We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
 Click to rate
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the first floor and the room above had very creaky floors. The couple came in at 1am and you could follow them all around their room. The bathroom grouting was quite scummy too. Gorgeous breakfast though.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitten v
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this hotel as a base for our weekend in Eastbourne including a visit to Drusillas Park. Good amount of onsite parking, very reasonable priced restaurant attached. Good location, hotel reception very helpful and friendly. Rooms adequate with no complaints. Only downside was quite noisy with people walking up and down corridors and road is noisy dispite advertised noise insulation.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnanda
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Swansea, South Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a 3 night family break. Staff at hotel very friendly. Location excellent for our requirements. 5 min walk from Shinewater park which had a lovely children's play park and large lakes with Swans, geese etc. 5 min drive from Eastbourne seafront and 3 mins to all local facilities - shops, supermarket etc. Hungry horse pub on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElusiveM
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself, husband and 7 year old daughter stayed here again for 3 nights over the Easter weekend to visit family who live nearby. We have stayed here numerous times before and have always had a pleasant stay. I am sad to say however that this time round we were hugely dissapointed. We have stayed in this Premier Inn before and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melissa Thanks for taking the time to review Premier Inn, Eastbourne. I'm happy to read that you've stayed at our hotels numerous times and have always had a pleasant stay previously. It's such a shame to read that this time your stay has disappointed you. We have regular refurbishments taking place at our hotels as we do try to...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms, although a little hot (unable to adjust heating but a fan was provided). Cleaning service good but fresh towels were not supplied on the last night. Good restaurant for breakfast just opposite the hotel. Hotel is not on the front but only a short drive away.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon548
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a lovely lady check us in for our two night stay but unfortunately this is where the positives end! The room was on the first floor and upon entering the room you are immediately hit with a horrible damp/ mouldy smell, not pleasant. The room was clean but the hotel is just so tired and run down in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big_balloon2013
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Eastbourne Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. Apologies that you...

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

A relative had died in Lewes and we had to 'sort things out'. Being Easter week, and last minute, this was the nearest we could get to Lewes - 16 miles away. We spent 3 nights there and were only there from fairly late at night until very early in the morning. The staff were helpful and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janmar4670
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This was a very last minute stay due to circumstances and paid £92.00 for 1 night. The room had a very unpleasant smell like there had been people smoking. In the morning I was on the toilet and an earwig was crawling on my leg! The next night I stayed at Premier Inn Slough which was wayyyy better and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesAchiel
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jules Thanks for sharing your review of Premier Inn, Eastbourne. It's concerning to read that you found an unpleasant smell in your room. I can confirm that we have a no smoking policy at all our hotels so it's disappointing to read that it smelt like this. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the housekeeping team...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
4.2 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#26 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,270 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
2,848 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
892 reviews
4.7 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: €71 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms double glazed, so road noise is minimal”
PaulHatton, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had car park view”
lynnbracken2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The side facing the carpark is quieter.”
doing_the_coast, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor, the family in the room above were on a route march from 5am.”
canonjones, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a bottle of bleach and bathroom cleaning spray.. I was not happy with the cleanliness .”
munawarf, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates