We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hydro Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hydro Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hydro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Hydro hotel and had a sea view room. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom room was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the heating which didn't work properly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Induni D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Nail clippings on the bedroom floor, one barman manning a busy bar AND a reception desk on a busy Saturday night, staff who call female customers 'love' in a very condescending and uninterested manner, staff who can't be bothered to find answers to pretty basic questions, jaded decor, dining/breakfast room that looks like something out of the film 'Coccoon'...... get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lizzie P
StaceyBungay, Customer Care Team at Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie P, I was concerned to hear that some aspects of your stay didn’t live up to expectations. Your comments regarding the nail clippings in the bedroom were surprising as the feedback received for housekeeping standard this year has been excellent. Having said this, I see that you did experience problems and I would like to reassure you that...

Seaton Sluice, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were on a Alfa self drive holiday as my wife is in a wheelchair. Hotel is in a good location on the promenade near facilities.Access is by a lift at the front if a wheelchair or steps. The hotel was clean but dated, staff are very good and meals are varied and are a good standard.Would recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

stayed here a few times can't fault it on the sea front not far from shops staff and managment very good entertainment every night including Bingo if you like to play it rooms clean and comfotable food excellent

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank floh1945
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because we. Needed a wheelchair accessible hotel. Having Asked for 2 rooms together we found our sons room had been put on another floor to ours . After pointing this out we were told it was because we needed an accessible room . Staff were friendly but rooms were too hot and breakfast was poor and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gls47
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Hydro is a well managed hotel with well trained staff who are pleasant and efficient. The hotel is essentially geared up to take coach parties and this it does very well. My room was comfortable and clean and had instant hot water and a mixer shower that worked just as you hope. There is a daily menu and all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip1516
stoke
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Only stayed one night as we were going to a concert near by at night. Exceptional service on reception when we arrived even though we were staying for the one night made us feel very special. The room had a sea view lovely clean comfortable room. Breakfast was top class.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moggiestoke
Ellesmere Port
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday. Checkin: Eastern European could hardly understand her so worked it out myself how to get to my room. Room: Very comfy and warm nice bed. Bathroom: Shower clean towels was clean. Bar: Easteren European barman that gave me sweet wine instead of the dry I asked for. Breakfast: Served by Eastern Europeans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tocaii
StaceyBungay, Customer Care Team at Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tocaii, I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay at the Hotel. I was surprised by your comments regarding the receptionist on check in, the bar man and the reception team as we regularly receive compliments for all of the staff at the hotel and find that they all speak very good...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a Harley boys weekend in Llandudno. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis that was very reasonably priced. Although there were 50+ biker types, we were made most welcome by the staff and other residents. This is not always the case. A real positive from our perspective. The hotel is located on the sea front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HarleyBearBristol
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

havebeen going to this hotel for the last 9 years and would,nt go anywhere else.The management and staff cannot do enough for you, i take pensioners on a weeks break as some off them don,t get away x. we have booked for this year and there is 12 off us going in november x REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO IT X

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillm123

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
413 reviews
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,062 reviews
0.1 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
340 reviews
0.1 km away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
339 reviews
0.7 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hydro Hotel - Llandudno [3 Alpha & AA Three Star Symbols]Ideally placed on the sea front close to the Aberconwy Centre and a short walk from Llandudno's wonderful shops, pier and Happy Valley gardens. Large entertainment suite with dance floor and entertainment most evenings. Superb "Looking Glass" bar with views over the bay, sun lounge and games room with snooker. 120 bedrooms with central heating and private bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. Many rooms have views over the bay or over the town to the Snowdonian mountains. Lift serves most floors (split level floors mean some stairs to most rooms). Some ground floor rooms available. Car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hydro Hotel

Address: Nevill Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: €69 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hydro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hydro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydro Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#27 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hydro Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hydro Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea view rooms are well worth the extra..”
 of 5 bubbles Murrayhowse, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a sea view Llandudno beautiful place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Exminer1948, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles LizzieP993, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles N5173GLjohnw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms good but sea view one is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles floh1945, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay