We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,107: English reviews
Start your review of Imperial Hotel
 Click to rate
Llandudno
Reviewed yesterday NEW

the only complaint we have with the hotel is that they do not have double rooms with two double beds in as most hotels of this standard do have this facility. the staff make you very welcome and comfortable without being intrusive the food is interesting with correct portions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276mrst
Llandudno
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel very good. Food and service excellent.lovely location with fabulous views. Friendly staff and rooms spacious.Location to shops very convenient . Parking could be improved as very congested but check out gives you enough time .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 775mrsf
Llandudno
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic location, super service. We enjoyed our brief stay at the Imperial Hotel. It is a very well run hotel in a great location. Our room 422 was very lovely but the room above was very noisy, you could hear them cough and their footprints moving across the floor, the kettle boiling, taps running and they seemed to be up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrb723
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The sea view rooms are worthwhile, you are, after all staying on the sea front and may as well see it. There is a large dining room and also a very pleasant dining area at the front affording nice promenade views. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and there is a very pleasant bar area adjacent to the dining room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopher b
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Christopher for your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are frequent guests at The Imperial. We find it convenient for either a quick break for the two of us, or we often take our five year old granddaughter with us who just loves it. The location is great , right on the sea front. We like to walk and The Great Orme is close by, either to go...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roger_townsend66
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Roger for your kind review and lovely comments about the hotel. We are delighted you enjoy staying so much at The Imperial and we hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently went for lunch on a Sunday - a very disappointing experience. Noticed firstly that all the furnishings looked very tired - then the lunch itself was VERY poor, the food was overcooked and dry - looked as though it had been standing for some time before it was served. The serving staff, however, were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhoser
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your Sunday Lunch and to hear that this did not obviously live up to our usual high standard. We will take this up with Chef, and hope that you raised this at the time so we were able to address your disappointment, and while we appreciate that experience was unsatisfactory we hope...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After an absence of over fifty years we were pleasantly surprised to see that llandudno has not deteriorated like some north wales resorts. You could say llandudno and the imperial attracts a certain age group.My answer to that would be that you cannot beat good old fashioned customer service,which is exactly what you get at the Imperial. You could nick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norman b
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Norman for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your return to Llandudno and your stay at The Imperial, and in particular we appreciate your recommendation and to learn that you will definitely return which is the best compliment. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Llandudno
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited on a two day spring break offer, which included bed, breakfast and evening meal. Throughout our stay the staff were very friendly and efficient, particularly in the restaurant. We dined in the front area of the dining room and had views out over the bay, which in itself was worth the visit. There was a reasonable choice from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 452mrp
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your two night stay and we appreciate your comments about the hotel, service, food, Mint Condition and our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Imperial soon.

Llandudno
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice one night stay, good food, warm and comfortable, the staff were pleasant the location good overall a pleasant experience although the hotel a little too traditional for us, prefer something a little more contemporary

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812msl
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay although we're naturally disappointed to learn that we are a little too traditional for you and hope this won't deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our second visit here. We came back because we were so impressed the first time. However things have changed and for the fees charged this isn't acceptable. We went for a superior double with a sea view. The furniture is very dated in 80's style. The room didn't flow. The layout was all wrong. Whilst doing my hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenJo2013
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen Jo, we are disappointed to read your review after your recent stay especially as nothing has changed at the hotel as we have the same owners and management, and at our recent AA inspection we improved our merit score to 81%, surpassing the average of 79% for Four Star Hotels in Wales, and we were also awarded a...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
3.2 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
653 reviews
0.6 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
672 reviews
1.4 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
811 reviews
0.8 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chantrey's Restaurant
Chantrey's Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Contemporary, Welsh
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street | The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €121 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worth paying the extra for a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles normanb170, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor. Very quiet, nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles DVBUK1, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are just as good as the more expensive ones”
 of 5 bubbles Julesver, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 412 very nice .”
 of 5 bubbles 254alec, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the fifth floor with a partial view of the west coast. There were some lovely rooms on this floor with sea view and balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 291suef, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5