We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterside Hotel

Share
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (318)
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (318)
Dining (36)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Waterside is a waterfront hotel in Eastbourne with stunning sea views. All of our individually styled rooms afford you complete comfort, with our more extravagant suites offering a choice of Jacuzzi, sea view bathtub or an in-room telescope for late night star-gazing. Recently taken over by new owners and under new management. The hotel is going through constant refurbishment procedure to improve the facilities. Currently we offer very good bed and breakfast rates, bar with high quality products, and a spa room with one of Eastbourne's best therapists. In addition to that, we run a monthly Waterside Wine Club with wines from all around the world and a professional wine distributor to talk our guests through the history and making process of each wine. We like to promote culture and our outstanding local artists who's work can be seen at our monthly exhibitions, as well as unique paintings in our rooms that guests can buy should they wish to.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
292Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
54Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
177
149
78
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
149
78
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi room sunset room roll top bath sea view full english top floor double shower groupon deal standard room small hotel a lovely stay breakfast was excellent short break telescope seafront rear duvet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here last year and was my favourite hotel in Eastbourne for a little get away. I’m absolutely gutted though that it’s now up for sale?? I really hope someone buys it soon so we can go back here! I am shocked it’s for...More

Thank Haffenden1987
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Reception was very dark, young lad on the desk was friendly enough though. Our room was top floor. I would suggest not taking too much luggage as narrow, steep stairwells. Room was small and exceptionally hot. No hairdryer in the room; not a bad thing...More

1  Thank Ria S
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival I wasn't even sure that the place was open as there were no lights on at all. I then saw two men sitting behind a desk. First impressions: oh god It's fairly grim in all honesty. You can't go shopping in Wilko for...More

Thank Littlebird1000
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Aqua room with the jacuzzi..carpets stained, no curtains to cover the window...half the bathroom lights out... jacuzzi bath all scratch up. Mould on the wall by the window.. wallpaper hanging off... complained and got £20.00 off the room..as they said no one...More

Thank simonbee1967
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this "boutique " hotel for 2 nights on a Friday and Saturday in September 2017. I felt like I had walked into a bleak, narrow rabbit warren. Our room door was unable to be unlocked and opened if we...More

1  Thank JEO15
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paulapopop6
22 April 2017|
Answer
Response from watersideh0tel | Property representative |
There are marked bays on seafront to park, guest permit is available, space can't be reserved.
-1
Votes
Paulapopop6
22 April 2017|
Answer
Response from O7177QVmarting | Reviewed this property |
You can buy a 24 hour parking voucher from reception for just £1!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I guess they must have larger rooms?"
bob_upton1
6 Sep 2017
Read review
"Read Tripadvisor BEFORE going not when you return home!"
Whitstabledave
21 Aug 2017
Read review
"Can't imagine staying here and not asking for water-facing room because the view is beautiful."
candn40
10 Aug 2017
Read review
"just don't do it not worth the 80.00"
LeeD846
24 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
waterside hotel eastbourne
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEastbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing