We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Iris Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iris Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Oldham
Reviewed 19 May 2016

great location on the front, nice hotel...pleasant staff...bedrooms are on the small side but hey you only sleep in them. the food in the hotel was excellent and the price was great £10.50 for starter and main meal, I had the 8oz sirloin with pate for the starter. the only down side is the toilet, its right next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyChappyOldham
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Greetings to you from all our members of staff #Hope to see you soon

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Iris Hotel is situated on the Promenade ideally situated for a 5 minute walk into the town centre. The parking is difficult in high season so you simply have to be patient or park off the beaten track. The staff are excellent and cant do enough for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Niche
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this lovely review We hope to see you soon

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Very small room no internet in room. Staff not able to speak English or Welsh! Noise partying until 2 !! I was expected at a job at 8. Breakfast is served from 8. ! No one in reception in morning to speak to. Very disappointed. Had hoped this could be some where my family could come for a break away....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley R
irismanager2011, Owner at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss Hayley R Reading your review I see that when you book the room at this hotel you didn't read our hotel amities Our Reception desk is open only 8am-10pm ( a night porter is available nights time in case you wanted to speak to someone ) Internet is Free and is provided in reception and lounge area Breakfast...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

When we arrived apparently i had telephoned to cancel my booking till september. Luckily they had a room i requested a cot. My daughter couldnt use her wheelchair as the lift wasnt avalible to wheelchair users or buggies but guests who were fully able to walk could use it. We were on the first floor i have a child that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kimbrad93
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This was the second time we have stayed here and we were not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help.The rooms are clean and the breakfasts are filling.The hotel is in a brilliant position right on the sea front and we would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much that you have chosen to stay at our hotel again we are grateful that you have left a lovely review , in particular with regard to our employees We will share with them your thoughts

Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

A nice hotel at a beautiful location, we slept at a sea view which was a gorgeous view! A good size bedroom with facilities. The bed was a quite hard and tiny bathroom! Friendly staff and cleanliness. Food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynWillrich
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to let us a review We hope to see you soon

merseyside
Reviewed 8 May 2016

we enjoyed our stay, but the parking was a nightmare. the staff could't do enough, we were half board, and found the food to be really nice., we had a sea view room, and found the the toilet too close to the shower, and the wash basin, a little bit tight, alright if your thin. but in all we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taken your time to review our hotel Unfortunately all the bathrooms are quite small and tight, so I know what you mean Parking is available on front of the hotel along the Promenade (pay and display, no charges after 16:00 until 10:00) Parking is also available by the train station for just £2/12 hrs, 5...

Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Friendly and smiled staff.Asked thdm ( online) for the favour ,to put birthday card in the room -card was there and bed looked lovely with roses petals on/ Breakfast included included in the price -nice and tasty. Fantastic sea view from our room. Recommend x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa M
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we were delighted you chose The Iris for your stay and that the day worked like a dream. I will pass your comments on to all our staff ,they will appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

On first appearance hotel appeared clean and tidy. Choose this hotel due to the modern deco. Reception staff came across as abrupt. Not enough milk in rooms for a few brews. We had a king size room, this consisted of two single beds pushed together, could feel the separate mattresses, causing a terrible nights sleep. Cooked breakfast was quite possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy S
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your review especially when we have received so many positive ones for the breakfast room and hotel . We are sorry you found our ,,Reception staff came across as abrupt ,, as they are very professionals and yes they have no time to take long conversations as they are only on person in reception doing...

Wrexham
Reviewed 1 May 2016

After reading a couple of previous reviews I felt I must add my own experience. We also had a problem with the shower - water much too hot and no way to make it colder. We told the receptionist as we were leaving and she rather defensively said we should have reported it. I doubt they would have been able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janegordon79
irismanager2011, Front Office Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Jane We are really sorry to hear that you had problems with shower We hope you can understand that we can only help if you tell us what problem you meet during your stay We do have 24hours maintenance person and in case something happen he is there for you Please note that the price you paid on...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
486 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
418 reviews
0.9 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#44 of 60 in Llandudno
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
297 reviews
0.4 km away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#31 of 60 in Llandudno
352 reviews
0.3 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Iris Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €52 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Iris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Iris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iris Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Iris Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book somewher ellse.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book annexe room”
 of 5 bubbles jjhamlet, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view if you can afford it .”
 of 5 bubbles Rickyjohn2, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles andyfost, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianL123, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5