We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Marine Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (204)
Room & Suite (63)
Storyboard
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good41%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
209Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
85Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
186
370
220
78
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
186
370
220
78
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view shearings hotels self drive swimming pool shearings holiday dining room sea front evening meal coach driver served hot meal times bar prices turkey and tinsel superior room flat screen tv plenty of hot water single room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a five day shearing coach tour, staying at the Marine Bay Hotel Llandudno, the first thing I would have to say I would not go with Shearings again, the coach and drivers were lovely but every coach tour goes to...More

Thank Holidayallthetime123
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hi Holidayallthetime123, Thank you for the post and for the 4 blobs. I appreciate the feedback regarding the meals and the entertainment as we review what we do on a regular basis. It is good to read you feel that you had value for money....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

By far one of the best stays we have had with Shearings! Hotel was lovely with welcoming staff and clean throughout. Bob our driver was excellent and made our week very special. We would definitely return in warmer weather to this beautiful part of Wales

Thank annhL3818WQ
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hi annhL3818WQ, it is true, this is a lovely part of the world and I am sure you will enjoy a return visit when the weather warms up. Thank you for your post and I look forward to your return. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

By far one of the best Shearings holidays we have had so far. Very hard to find fault with any part of this five day break. Our driver Bob was first class, who managed to find a fine balance between just the right amount of...More

Thank Dukeboy4
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hi Mr and Mrs Hird, thank you for your post. It is great to hear from our regulars. Hope to see you again, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed several times both self drive and with Shearings coach holidays .We arrived 19 th November with 4 friends our annual Tinsel & Turkey break. I booked two premium rooms as a treat on entering our room it was freezing the radiator was...More

Thank ShirleyWestYorkshire
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hi ShirleyWestYorkshire, Thank you for your post although I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It is true that the bar in the lounge closed during your stay but all the lounges were open and there was a bar near by that was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Marine Hotel as part of our Shearings holiday visiting the Christmas market. We had the most wonderful time. The hotel was cosy and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The service areas were all kept clean and it was obvious that a...More

1  Thank 593vald
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi 593vald, Thank you for the full 5 blobs and your post. I always like reading about how much guests enjoy their stay with us and about how good the staff at the Marine are. Thank you for your post and I hope to see...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lydiab765
26 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from millymolly63 | Reviewed this property |
You can but everyone rushes on a morning to get the ticket for the early sitting so it’s not a calm dining experience Maybe out of season when it’s quieter it would be better Food was really poor though
1
Vote
MargaretW1864
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Gillian070 | Reviewed this property |
Check with reception they are very helpful
0
Votes
janice s
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gill w | Reviewed this property |
hi as stated 2 lifts enjoy
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a standard room but if I went again I would upgrade to a bigger room"
Holidayallthetime123
1 week ago
Read review
"Asked for one with a working radiator"
ShirleyWestYorkshire
1 week ago
Read review
"Sea view superior. But lift do sent go to all floors"
sandraheysham1
3 weeks ago
Read review
"311 sea view,quiet,close to lift"
673SHEILAK
4 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marine hotel llandudno
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesLlandudno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing