We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Claremont Hotel

0.5 km from Eastbourne centre
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Grand Parade, Eastbourne BN21 3YL, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 424: English reviews
luton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

whilst our holiday overhaul was very good the dining allocation of table was poor we where sat right by the bottom entrance step to the dining room which meant that every one coming past was right on top of us. I requested a another table for two and was moved to the main restaurant unfortunately this table was in between...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken_haines
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay despite the tables you were allocated. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we traveled with daish"s from the isle of wight and we have to say welldone to all the staff for making our stay so great, thank you to mel / dave / anna and all the staff. we were on a best of british 4 night trip and can thoroughly recommend it our room was at the rear of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian b
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just come back from a 5 day break at the Claremont hotel Eastbourne. We had a pleasant stay despite the bad weather. The hotel is currently being refurbished..scaffolding.along the front but this didn't affect our stay. We had a nice room (128) at the rear , a bit noisy in the morning with deliveries etc but ok..food was good despite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeV5683ZW
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your super review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sea view is a must have, with the sun rising it lights up the room.and the views out at sea, with fishing boats, cruise ships that pass in the night, and the moon shining on the sea when calm is mesmerising. The lift at the hotel to the rooms is small only holds three people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbish935
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a four night stay here, we were on a coach trip from our local social club. This hotel is situated on the sea front across from the pier, there are bus stops nearby at both sides of the road. This hotel is first class excellent food, helpful staff, great cabarets they also had a quiz and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LancashireSunny
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that the spirits we sell are the real thing and not watered down. We hope to be able to welcome you back again when the weather warms up.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4 or 5th visit to the Claremont,and as previous times we really enjoyed ourselves.The staff as usual were great,food very good,what else would you want???.our thanks to Mel for sorting out our needs,and also thanks to Kate for being so helpful and attentive in the dining room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a good place to spend a few days.very clean.good plain food served by cheerful staff . Evening entertainment was fine . Hotel must have been very gran in its day ,right opposite the pier, now a bit tired,but enormous value for the money,don,t know how they do it. Thanks everyone x

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayd967
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you and your group enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was very good, as was the entertainment. The only problem is for self drive, parking in Eastbourne near the hotel is very difficult, no spaces. Wish you could reserve parking like Shearings do. Would stop me staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmcnamara
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our first visit to the Claremont and was very impressed with the hotel, staff very friendly food good hotel well situated rooms warm and clean entertainment good overall very pleased and will be visiting again in the future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peternT323MZ
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Currently this hotel is undergoing a major external redecoration. Additionally some improvements are taking place internally..we found the staff very efficient band pleasent. The food was good taking into account the ocpverall cost of our trip. The sea view room was quit small but adequate. The width of the stairs is a concern, it being impossible to pass if ther...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trurotel
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at The Claremont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Claremont Hotel. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that the hotel does meet all fire regulations. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Double Seaview (40)
Viewed
Double Standard (30)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Non Seaview (34)
Viewed
Single Seaview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)
Viewed
Triple Seaview (37)
Viewed
Triple Standard (41)
Viewed
Twin Seaview (39)
Viewed
Twin Standard (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.4 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,201 reviews
0.6 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,513 reviews
1.0 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
0.0 km away
Bay Burlington Hotel
Bay Burlington Hotel
#15 of 42 in Eastbourne
758 reviews
0.8 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 42 in Eastbourne
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusively for adults, the newly refurbished Claremont Hotel offers a prime location on Eastbourne's splendid Grand Parade. Close to the pier and with the award-winning beach just across the road, the Claremont Hotel offers a traditional seaside break with the customary service and value for which we are renowned. It's high standards have been recognized by Tripadvisor, who awarded it a Certificate of Excellence in 2016. Following a comprehensive refurbishment programme in 2013, the Claremont Hotel offers a lovely new bar and lounge with a brilliant line-up of live entertainment every evening. We also have a coffee shop, perfect for planning your day with a morning coffee or enjoying afternoon tea and views across the promenade. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Claremont Hotel

Address: Grand Parade, Eastbourne BN21 3YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: €46 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Claremont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your The Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Lions Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eastbourne
#15 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Claremont Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
St Austell, United Kingdom
28 days ago
Thrapston, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Claremont Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view, Third floor,”
 of 5 bubbles bbish935, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors better noise wise.”
 of 5 bubbles LancashireSunny, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is always worth paying the small amount extra for a sea view room.THey are comfortable and well equiped”
 of 5 bubbles davidsL5786WS, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like a warm bedroom turn off the radiators early evening Enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles kayd967, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms face the pier, which is nice. No view from the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmcnamara, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5