We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 491: English reviews
Clacton on Sea
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went with friends to this hotel. There were problems with water supply to the Hotel. Apparently there had been a leak in the town which caused a problem. Resolved the same day. The rooms are adequate and fairly furnished to Shearings standard. Food adequate. Entertainment very good. Trips not a lot of information given by driver. Went to Lewes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellingjoe63
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Travellingjoe63. Unfortunately, as you said, there was a burst water main in the area which caused the Hotel to lose water but the water board worked all afternoon to repair this so service could be restored. I’m sorry to hear you where not happy with the Tunbridge Wells trip but I cannot comment on this as coaches are a...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned yesterday after a relaxing break in The Majestic, which we really enjoyed. The food was very good with lots of choice and as we were sat in the upstairs dining room, it was an added bonus. Our waitress, Peggy, who is also the dining room manager, was a gem! Nothing was too much trouble and she took time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melandsue2016
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi melandsue2016. Pleased to hear you had a relaxing break and found it value for money. I will be sure to pass your comments to Peggy who I know will be thrilled. I’m sorry to hear you found your room cold but it was good to hear the staff sorted this for you straight away. Thank you for posting your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 5 day break with Shearing really nice stay.Arrived before we could go in the rooms not a problem sat in the bar while manager explained about the hotel.Cases taken to the room which was on the top floor over looking the sea really big room nice and warm comfy bed plenty of hot water every day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen R
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Maureen R. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the kitchen catered for your diet. Thank you for posting your 4 star review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a short break with national holidays. Really enjoyed our stay. We booked a refurbished room with sea view and it was really good. The room was very spacious and warm. The meals were really good (especially the soups- lovely to come back to - well done guys!) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't wish for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnf1246
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi johnf1246. Great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for posting your 5 star review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When running water it was only aired, told by receptionist, water needed running 10-15 mins to get hot. I boiled the kettle instead of wasting water. Shower power was very poor. The room itself was nice, very comfy bed. The evening meal wasn't big enough, we asked the very helpful waitress for more, she seemed afraid to ask. Overall enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50mar
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 50 mar. I’m sorry to hear you did not want to run the water to gain hot water. The Majestic has 96 bedrooms and the boilers are in the basement, so it can take time for hot water to reach the rooms depending on which floor you are on. Please to hear however you found your room comfortable. However...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

shearings package break,room like a sauna when we arrived no valve to turn heat down,reported and in fairness was promptly resolved by turning it off but was then cold in room,not helped by old fashioned sash window which was blowing cold air. dining room also cold more so when kitchen door opened.. on the plus side this was excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin m
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin m. Pleased to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and found your break excellent value. I am sorry to hear the valve has broken on your radiator; maintenance could have turned the radiator down so I am sorry to hear they turned it off without offering portable heating for your room. Thank you for...

Disley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hotel on a package deal with National Holidays. Everything was just great, Food really tasty and plenty of it. Trip out to Brighton fantastic now will book again with National Holidays To go to Brighton.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank symone1
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Symone1. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will agree the views from the front of the Hotel are beautiful. Thank you for posting your fantastic 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Had a very enjoyable four day break . The staff were very good although rushed off there feet nothing was too much trouble. We had a upgraded room the first one we have had but will definitely upgrade in future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny c
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jenny c. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass your comments to the team. Thank you for posting your great 4 star review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from 9th to 13th Jan. A national holidays break. Read all the reviews before we went and admit it didn't sound good. All I can say is don't no where these reviews have come from because we found it brilliant. Admit we had a refurbished room and it was warm and cosy with freebies t.v and all channels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynncook53
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynncook53. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone has different expectations so although we try to please all our guests there will always be times when this does not happen. Thank you for posting your great 4 star review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely surprise with wine and fruits in the room. General decor a tad tired but room cosy and clean... bit hot for us but we were on the back and other reviews differ if room on the front.... meals great and lovely pleasant staff all round...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
MajesticManager, General Manager at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark S., We are constantly striving to improve our Hotels with refurbishment each year. Nice to know you enjoyed the fruit and wine left in your room. Thank you for posting your great 4 star review and we look forward to welcoming you again should you choose to stay with Bay Hotels.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 km away
Bay Burlington Hotel
Bay Burlington Hotel
#15 of 42 in Eastbourne
758 reviews
1.6 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,443 reviews
1.1 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
1.2 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Eastbourne hotel’s views look out across Royal Parade towards the wide expanse of beach and the rippling sea. The Majestic Hotel is one of the best value hotels in Eastbourne and is situated in an ideal position to discover Eastbourne’s many attractions – within a few minutes’ walk of the bustling pier and picturesque Redoubt Gardens, and lying close to the heart of the town, this popular hotel is the perfect complement to Eastbourne, which has an air of tradition and charm. Taking a well earned break from sightseeing is easy at the Majestic Hotel – watch the world go by from the television lounge, or enjoy the terrace which is a perfect sun-trap. Alternatively you can have a refreshing drink at the bar... full of friendly faces, it offers a lively welcome to one of the South Coast's finest resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel

Address: 26-34 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: €56 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles melandsue2016, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 310 beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles symone1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a upgrade well worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles jennycP5394QV, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view was lovely, refurbished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bigbandfan, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“be a realist for the price its clean and good beds staff are great the room at back are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles grahama316, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5