We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trevone Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trevone Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trevone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
cheshire
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Our choir stayed at the Trevone whilst we were competing in a music festival. We stayed in seven rooms. Roger was so helpful with our booking arrangements and with any requests that were made in the run up to our visit. The hotel is right on the front and the front bedrooms have lovely views over the bay. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindab62
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and that you enjoyed our services. Hope to see you return soon

Manchester
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Several of us stayed at the Trevone hotel last Saturday night as we were competing in the Llandudno choral festival. We were made very welcome by Roger, the owner, and given our rooms, some with a sea view and some not. The room we were in was nice and big and although the weather outside was awful the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank existentialist
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we can only reply to your "complaint" by saying that you are all welcome to return to us at any time

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Two nights at this hotel was a wonderful experience, Roger the manager was very friendly and became a good friend just as we met ! good breakfast, lovely and very clean bedroom. We're planning to visit AGAIN !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hastings K
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that we met your expectations. We hope that you will return soon

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Stayed in the hotel from the 9th- 12th of October 2015 A superb weekend on the sea front, lovely views. The Trevone is very clean - comfortable and efficiently run by Rodger. A very friendly family atmosphere, definitely going back again in the near future. Pete, Kath and Jackie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath L
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind thoughts. It is very helpful for the management and staff to receive messages that show that all our hard work is appreciated by our guests. Thank you so much

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Wonderful stay. Lovely comfortable room with sea view, booked the superior double. Warm welcome, lovely breakfast and a bottle of cava for my birthday. Nice touch, would stay again. Excellent for getting into Llandudno,parking outside for a fee but free between 4pm and 10 am. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Being a city boy, I wanted a couple of days by UK seaside. Hotel picked at random from the usual suspects of sites - and what a hotel. Ticked all my boxes. Sea front opposite front door, a pier to the left, good breakfast, local to bars. The owner, Roger, very nice chap - he even has a bar! If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I visited this hotel at the end of August with my family. I was surprised to have to ring the door bell on arrival and wait to be let it. My wife turned on the light switch in the reception area, where we were given an albeit, very polite, lecture on the house rules, namely the front door is locked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HampshireBrodie
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Upon receipt of a review we look at the points carefully and if it is possible change our system to benefit new guests. Unfortunately in this case we cannot find any improvements to make. Our front door is locked for the safety of guests and is in accordance to our mandate. Our welcome address includes guest information that is essential...

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast each day with good service. Bed was not too comfortable (could feel springs in my back!) but it's a great location and the people are superb. Right on the promenade and central to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn A
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We had a lovely warm welcome Roger which continued throughout our stay. The hotel is clean and warm and the room which we had was adequate for our needs and had a lovely sea view, which is what what wanted. The cooked breakfast was just the right size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jroobins
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

We are always pleased to have guest stay with us for special occasions, thank you. Your comments have been noted and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

stayed overnight, room was a tad small, but view was lovely. No chest of drawers, just a cupboard and a walkin wardrobe. Breakfast was nice but small. Mattress was heavily soiled, and pillow had stains on it. Never noticed until the morning when making the bed. Little box that the shampoo etc comes in was dirty. The room above us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tibby1964
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Although this reviewer reported upon leaving the hotel that they had enjoyed their stay and that everything was in order two days later we received a complaint as mentioned. We have replied to this situation stating that the complaint is not valid and the slight discolouration in the mattress is due to storage discolouration. We also cannot be held liable...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Trevone Hotel

Address: 10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €81 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trevone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevone Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trevone Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Trevone Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a seaview room on the first floor”
seaviewqueen, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea view but can be noisy at peak times outside.”
judd111, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't comment except our room was way below expectations”
eddier258, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing worth the extra charge.”
AlfieShifnal, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the sea view”
surveyorjames2000, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5