We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambassador Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Ambassador Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 792: English reviews
Start your review of Ambassador Hotel
 Click to rate
Villiers-sur-Suize, France
Reviewed today NEW

My sister and I stayed for one night at Ambassador Hotel. It is old and rooms smell musty. Reception was rude. I had breakfast and tomato juice seemed out of date! I would stay in other different hotel next time. I do not recommend it at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flor S
cheshire england
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was spacious but in need of a face lift wiring was very dodgy, bedside light only came on after moving light around, views were restricted because of dirty windows (seagull mess all down them) list of do's and dont's very regimental for instance evening meal served 6.30 to 7.30 prompt, breakfast was the same had to sit in bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileen d
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was spacious, did not like sink in bedroom and bathroom very dark . A glass door on shower would help feel less claustrophobic. Twin beds very uncomfortable, felt like railway sleeper going down middle. We requested a table in dining room for eight but was told not possible so group had to split into two fours. However when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a two night stay for my wedding anniversary when we arrived I asked reception could we book in 4 times was told we had to wait!! The room was on top floor and the lift to get there was like a cupboard ( big as a phone box ) it's so dated it's unreal the food was cold never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanette m
Bilston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the third time. Staff are nice and friendly. Had to pay extra for the partial sea view and the car parking. The hotel is in a convenient location. The hotel is a little old fashioned and could do with a little updating. However everything was clean and comfortable. Definetly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff122
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just had a super 5 days break. Could not fault this hotel. Good sized bedrooms. Amazing meals and lovely, helpful staff and management. We have already booked to go back next year. Plus as an extra bonus right on the sea front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridget s
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

me and my wife have visited this particular hotel on a number of occasions and always found it to be most welcoming the staff are always very friendly and helpful at all times,the rooms are very comfortable and generous in size with on suite facilities,the food is very good and varies in choice dependant on what time of the week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohaganmichael3
Carmarthen
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the ambassador for two nights using living social voucher. The staff friendly and helpful as the room we had was terrible. Our view was the backyard and the shower was to small to enter into, with the washbasin in the room. Our new room was a little better with a bigger shower with a variety of tiles -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethanJ
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Ambassador last week end. We were met by very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. There are several lounge areas plus, table and chairs in the front glassed area of the hotel, where you can sit in the warmaking no look out over the sea front. Our bedroom was a sea front view ,so I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for your review, We are ever so pleased you have enjoyed your stay and time here in Llandudno. We will look forward to welcoming you back here with us once again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in the Richmond Spa Room at the Ambassador, very comfortable except for 2 of the pillows ( bought 2 new ones as we needed pillows at home). We had dinner one evening and this was delicious ( both of us had lamb roast and then black cherry cheesecake for me and brioche bread and butter pudding for my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for your review, We are pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay. Our team will be made up to see their hard work rewarded once again and I will be personally showing them your feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,326 reviews
0.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#51 of 60 in Llandudno
795 reviews
0.3 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
0.3 km away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A uniquely styled traditional, family run, independent hotel for individual people. The Hotel is renowned for comfort, service & friendliness, but with a commitment to standards & disciplines, with a belief that this has to be affordable.Relaxing lounges or one of Llandudno’s best stocked bars, the choice is yours at The Ambassador.Our Patisserie is open from 10.00am to 5.30pm daily, where you can relax with a pot of tea or coffee. Spoil yourself with a sandwich made on home-baked bread, peraps indulge in a cream cake or afternoon tea. Our Head Chef and his team provide interesting and varied menus in The Restaurant based on local produce. All bedrooms are equiped with tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, multi channel flat screen Television and hairdryer.Strategically placed, exactly halfway between the bandstand and Pier. Getting about could not be easier - turn left from the front door and you are on the Promenade, turn right and ahead is the main shopping area of Mostyn Street, with many national and international stores.... it's so convenient!The Williams family is now in it’s third generation of caring for guests, many of whom have been returning for over 30 years. Why not join them! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel

Address: St. Georges Place | St. Georges Place, Llandudno LL30 2NR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the corner are larger rooms at the back are very cramped, windows certainly need cleaning”
eileend212, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“There are ground floor rooms for the more infirmed”
168bridgets, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“various room sizes for all tastes”
ohaganmichael3, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it upgrade to a sea view room”
sandrasR765CG, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are on the front overlooking the sea.”
472gaill, 20 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5