We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel

Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (66)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Eastbourne hotel’s views look out across Royal Parade towards the wide expanse of beach and the rippling sea. The Majestic Hotel is one of the best value hotels in Eastbourne and is situated in an ideal position to discover Eastbourne’s many attractions – within a few minutes’ walk of the bustling pier and picturesque Redoubt Gardens, and lying close to the heart of the town, this popular hotel is the perfect complement to Eastbourne, which has an air of tradition and charm. Taking a well earned break from sightseeing is easy at the Majestic Hotel – watch the world go by from the television lounge, or enjoy the terrace which is a perfect sun-trap. Alternatively you can have a refreshing drink at the bar... full of friendly faces, it offers a lively welcome to one of the South Coast's finest resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
626Reviews
155Photos
37Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 231
  • 174
  • 75
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and l stay here new year with shearings holidays. Our room was 102 stairs ok but don’t think lift was near our room .? Room was warm and clean with shower. Food ok fast service . Entertainment good but started bit late. Ray camble was great excellent fellow jokes
Read more
We went for the Christmas holiday (23rd-27th Dec) Had not been there before. The Hotel was very clean. Our room was a nice size but shower/toilet very cramped. It was very warm and we had to turn the heating off! (Not a fault just too hot for us) The hotel could do with a bit
Read more
Response from MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Jeanadams. Great to hear you enjoyed your Christmas break with us, and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again.
Read more
Monday to Friday last week 4 of us went to the Majestic for a short break with Shearings we had a nice relaxing time the 4 free drinks each night was great the food was very good the hotel is like lots of older ones it needs a lot of money to refurbish it was what we expected no
Read more
Response from MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Terry H, pleased to hear you liked our upgraded rooms and are looking to book them in the future. Thank you for posting your 3 star review and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
I have stayed in this Hotel in June had a beautiful refurbished room over looking the sea on the third floor but o dear this time one the first floor dreadfull terrible creeky floor boards also above us rotten window frames terribly cold and very draughty beds refurbished
Read more
Response from MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi susangotts. I'm sorry to hear you did not find your room to the same standard as your previous stay. If you chose to book with us again please put a request on your booking for a specific floor and the reception girls will try there utmost to meet your request. Please to hear however you found the food and entertainment to your liking. All reviews are important to us so thank you for taking the time to post your.
Read more
Booked this break at short notice, just wanted a break before Christmas. Only bug bare was the meal times, you have to book with reception at 8.00am, for breakfast either 7.45 or 8.30 Evening dinner 6.00 or 7.00. As there was a large group of 23 people this meant that you got no
Read more
Response from MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Helen H. I'm sorry to hear we could not manage to place you on your preferred sitting for meals. It can get a complicated when we have large parties in the hotel. Sometimes one specific sitting can be very popular and is booked out early. We try and accommodate as many people as we can to this sitting but unfortunately we cannot fit all, so I apologise if this upset you. Please to hear however you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay enough to give us a five star review. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Room 102, avoid like the plague!!!
Room 102, avoid like the plague!!!
View from room
Horrible roof view inc leaking pipe
view
PreviousNext
12345614
There is a lift which goes down to the downstairs dining room. I believe there are two lifts in the building you need to use the one near the stairs down to the dining room. It comes out at the back of the dining room. However there are then a couple of stairs to walk down if you want to use the buffer yourself. This is an example of where anybody with walking problems should be sat in the new ground floor dining area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there an iron available for use.
There was one in my room
0 votes
Is there a hair dryer in the bedroom
Yes there was a hair dryer in my room but if there isn’t one the reception staff are accommodating if you need anything. Have a great stay :)
0 votes
Show all answers
8-9 for breakfast. 6:30-7:30 for evening meal You can Arrive at 8:59 and still get breakfast -so flexible that way
0 votes
thinking of going in november do you do vegetrian meals
Yes they do vegetarian meals, but I think you need to tell them in advance. We have just stayed in another Bay hotel and they did both vegetarian and Vegan
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234568
"Rooms with a sea view would be preferable."
"Pay the extra up grand to a superior room worth every penny."
"top floor away from geordies!"
"Opt for sea view -definitely worth it"
"check before booking"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEastbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing