We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. George's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. George\\
St. George's Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. George's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,273: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Visited this hotel after giving it a miss for a few years. Nothing has changed - great layout - good food (the breakfast was superb) and best of all - the staff are great, We were only there one night but we spoke to about twelve staff - from the front desk - terrace bar - porters - bedroom. All...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rylan69
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

A charming review and so pleased you visited, to find it was as good as you had remembered. Well we shall only hope it won't be as long before you return, to a warm welcome back here at St George's. Best Wishes and Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Bar Staff and Dining Staff were all very friendly and courteous. The food was very average and the mattress in our room was very old and lacking support. Not much to say other than it was okay but wouldn't go back. Also had a cleaner knocking on our door at 9am on a Sunday morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbc762
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well at least thank you for commenting on our hard working and friendly team. As for our food we do regret you were disappointed and can only confirm our mattresses are not too old, and by only reading the previous review,this alone shows how personal opinions can differ so tremendously. However it is your opinion and that opinion counts, so...

Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I stayed for one night, but loved the hotel from the first moment I stepped through the door. Beautiful decor, sophisticated and luxurious. We ate in the Terrace Bar and were served delicious food and wine. The staff were polite and extremely helpful. The room was gorgeous, large bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Such a lovely review and so appreciated for your kind words, and very encouraging for our team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and even more delighted you will return again, perhaps this time for pleasure rather than business, either way we shall look forward to taking care of you once again. All our Best Wishes Tony Burns Director...

Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We live locally and wanted somewhere to have New Years Day lunch that was Child friendly a lovely location and setting, good quality food with a 5* service. We were DEFINATELY not disappointed. The staff and service was excellent, made us feel very comfortable ( anybody who has a 2 and 5 year old will understand that eating in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hannah R
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased we made you feel so comfortable, as of course with young children it is so much easier with understanding staff. Thank you for your kind words and noted you've booked for next year...hope we see you before then but whenever will look forward to taking care of you once again. Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

Conwy County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We live locally now but have always stayed at this hotel in the past and always been very pleased with everything. The Burns Night celebration this year was amazing, a wonderful programme of events, delicious four course meal, toasts, piper and of course haggis! Poems, Ceilidh, dancing, auction and raffles and dancing into the early hours. The charity auction raised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackieu681
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, your review is very much appreciated as our team, friends and business partners worked so hard to ensure this evening was successful in raising funds for Blind Veterans. What's so rewarding is how well the evening went and everyone seemed to enjoy it, myself included. Thank you for your kind words, very encouraging and do hope it will...

Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

Our stay at St George's was excellent the service was 5 star the room was exactly what I wanted the breakfast was top draw and the atmosphere around the hotel was very nice my only complaint was on arrival we were told our evening meal was included and what time would we like to eat after eating we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam M
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review, however would ask, if you could contact me direct, as I would like to investigate the mistake with the dinner. Clearly our guests, have to have complete understanding what arrangement they have purchased, and the check in welcome, by reception is vitally important for not only a warm welcome but informing our...

Reviewed 24 January 2015

I have just returned from a night away at this lovely hotel, and I must agree with the previous post that the service we received was 5*. Having worked in the hotel business for many many years, I always expect high standards when visiting hotels, and am the first to say when they are not. However, St Georgie's exceeded my...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank max435
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

And an ''outstanding'' review, thank you so much, Your words are much appreciated and encouraging for all the team to read. With your experience in Hospitality your comments are even more appreciated and we shall look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon to St George's. All our Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

My partner and I spent three nights here this week and what a superb break it was. We booked via Superbreak and got a great deal. The room was spacious, warm and spotlessly clean. Ditto the ensuite bathroom. The bed was comfortable and there was a plentiful supply in the tea/coffee making facility. The room was at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tom E
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well what an excellent review, and such kind comments which have been much appreciated by all the team. What is encouraging, is that after 30 years you've come back to St George's and hopefully now your kind words do hint, that we may well be welcoming you back soon. With all our Best Wishes. Tony Burns Director and Manager

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Having had a wonderful stay at this hotel last year we were looking forward to a return visit. This time we made the mistake of booking through Secret Escapes, the room, number 110, was awful. Very small not even room for chairs to sit on. The view was really grim of the hotel extractors etc. at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arowleybrereton
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and I have contacted you directly, however having stayed last time in one of our sea view balcony rooms, the promotion you booked through was based on a standard room and I would agree that this was the smallest of our standard rooms and quite a contrast from your previous stay. However what was the same,...

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This may be a 4 star hotel but the service from all of the staff is 5 star all the way I stayed over last month and despite it being very busy with lots of Christmas parties going on the service from all of the staff remained top notch, and the icing on the cake for me was having my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephen D
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and even when we were at our busiest, you found the service excellent from our team. We hope it won't be too long before you return to St George's. With kind regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King With Balcony (40)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King with Corner Balcony (43)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
0.2 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
791 reviews
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
802 reviews
3.5 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
643 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €103 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George's Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from St. George's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 407 is our favourite”
 of 5 bubbles Flikster, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid overlooking car park.”
 of 5 bubbles a2jmockler, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book here it's fab”
 of 5 bubbles 747lisap, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a large room sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles billyclark1948, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure there are no weddings or you won't be allowed in the dining room!”
 of 5 bubbles VickyhotelguruK, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5