We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chatsworth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chatsworth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Billinghay Lincoln
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Very good friendly staff and service, food excellent. Rooms comfortable. Groups of coach parties very welcome. Right on the sea front. Great entertainment. Ideal for the elderly and infirm, although the disabled access needs to be updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scanialady
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Just had a very happy two night stay, the staff were beyond friendly and helpful, helping with our bags and opening the doors of the beautiful old lift when they saw us going in and out. We had a big room on the first floor overlooking the sea which was spotlessly cleaned every day. We had dinner on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sosbourne
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I have stayed here twice and had a great time, the hotel has great sea view rooms with a nice decor and friendly staff. The manager Bruno is very helpful and accommodating, as are the rest of the staff at the Chatsworth. If you can get a room on the 1st floor they are spacious and the view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clawrie2015
London
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Let's start with the positives : The TV worked. And It's on the sea front. Pretty cool antique lift. Was originally shown to a truly horrible room on a day when the place is three quarters empty. What the hell are you thinking of! Second room is big and reasonably comfortable with windows overlooking the seafront. Shame the curtains don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
The-Chatsworth-Hotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay. I have spoken to the relevant department heads regarding the issues you have raised. We were surprised to hear that you weren't happy with the quality of our food as we generally have very good...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Wow Would like to say thank you to you all at the chatsworth hotel , we celebrated our wedding day with you on Friday 30th October , we have nothing but praise for you , the staff worked so hard and everything was just perfect , siraj and lucas for there personal attention , the waitresses where amazing , thankyou...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
The-Chatsworth-Hotel, General Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review . You were wonderful guests and it was a pleasure to serve you. Kind Regards Frank General Manager

South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We booked a table for two at short notice. We were advised the main restaurant was given over to a wedding party and that the dining for the evening had been demoted to the lower floor. We were welcomed by the receptionist, the dining manager took us downstairs, and the waitress appeared almost immediately. Our orders taken, the meals appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Being a Kiwi I was needing a couple of days away from the social treadmill surrounding the Rugby World Cup in London prior to facing the finals week-end. I choose the Chatsworth,Eastbourne due to it's proximity by train and recommendation from Trip Advisor. The Chatsworth is a 105 year ornate hotel that has maintained its traditional Victorian values from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
england
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Lovely Edwardian hotel chandeliers old fashioned lift wth seat so cute room has balcony pier view nice the meals are great value either two cource three or four cource every lady gets a rose at dinner food is quality breakfast also good you choice what you want on the list contiential or English us fruit yogurt cereal toast help yourself.parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandSierra
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We went to The Chatsworth Sat evening for dinner. The food was good value for money and tasty. We were very impressed with all the staff who were friendly and efficient without being too intrusive. We even spoke with the new owner who was lovely. The best bit of the evening however and a stand out memory was the entertainment,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

stay here 11/10/2015 arrived at the hotel 14.30 checked in and for £1 got a carpark space 50yrd from hotel...ok when booking I did request a bath as was my partners birthday so had bubbles for the bath... was top floor o dear not a good start no bath jst a small shower the room not big enough to swing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark James B

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
we are currently under major refurbishment and will reopen in March 2017. thank you The Management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Address: East Sussex Grand Parade, Eastbourne BN21 3YR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Class:3 star — Chatsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chatsworth Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cyprus
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chatsworth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea view rooms are great, if you don't mind a little road (and sea) noise.”
dispeg, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely but the road can be quite noisy if you have the windows open.”
oldwalkerSoutheast, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front facing sea view”
EnglandSierra, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book In first after parking and you get a parking permit from reception for £1, the parking machine on the sea front is very cheap”
  • Bathroom
Surreygirl57, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Right on sea front. Perfect.”
nigelh595, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5