We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz

Save
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (370)
Dining (104)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
374
103
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
374
103
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight evening mealcomplimentary waterbreakfast buffetstewsqueezed orange juiceperfect locationfree lightbreakfast was amazingcomplimentary dinnerincluded in the ratehot mealironing boardamazing hotelsuperior roomnespresso machinefantastic stayquiet street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 502 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Loved this hotel....what a wonderful surprise with the best breakfast ever experienced, and have travelled to many countries. Also light meal was provided each evening, which was also a bonus. It was in a perfect position; the room was really lovely, staff were very helpful...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodh6849
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed for just 1 night but when we arrived from US we were surprised and disappointed that the hotel does not have porters. I got upgraded to a suite, room 611 which had amazing views but BEWARE—-when I opened door (with my luggage) the...More

Thank el04
Reviewed 2 days ago

The room was quite small with small twin beds. Room was clean and breakfast was great. Close to the centre of activity and harbour but so are other hotels. Overall, this hotel was overpriced for what it is.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thefoodandwinecritic
Response from Thon-Rosenkrantz, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel RosenkrantzResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we greatly appreciate it! I am pleased to learn that you found the location of our hotel convenient and our breakfast buffet great. We do strive to offer a high...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Staff was extremely responsive to our needs, in fact we were upgraded to a much nicer room. Rooms are very nice, well equipped with coffee maker, iron and fridge. The included breakfast was phenomenal each and every day we were there.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig677
Response from Thon-Rosenkrantz, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel RosenkrantzResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and rating us with top score, we greatly appreciate it! I am thrilled to learn that you had a terrific experience whilst staying at our hotel, finding your upgraded room...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

The hotel is ideally situated in the Bryggen area of the city so, all attractions and sights are within easy walking distance. Bergen is not a large city so is ideal for walking around. Our twin bed room was not exceedingly large but well presented...More

Thank Waltho007
Response from Thon-Rosenkrantz, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel RosenkrantzResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and rating us with top score, we greatly appreciate it! It gives me great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful experience whilst staying at our hotel, finding both...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bergen
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$205 - US$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$205 - US$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (370)
Dining (104)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
desafinado74
9 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sebastian L | Reviewed this property |
The Bus stop must be close to the Hotel, but I am sure the reception will inform you about departure times and bus lines to use. The reception there is very friendly. Busses have no announcement, but a little display which... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
charis18203
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Julia B | Reviewed this property |
We arrived that late and it was no problem, but you do need to let the hotel know that in advance. Our taxi to the hotel from the airport at that time was in excess of €60 bit on the way back, we opted for a fixed price of... More
0
Votes
gmvecchio
7 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from tkunited | Reviewed this property |
We took a taxi from Thon Hotel Rozenkrantz to the airport very early one morning when it was raining sideways and it was a flat rate of 412NOK when you get the hotel to book it. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms accessible by lift or stairs. Large sized bathroom."
Read review
"I want to give top marks to the above ratings but nothing happens when I tap the button."
Read review
"We had a superior room with bath. All rooms had tea & coffee making facilities."
Read review
"I think all rooms would be okay we just fell unlucky with this sewage smell - hopefully it has gone by now."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing