We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 929: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were here to attend a wedding and spent 2 nights at this hotel. It is closer to the city compared to other beachfront resort. The property has a small beachfront is a short stretch but the sand is clean. Staff are helpful and attentive. Good options for breakfast too. Comfortable and clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a three nights weekend stay in late Nov. 2017. It's a great place to stay specially when guests can just walk straight down to the beach! If your room is facing the sea, the view from the room would be one you would love to wake up to every morning! Superb! Just check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiEntikaShardlow
FPPenang, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear DiEntikaShardlow, Thanks for dropping us a review. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you have such a memorable experience at out hotel, and that we have met your expectations in many areas. We are glad that you've enjoyed our sea facing rooms and the beach. It is our aim to consistently deliver services of good quality to...

New York, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a phenomenal hotel in a great location and an unbeatable deal. I originally booked this hotel as a back up since place I really wanted to stay - the Lone Pine Hotel - was booked for one of the nights of our trip. This place turned out to be a real winner - and so much better that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judd S
FPPenang, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear Judd S, Thank you for writing us a review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our beach as well as our sea facing rooms are the main highlights of the hotel, and as what you have mentioned, although the beach is a public beach, but it is free from huge crowds...

Vestal New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reading the reviews on TripAdvisor gave us concerns about booking the Four Points for a couple of nights. However, we had a great stay. The price was great: around US$150 for a large suite with kitchen facing the ocean (less than $70 for a regular room). We arrived on New Year’s Eve, and had New Year’s dinner at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stangina
FPPenang, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear stangina, Thank you for dropping us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for entrusting us to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We are also glad that you get the opportunity to try out our New Year's Eve dinner and also our sea facing room, one...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

As an SPG Platinum member I do understand the difference between properties in the SPG family and that the Four Points is at the bottom level of SPG. That said, this property had so many problems that were not related to that fact that it was a Four Points. The front desk was new of any help and the level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
FPPenang, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you for dropping us a review. We are truly sorry that we have fall short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is duly noted, and we will investigate and look into each area with high urgency and importance. Please be assured that this is not the norm for our hotel, and...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The few things which are good about this hotel is the location, beach, views from sea facing rooms. The service right from the front desk , to restaurants to room service is poor. The quality of food is average. Whatever a SPG members generally at any hotel is missing here . Probably the need is to have better customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MS-75-TA
FPPenang, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear MS-75-TA, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you generally enjoyed our property and rooms. Please accept our sincere apology on our guest services which are not up to expectations. We will certainly look into this area, and to execute refresher courses to the Front desk and F&B associates if needed to. Your feedback as a SPG...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the facade is modern, it wasn't a pleasant stay for me. I discovered a ball of dust and hair on the "clean" hand towels. My mum said she saw cockroaches at the buffet table during breakfast. The pillow was too high for me but when I checked with housekeeping, they said there were no alternative pillow types. The sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
FPPenang, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear Karen L, Thank you for dropping us a review on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience. Your feedback on the cleanliness of our rooms are duly noted, and we will look into this with great urgency as this is not a standard norm of our hotel. We highly encourage guests...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only positive is the view from the room window if you have opted for the beach view. Rest are all pathetic including the room service, restaurant. Don't think it's of a Sheraton's quality. May be it's a franchise and ruining Sheraton's name.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinay p
FPPenang, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear vinay p, Thank you for voicing out your thoughts on your recent stay. It is with regret that you have had an unpleasant experience with us, please accept our sincere apology for our shortfalls in making your stay comfortable one. We would like to know more about your negative experience in detailed so that we are able to identify...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The last time we visited this hotel was when it was still under the old management,Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel. My children had loved the small beach just right after the lobby,therefore, we used to frequent this hotel. We were eager to see the changes that the Starwood Group had done. The check in was a bit slow due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellyshalee
FPPenang, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear ellyshalee, Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay with your family. Your understanding towards our new Front Desk associates is highly appreciated, we hope to be able to provide you with a flawless check-in experience during your next stay with us. We are also thrilled that you have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family holiday (all adults) - booked two ocean facing rooms for approx 4 nights for New Years. Entrance - On arrival, I was shocked at the exterior of the hotel, it has a horrible yellow paintwork which is dirty and outdated (first impressions are last impressions). As the cab pulled up, I knew wasn't going to like this place! Lobby/Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VinVan78
FPPenang, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear VinVan78, Thank you for voicing out your thoughts during your recent stay with us. It is with great regret to hear of your unpleasant stay with us. Please accept our apology on the shortfalls that you have mentioned. Should you ever consider staying with us again in near future, do give us a call or drop us an email...

1,417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (990)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (243)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Other (294)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (410)
Viewed
Adult's Pool (7)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Suite (67)
Viewed
Executive Ocenfront Suite (67)
Viewed
Four Points Suite (73)
Viewed
Premium Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Bungah
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#4 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,981 reviews
1.8 km away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,589 reviews
2.9 km away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
3,251 reviews
3.3 km away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
9.5 km away
The Royale Bintang Penang
The Royale Bintang Penang
#16 of 82 in George Town
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the uncomplicated comforts in any of our 220 welcoming guest rooms and suites, where you’ll find everything you need to feel at home; some have outstanding views of the Malacca Strait. Enjoy free bottled water daily and stay connected with free wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Penang

Address: 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah | Penang, Malaysia, Tanjung Bungah, Penang Island 11200, Malaysia (Formerly Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Tanjung Bungah
Price Range: €52 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Penang 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Penang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjung Bungah Beach Georgetown
Hotel Tanjung Bungah Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Penang Tanjung Bungah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Penang staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Geilenkirchen, Germany
3 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Thailand

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Penang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are much quieter. Splurge on a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles stangina, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles PSAG, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with seaview”
 of 5 bubbles khy68, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room is the best because there is a lovely coach to view the sea the whole day”
 of 5 bubbles Stephaniesang, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay