus, until in room where there was a printout,as we booked and traveled with Shearings I feel we should have known and been given the chance to cancel..but then that wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GERI N
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GERI N I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us but thank you for commenting how well the staff worked and how polite they were. We are due a make over and plans are being put together to address not only the public areas but also some room improvements. Do not write this hotel off just...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

My wife and I travelled in our own Car and arrived on Monday 14th November to find the Hotel had been closed for the weekend prior for a deep clean after an outbreak of Novovirus. No advance information had been given. We decided to stay but unfortunately I became ill on the Wednesday and had to abandon the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malcolm D
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Malcolm D I am sorry you became ill whilst you were here and I hope you are feeling better now. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel. We do offer a porterage service for guests so again I can only apologise for the lack of assistance with your cases. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Preston, Lancashire
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We have just returned from a Turkey and Tinsel 5 day break at this Hotel. First, the good news. The scaffolding has been removed. Good, warm, comfortable room, recently decorated but the shower unit could do with a 'bleach' spray to get rid of the mould. The dining room was good, the food usual Shearing's fare, with excellent staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TedBetty
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi TedBetty thank you for your post. I appreciate all the positive comments you made and thank you for praising all the staff when we were dealing with the noro virus. It is a terribly contagious virus and with guests not telling us they were ill until it was too late made everything so much worse. We did our best...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This holiday was a coach trip. The hotel was OK. The food was good and the staff very helpful. The decor could do with upgrading and the heating was insufficient ( it was a cold weekend). Overall it was good value for the very reasonable price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sylviaduncan158
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sylviaduncan158 thank you for your post and stating we provided good value. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us despite the very cold weather. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Reviewed 9 November 2016

The hotel is well located on the sea front close to the main center. However, it is tired and in need of TLC (which I believe is ongoing).but this condition was reflected in a reasonably priced room. We stayed half board, the evening meal was good but portion sizes limited. the breakfast was excellent, presented in a self service buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin P
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin P thank you for your post and the positive comments. I am pleased to read you found us good value. Marcus Williams, General Manager

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
417 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,072 reviews
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
632 reviews
0.2 km away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Marine Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €75 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Hotel Llandudno
Bay Marine Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book last room”
 of 5 bubbles jacjacko, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seaview 2nd or 3rd floor. These rooms are fairly quiet being up from ground level”
 of 5 bubbles DCJ44, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if possible and with a sea view. Well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles alancmorris, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms with a sea view carry a supplement but are well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles J925UYmargarets, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles Lanzagal, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5