We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Grand Ash

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Grand Ash
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Grand Ash
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Rock Ferry. Bhead
Reviewed 23 July 2016

My hubby and I stayed here last weekend. We were very pleased with the closeness to the shopping centre. We were able to park our car at the front of the hotel, were it stayed until we left. Our room was small but adequate. It was very clean with nice crisp bedding. We had soap, tea coffee etc. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baby-onion
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The Room was clean with nice white sheets, carpets clean, no telephone, no Toiletries we asked for soap to wash our hands after the toilet, we had brought our own other toiletries, toilet paper holder was broken, the fan did not work, no cold water most of the time & when it was on it was only a trickle, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo1549
Grandashhotel, Front Office Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

This really is a pretty silly review, most which could have been resolved by going down one flight of stairs and asking reception to sort out the oversight of the soap, as for the cold water not working, again we have a on-call plumber who could easily have fixed the problem as for me not speaking to you, did you...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Thank you for warm welcome. This hotel locates at very heart of Llandudno. Many bus stops are near to the hotel, you can enjoy Llandudno stay. Many shops, restaurants, cafes and Palladium are on the street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy M
Grandashhotel, General Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

We are pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Been here 2 days now into my 5 day stay..the customer service is fantastic nothing is too much trouble..hotel is in the process of being decorated but for £30 a night with breakfast included..would definitely recommend..lovely people..thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0gtheb0unty
Grandashhotel, General Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Thanks we are so happy your stay was up to expectations we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Due to attend a family Christening in Flint and Hubby decided to make a weekend, booked the grand Ash Hotel , easy to fins, staff very helpfully, friendly and welcoming, hotel was nice and comfortable and came with Breakfast, much choice. Recommended. close to sea front only 15 min walk xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl b
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I stayed here with my mother We found the staff very friendly and helpful the room was very clean yes the TV was on the small side but who goes away to watch TV? Yes it was a bit dated but it was Clean and we didn't have any problems sleeping if u r looking for a 5☆then this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine D
midlands united kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Visited the hotel as member of public after seeing advertisement for a breakfast , we were not guests at the hotel and had a paid breakfast. The breakfast was lovely, tasty and hot plenty to eat, staff very helpful,kind and courteous, fabulous for a lovely breakfast. I can not comment on the hotel was not a guest but outsider taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teddy77
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Okay I'm generally not fussy!!!.All I like is a clean room,clean sheets and a clean bathroom.Decor and other things are not important to me.If the hotel wallpaper is peeling, carpets worn I don't care!!!As long as it's clean!!.The £35 room I had was absolutely fine.no problem at all.OK their tellies are the tiniest I've ever seen and the remote had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Louise S
Takeley
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I feel sorry to be writing this review because I like to help business do good and make people exited about going somewhere but OMG, nothing I could say about this hotel is good. Been there with my other half, payed a lot of money because all other hotels were full and nothing was ok, not possible to put twin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fabricia G
Grandashhotel, General Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

What a load of nonsense why book a twin and expect to put them together, do you normally re arrange the furniture, reviews are supposed to give an indication of things like , cleanliness, comfort, accessible, cost , personal attacks, assumptions and other nonsense is of no value unless you are looking for staff and conducting some sort of clandestine...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We unfortunately stayed here for one night this Bank Holiday following a double booking at our usual B and B. This place is terrible. Rooms not clean - thick dust on TV, dirty taps/tiles in bathroom, shower did not work. The wash hand basin for the downstairs toilets which are situated next to the bar was actually in the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank The-Goldwingers
Grandashhotel, General Manager at The Grand Ash, responded to this review

Utter nonsense and an insult to our hard working housekeepers who were upset by the offensive comment we are astonished at your temerity to write such misleading comments all of which we utterly refute.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
187 reviews
0.5 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#28 of 60 in Llandudno
404 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
451 reviews
0.4 km away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#40 of 60 in Llandudno
189 reviews
0.9 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 2 star budget full service hotel in a central location we have a lift serving our main floors, car parking is available in the streets surrounding the hotel and is not restricted. Breakfast is substantial and is included in your rate. Direct bookings are welcome, please note we cannot cater for guests with pets, or for persons who have severe mobilty problems owing to space limitations. We are close to shops, cafes and pubs a regular bus service is available nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Ash

Address: Gloddaeth St, Llandudno LL30 2DP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €34 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grand Ash 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Ash Hotel Llandudno
Grand Ash Llandudno
The Grand Ash Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Ash staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Ash staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't use room 1”
 of 5 bubbles helgw, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if ur given room 25---ask for another immed”
 of 5 bubbles davelT1861JV, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Location is excellent, it worth the price or more. They have lift! (not large)”
 of 5 bubbles P5829MVcindym, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“On the main road but very quiet and airy”
 of 5 bubbles 874cherylb, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sorry to say the whole of hotel is abysmal. Our room 224 & 225 horrible ,dull, drab & depressing !!!”
 of 5 bubbles collyolly_10, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay