We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shore View Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shore View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 791: English reviews
Start your review of Shore View Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My partner had a voucher for two night stay and booked two weeks prior to our visit. We checked in and was given room 405. After taking lift to 3rd floor then through a number of doors and up two flights of stair we arrived at our room. Room was squeezed into an attic space very claustrophobic. Room was I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkieae
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights at the Shore Hotel. As others have said, it is quite well positioned for both the beach and the town and we found the staff really lovely and very helpful. However, the hotel was quite basic; for example in our room (No.104) there was no opening window and there was quite a draught from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice budget hotel, located opposite of the Eastbourne beech and not too far from the centre of the city. Great breakfast. Rooms with sea view. Possible parking (£1.00 per 24 hours) on the street opposite the main hotel's entrance. Fantastic sunrises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irek S
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend booked this as a deal with breakfast. Definitely wouldn't have paid full price. Only one member of staff who seemed to make an effort to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other hotels. Breakfast seating system was very messy. All clean though and okay for a cheap get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanna K, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward...

Le Thoronet, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic location, helpful staff, huge double room, huge bed, fantastic view of the beach and the Pier. The hotel is right in the middle of the promenade and 100 yards from the Pier. Amazing and plentiful breakfast. Excellent value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panos F
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Panos F, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for two nights including Valentine's Day. We paid an incredible £69 for two nights including breakfast through wowcher! This was a brilliant bargain but you do get what you pay for! The breakfast food was decent, a buffet of both continental and cooked food which was replenished regularly - however the actual breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayleighbrown8
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kayleighbrown8, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward to...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a bedroom on the second floor to one side of the building, so we did have some view of the sea! The room was clean, tidy and warm. The bed was comfortable and we were pleased that tea and coffee facilities were present and renewed each day. My wife found the use of the hairdryer a bonus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterL40
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PeterL40, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward to...

Forest Row, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reception service was really good our room was small but all you need, there was only one electric heater in the whole room though so it was a little cold. We had room 402. No problem with parking, directly across the street and only £1 a day! Breakfast area is too small for the size of the hotel so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venus296
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Venu 296, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel had a complete re-furbishment of all the bedrooms and public areas only 3 years ago but the hotel was...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel two nights a week for 3weeks now . Not the best in the area but price wise not too Bad . Breakfast is exspensive . Room not the cleanest carpets dirty . flat screen tv lots of channels tea and coffee .in room .nice pub on corner outside hotel . Bad points. The shower in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am sorry that you did not think the hotel provided good value for money, however you did stay during the busiest month of the year and we are very competitive compared to similar hotels along the seafront....

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from an excellent 2 night stay in a Sea View Room at the Shore View Hotel....it is a budget hotel, but nicely refurbished, comfortable room, well heated in the very cold weather, good shower room ensuite, new tv with plenty of channels, good buffet breakfast, wide choice, freshly cooked and quality sausages! Friendly helpful staff..........................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim A, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,529 reviews
0.7 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,202 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
#9 of 42 in Eastbourne
829 reviews
1.2 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,446 reviews
0.7 km away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#8 of 42 in Eastbourne
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
located directly on Eastbourne Seafront, The Shore View Hotel is set within a beautiful Victorian building. All the rooms offer a comfortable double bed, TV with freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary WiFi and a work area with a desk and chair.Our family rooms are ideal for a family of four with a double bed and a double sofa bed which is suitable for two adults and 2 children under the age of 12.Make the most of your visit and up-grade to a Sea View Room for only £10 and enjoy the views of the immaculate beach and clean waters of Eastbourne’s coastline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shore View Hotel

Address: 20 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: €36 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Shore View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shore View Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Brackley, United Kingdom
Bourton on the Water, null, United Kingdom
Fort William, United Kingdom
Essex, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Braunton, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Shore View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best choice: rooms on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 9ireks, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front have sea views, but does it really matter?”
 of 5 bubbles PeterL40, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4 different rooms in 4 years. No problems with any.”
 of 5 bubbles Sevenmilesout, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor and facing the sea ideal for us (young couple) but if less mobile, up to 3rd floor as lift only goes to 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 369jessicak, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5