We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 40 hotels in Eastbourne

Best Western York House Hotel

2,166 reviews
Save
Traveller (484)
Room & Suite (467)
Dining (108)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(373 reviews)
“swimming pool”(106 reviews)
“apple juice”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,166)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Best Western York House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,146 results
Traveller rating
1,173
709
179
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,173
709
179
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewswimming poolapple juicejacuzzi bathgroupon dealsea frontfour posteron arrivallovely hotelevening mealbreakfast was buffet styledining roomstandard rooman upgradeshort breakparking vouchernight stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 2,146 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Had 2 sea view rooms with king size 4 poster beds which were really nice, 3rd room was a standard double at back of hotel on 3rd floor which was very compact. Definitely worth upgrading your room as I would have been very disappointed with...More

Thank DLW_2013
Response from Stuart A, General Manager at Best Western York House HotelResponded 28 April 2017

Dear DLW_2013, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent experiences with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the building to be in good condition and the location met your needs. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017

I originally booked a one-night stay which I then extended to two nights as I was so impressed by both the room and the staff. When booking the room, my many concerns and requests (quiet room, etc) were cheerfully addressed and accommodated by Darren. Nothing...More

Thank Ana G
Response from Stuart A, General Manager at Best Western York House HotelResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Best Western York House Hotel Eastbourne. It is a wonderful review to read and I am very pleased that we met your expectations. I...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were so pleasantly surprise by this beautiful beach front hotel. We had booked via groupon so were not expecting the best but the room we were given here was probably one of the best we have ever stayed in. We had a huge room,...More

Thank amj0x
Response from Stuart A, General Manager at Best Western York House HotelResponded 28 April 2017

Dear amj0x, Thank you for posting a review on your stay here at the Best Western York House Hotel Eastbourne. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for the 4/5 star rating despite encountering some issue's during your...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Had an enjoyable couple of days stay. Staff very courteous and friendly. Breakfast was excellent, catered for my wife's diet. Bar prices were as you would expect from a hotel, but £3.50 for a bag of crisps was I felt a bit on the steep...More

Thank allobally20
Response from Stuart A, General Manager at Best Western York House HotelResponded 28 April 2017

Dear allobally20, Thank you for your recent review of your experiences with us here at the Best Western York House Hotel Eastbourne. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be courteous and friendly; I know this feedback...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

The Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. We unfortunately had to change our room after first evening because of noise from pigeons sitting on our window ledge. There was lot of mess outside the window and broken wire which is meant to stop birds...More

Thank fbullock1
Response from Stuart A, General Manager at Best Western York House HotelResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Fbullock, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Best Western York House Hotel Eastbourne. I am pleased that the team were able to transfer you to an alternative room after hearing the feedback on your first night sleep....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14142434445430
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (484)
Room & Suite (467)
Dining (108)
Pool & Beach (23)
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Bathroom (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aaran C
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Youngatheart325 | Reviewed this property |
You should ring the hotel and ask to speak to the manager.
0
Votes
Ted H
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WilliamTamborrino | Property representative |
Hi Ted, thanks for your question. One of our 2 accessible bedrooms is in fact a sea view. The room to request is 094. I would advise calling us directly and we can answer any questions you may have. It is also important to... More
1
Vote
MissCalius
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WilliamTamborrino | Property representative |
Dear MissCalius, Thanks for your question - we recommend that you bring down your dog and enjoy breakfast in the Bar area. We are able to set up a table for you as we allow dogs in the Bar seating area. If you call us... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had a lovely sea view on the top floor"
Read review
"Pay a little extra for a sea view room"
Read review
"Sea view rooms can be a little noisy due to traffic"
Read review
"Sea view family room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite