We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stavanger Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (15)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(47 reviews)
“b b”(42 reviews)
“private shower”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Stavanger Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
42
33
8
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
33
8
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesb bprivate showersour creampulpit rockevery eveningpacked lunchshared bathroomlarge varietyheavy luggageenjoyed our stayother guestshome away from hometea and coffeewould definitely stay here againsalmonthe bus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wouldn't really call it a bed & breakfast. The building is set up as a simple hotel. Small and simple but clean rooms. We stayed in the attic room which didn't have a curtain. Might be nice if you can't sleep well with outside light....More

Thank NL_Koen
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This was a good find. Stavanger doesn't particularly have many 'sights' but the location is central to town (a short walk). We stayed for a night before hitting the Pulpit Rock in the morning The price is certainly high for what's on offer but in...More

Thank Mac_in_a_sack
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I spend three nights here with my husband, and we think it was a very good B&B considering the simplicity of B&B in general by definition. It was cosy, staff was friendly, breakfast was pretty good considering it is a B&B, Nordic stile room (made...More

Thank Solaris S
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

First of all is not a B&B but an hostel disguised by B&B. I couldnt belive that in 2014 in a non third world country exist a place where u pay 100€ for a Room whitout the toilet and whit walls room and doors like...More

6  Thank Alkadia
Response from Wiebke E, Manager at Stavanger Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 February 2014

Hello, we are so unhappy to hear that you did not like our beautiful B&B . We always try to make everyone happy, but this time it seems we failed. I know that norwegian prices are higher than the normal european rate, but for Stavanger...More

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Myself and a colleague of mine stayed here when we had to do some business in Stavanger. The people who run the place are really nice and pleasant and cannot do enough for you. The place is in a quiet road up from the main...More

1  Thank Douglas C
Response from Wiebke E, Manager at Stavanger Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 January 2014

Hello ! Thank you so much for your nice review. Really good to hear, that we do something good. We are only a " Bed & Breakfast " so that is the reason our toilets are on the hallway. But as you saw, we clean...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stavanger, Norway
See all 25 hotels in StavangerSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SassyStussy
19 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Jess R | Reviewed this property |
Hi, you can ask the receptionist to prepare breakfast early. We also had to leave early for the hike and she made sure we had breakfast before leaving. I don't remember how much we paid for the cab. I'm sure it's not more... More
1
Vote
vonvale
8 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susie S | Property representative |
Sorry in late coming back to you. I's 6 minutes walk. No problem. Get a map on airport or on the bus. Best regrds Michael
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Everything ok."
Read review
"There is a kitchen in the basement if you want to make your own food."
Read review
"Ask for bathroom attached rooms if privacy is important"
Read review
"Enjoy your stay! Try to find your own shortest way so you don't have to climb too much up to the place."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing