We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elsinore Hotel

Share
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (93)
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (8)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
205Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
87Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
37
102
116
67
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
102
116
67
230
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Silk purse and sows ear comes to mind. Well located, good rooms (electrics a bit quirky!) an excellent breakfast and lovely staff all for £33 per night. Corridors are in dire need of tidying and renewing but as you don't sleep on those the rooms...More

Thank paulnpaula
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel to stay in over the Christmas period for myself and my daughter. After reading other terrible reviews of this place decided I i needed somewhere better as I would be spending Christmas night there. I cancelled the booking and they refused to...More

Thank Abergele1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel in need of facelift in entrance stairs and corridors. Carpets threadbare. Our room was lovely newly refurbished I think. View not good but only overnight stay so not an issue. Shower needs instructions as very hot and difficult to adjust HSE would be not...More

Thank carmelwrench
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we feel we chose a perfect hotel for our short stay in North Wales. A bit shabby on entering and a bit of a hike up the stairs but the bedroom was great. Views across the sea and the Great Orme (I think!). It...More

Thank candypreston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ripped carpets, scratched and broken furniture TV kept turning itself off, seemed very understaffed during breakfast, the poor girl was serving food, taking orders and clearing tables all by herself, when it was extremely busy, people were walking back out of the restaurant as there...More

Thank Road10264214972
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NicolaA29
17 August 2018|
Answer
Response from MelMoss17 | Reviewed this property |
There is no parking, only on the front. There is always a space but you have to keep putting a ticket on
1
Vote
Lee R
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from H4266PKsharons | Reviewed this property |
sorry I don't know, but the staff are great so give them a call and ask.
0
Votes
ferry600
5 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Geoffnewman | Reviewed this property |
eventually yes, according to the owner, but no timescale given.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were in room 201. Just be careful when you open the window - seagulls are very curious!!"
candypreston
2 weeks ago
Read review
"If you like a sea view, worth paying surcharge, one of best sea views"
rhob2018
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"Sea view room a must"
millie190762
21 May 2018
Read review
"Avoid at all cost simply run away"
DonArgy
12 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elsinore hotel llandudno
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesLlandudno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing