We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,623: English reviews
England
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel. On arrival we were checked in quickly and a lovely porter took our cases to our beautiful Superior room. To our surprise a bottle of Champagne had been left for us along with some fruit to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. What a lovely gesture. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosesEngland
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Your lovely review really made us smile! We are so grateful to have had you as guests and thank you so much for choosing to stay here during your recent time on the Island for your very special anniversary celebration. We therefore really do look forward to having you here once more because nothing would give us greater...

London
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is a very large hotel, but has lots of different indoor and outside areas, so it packed a lot of variety in. Just enough sunbeds to accommodate the number of guests, but it did not feel crowded and was very peaceful. Animation team were enthusiastic and the daytime sporting activities were popular. Great staff, super service at both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is the second visit to this hotel, our first being in June 2012 prior to the renovations, we enjoyed it so decided to give it another go, again going all inclusive. We arrived late at 10.45pm and began the check in process, which began with a welcome, then came the, All inclusive food finished at 11pm and drinks finish...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yaxleymartyr
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Repeater Guests, Thank you very much for choosing to return to our hotel once again for your recent stay on the Island. Your kind comments and points for improvement have been passed onto our departments and we do very much apologize for not meeting up to as satisfactory standard during your stay. Nevertheless we do very much treasure the...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We visited here August till September 2015 really enjoyed our selfs food was okay room was always cleaned everyday. Activities during day was good but on a night entertainment was bit of a let down. All bar staff by pool bar where brilliant especially Stella who looked after everyone by the pool we will be back in 2016 :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanneandste
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying at our resort and for the very kind review on your recent holiday here. We are so glad to hear that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year for another fun packed relaxing holiday! Our very best wishes and kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

So the hotel it's self was stunningly pretty beautiful decor friendly greeting from staff however very disappointed with the all inclusive menu a massive lack of drinks we'd previously stayed at a different hotel in limassol and their menu for all inclusive included everything they stocked/sold our room was very nice with an amazing sea view only down side was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash K
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on our resort. We do very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent time here and we do hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you once again! Our very best wishes and kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have reviewed this based on our experience of other Platinum hotels. After reading the Thomson information we expected a fun packed evening of entertainment, what a let down very average and not a lot of it. You can get any drink in the Avakas bar but you cannot play cards, you can play cards in the Arcadia lounge but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colwilkinson
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We do thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind points for attention have been acknowledged for us to take the necessary measures. Thank you again for choosing our resort it was pleasure being of service to you. Our very best wishes and kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2015

If you are looking for a value for your money holiday, good food or friendly hotel staff, give this hotel a miss. We have read a number of the disappointing reviews and can only repeat what has already been written. We returned on 15th September after our 2 week holiday and have come back to the UK sad and annoyed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob H
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Repeater Guests, Firstly thank you for bringing to our attention the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about the events that occurred at our hotel during your stay. As a result we shall investigate these in order to take the necessary actions. Kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager

Baghdad, Iraq
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We had hoped to finish off our tour around the island with a stay at a really nice hotel, unfortunately this was not the one. I booked a suite which had a seaview and a balcony which was very appealing and the bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch. It is in a prime location and has access to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declanz
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying at our resort and for sharing your comments on your recent holiday experience. We do also thank you for bringing to our attention a few points of concern of which have been noted for. Nevertheless it was a pleasure being of service to you. Our very best wishes and kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

There are many more pros than cons at this wonderful beachside hotel. Friendly staff, excellent family entertainment, great pool and poolside facilities, comfortable sun loungers and plenty of them, great drinks, comfortable clean rooms and great beds... The beach at the rear of the hotel has a cordoned off private area and yet more sun loungers. The sea in July...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMiddxTraveller
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your very thoughtful comments on your recent holiday experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we have also taken note of the measures concerning the food. We do though hope to have the joy and pleasure of having you once more on your next family trip...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel! Our bedroom was so clean and tidy. We didn't pay for a sea view but were given one anyways by chance! The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. The staff were friendly, especially the staff inside the shop! They gave us a good laugh every time we went in and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort during your recent holiday in Cyprus! We are very much encouraged by your kind comments as well as taking into account the measures that concern the food. We therefore hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again here in Cyprus! Our very best wishes and kind regards,...

1,253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (905)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (351)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony and Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony and Sea View (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chlorakas
0.7 km away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
5.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
2.2 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
4.6 km away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
6.0 km away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St George Hotel Golf & Spa Resort. Enjoy a sun-filled holiday in Cyprus by booking your stay at the comfortable and attractive 4 Star St George Hotel Spa & Golf Resort. The St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort is superbly situated on 7 acres of land, one third of which are landscaped gardens, bordered by rolling hills on the one side and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. Directly on the beach of Chlorakas, and only 5 minutes from the picturesque harbour of Pafos, this is a great hotel for couples and families with modern facilities and 255 comfortable guestrooms and suites. Guests of the St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort can discover delightful beaches and explore charming little villages with a variety of restaurants and bars and relax in front of the most beautiful sunsets nature has to offer. For an affordable holiday in Cyprus this hotel makes the grade! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: Agiou Georgiou, Chlorakas 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Chlorakas
Price Range: €84 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St George
St George Paphos
St George Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. George staff and other travellers.
191 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (191)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view, terrific sun set”
 of 5 bubbles Julia1192, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a superior pool/sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles sxj747, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea / pool view”
 of 5 bubbles margaretk447, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have an excellent view of the pool and beach areas and the balcony is an excellent place to watch the sunset”
 of 5 bubbles ianh531, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms on the ground floor with patios and your own sunbed.”
 of 5 bubbles rabr2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5