We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tudor House Eastbourne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tudor House Eastbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tudor House Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I have stayed at this B&B twice, and will definitely be back soon. This B&B is located by the seafront, with only a 10 min walk from the train station. There are lots of restaurants, pubs and shops to choose from within walking distance. The rooms are clean and cosy, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristaKatarina
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind comments. We hope to see you back at Tudor House soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Not had much luck with B & Bs in the past,sticky carpets,TVs that don't work,awful food etc but we booked this place as we couldnt get anywhere more local for the Goodwood revival,the place was very clean,the breakfast nice and the owners very hospitable all for £35 a night for a single room & £45 for a double (single occupancy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naikam11
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was very disappointed in our stay here, having read the owners screed. Booking in it states is from 2pm until 5pm. As it was the yearly airshow we were attending we left the beach at 4.30pm for the ten minute walk to the premises. Imagine our dismay to find the place all locked up as we had had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maddy D
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Wow, this review looks like war and peace! This couple booked with an ETA of 12 - 1 pm, whiich was confirrmed by email, they also emailed to ask whether it was us they had booked with as they could not remember! As they had not shown up by 4.30 pm ( we later discovered they were in town at...

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Set in a very busy area so difficult to park close by but close to everything. This is a basic B&B bed was comfy and breakfast good. Not much more anyone could say but it is cheap so you get what you pay for I suppose. Needed to leave early and not even the option of cereal and juice if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter T
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

We are in a quiet slip road off the seafront where parking can be tight in high season, however we do offer guest parking permits at £1 each which enables them to park on the seafront for 24 hours (until 11.00 am the next day). We offered breakfast at 6.30 am (usual time is 8 - 9 am) however this...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very clean, excellent breakfast, comfy bed, close to seafront and town Friendly hosts with lots of local knowledge. Good pub across the road and ice cream parlour at the end of the road what more could you want.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaret v
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tudor House. We hope to see you back soon in sunny Eastbourne!

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This B&B proved a very nice stay back in my home town for 2 nights. It was by no means luxury, but everything was clean, the bed was comfy, shower was fine, breakfast was amazing and the owners were delightful. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrp1980_mikey
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife found this place to stay over a weekend in Eastbourne. Very close to local shops and beach with fantastic service of John and Barbara. Full English breakfast and local sausages were great. Very helpfull and friendly couple and room was great. Enough space, tv, big enough bathroom and pub on the other side of the road. What else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart L
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, we hope to see you back at Tudor House soon.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Whilst having a kitchen refit we decided to spend 3 nights away from the dust and noise and looked for a suitable location nearby so that we could check on progress at home. We found this Guest House and from the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated very well by Barbara and John who went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deuce-n-in
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The way I was spoken to when I called to ask availability was enough for me to not want to stay. Rude. I stay and book hotels on a regular basis and this was customer services at its lowest. I really think they need to assess who answers the phone. If that is how I could expect to be spoken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfalfdawson
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this review

I'm not 100% certain, but I would imagine that this is the person who was demanding a 'late deal'. When we were unable to offer such a deal - he hung up! As proprietors, we are the only people who answer the phone, so no staff training needed here! A quick scan of the reviews of people who have actually...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable and relaxing break here. The location was ideal, quite close to the sea front and the breakfast's were more than adequate. John & Barbara were very warm & welcoming hosts, they also gave us very good recommendations of places to visit and to eat. We will definitely being going back to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John H

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 km away
East Beach Hotel
East Beach Hotel
#12 of 42 in Eastbourne
399 reviews
0.7 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
753 reviews
0.1 km away
Loriston Guest House
Loriston Guest House
#32 of 78 in Eastbourne
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#11 of 78 in Eastbourne
531 reviews
0.5 km away
Bassets House
Bassets House
#12 of 78 in Eastbourne
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Albert & Victoria
Albert & Victoria
#5 of 78 in Eastbourne
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tudor House Eastbourne

Address: Eastbourne 5 Marine Road, Eastbourne BN22 7AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor House Eastbourne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Longboat Key, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor House Eastbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great value for money and a great location”
 of 5 bubbles theatrenurser, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms on south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LoveTheCoastline, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We chose an en-suite but a shared bathroom option is there also.”
 of 5 bubbles LK8764, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room oneas you hear everyone using the toilet”
 of 5 bubbles 748maddyd, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“You should ask for homemade porridge - delicious!”
 of 5 bubbles 858JuliaB, 28 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5