We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Norge by Scandic

Save
Share
Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4, Bergen 5012 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Destinia.com
US$166
View deal
Hotels.comUS$187
ScandicHotels.comUS$187
Trip.comUS$202
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (52)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#15 of 55 hotels in Bergen
Travellers' Choice

Hotel Norge by Scandic is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Bergen, offering a trendy environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Hotel Norge by Scandic, visitors can check out Leprosy Museum (0.3 mi) and Bergen Fortress (0.4 mi), some of Bergen's top attractions.

The rooms offer air conditioning and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel Norge by Scandic features room service. In addition, as a valued Hotel Norge by Scandic guest, you can enjoy a fitness center and an on-site restaurant that are available on-site.

While in Bergen be sure to experience local tapas favourites at Bare Vestland, Pergola mat og vinbar, or Bryggen Tracteursted.

Bergen is also home to St. Mary Church, a popular architectural building that is not too far from Hotel Norge by Scandic.

Enjoy your stay in Bergen!

Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4, Bergen 5012 Norway
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Flesland Airport12 kmSee all flights
Stord Airport62 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
329Reviews6Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 75
  • 41
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Inefoss wrote a review Jul 2021
Lillestrom, Norway20 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent location, newly renovated hotel, but small rooms and hight price level. Medium service and bad cleaning. Low focus on Covid 19 restrictions. Breakfast buffet is great, but it was crowded, especialle at breakfast time. It felt uncomfortable these days.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Norge, General Manager at Hotel Norge by Scandic
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear Ine, I am sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay. Making sure every guest enjoys their stay with us is our priority number one, so rest assured we take your feedback with the utmost seriousness. This has been a challenging summer for the travel industry and we hope to be back at our normal, higher standard shortly. Best regards, Mia Front Office Manager
Read more
Kjell Egil T wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
Hotel Norge was «The Hotell». We loved to stay there in the city centre. Then it was closed for rehabilitation for approx 2 years. When it reopen we booked a room again and looked forward to a nice week end. During the Covid period we expected some problems due to the pandemic. Unfortunately we had to use a wheel chair, but the room was so small that this wheel chair was impossible to use inside the room. «We will give you a better room next time», they told us. This stay is «next time». Luckily we have replaced the wheel chair with a crutcer. But it is still difficult to walk. I think that is the reason for giving us a room far away from the elevator? We slept well during the night. Then someone knocked several time on the door. I was undressed, but I supposed that something emergency was going on an opened the door: «Do you need towels for tomorrow?», a lady asked me. How stranged. After an excellent breakfast we went out for a day trip. We made opp our beds, and we asked for a new bulb in the lamp as it is rather difficult to read in darknes. Well, we arrived the room in the afternoon. Nothing was done. No light replacement, no litter was removed. When you pay almost NOK 6000,- for a two nights stay you expect more from «The Hotell»😕😕. So I think we will say good by and find another hotel in Bergen next time. I dislike to say this, because we always loved this place, but during our two last stays we have been very dissapointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Norge, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Norge by Scandic
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kjære Kjell, Tusen takk for din tilbakemelding. Velkommen tilbake til Hotel Norge By Scandic. Beste hilsener, Mia & resten av teamet
Read more
Erik Villum wrote a review Jul 2021
Oslo, Norway17 contributions2 helpful votes
I always write reviews to praise. This time I willl make an exception. Hotel Norge is a big disappointment. In a covid recovery we all know attracting service talent is a challenge. And this is where it starts and ends for Hotel Norge. Overpromise, underdeliver and have no shame about it. I ended up feeling sorry for the employees and thinking about how the owners and top management of Scandic manage to screw things up so badly. I will relieve you of dreary details.. We had booked for three nights and were relieved to check out after one. Stay away. Bergen has other establishments that offers both personal service and much better value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Norge, Daglig leder at Hotel Norge by Scandic
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Erik, Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a good time at our hotel. Our aim is to provide the best experience to anyone who visits us. Your experience definitely does not meet the standards we have set for ourselves. We look forward to having another opportunity to make amends and deliver an unforgettable experience to you. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us by email. Your feedback and suggestions are always welcome. Kind Regards, Sivert and the rest of the Hotel team
Read more
crownmont wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
English version: Lovely and caring staff in a modern and high quality hotel. Could not be closer to the city centre. Norwegian version: Hyggelig personale i et topp moderne hotell. Kan ikke bli mer sentralt. Anbefales.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Norge, General Manager at Hotel Norge by Scandic
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Hi, We are so happy to receive your positive feedback. This is what we live for and why we come to work every morning. Hope to see you at Hotel Norge again soon! Best regards, Shaima & The Hotel Norge team
Read more
kavi86 wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
Ate dinner at Egons. Had two beers. Wanted a drink at the hotel where I was staying. Got told I was too drunk. Asked for the manager who didnt show. Not staying at any Scandic hotels after this. Terrible service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Norge, General Manager at Hotel Norge by Scandic
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Hei, kåre Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and sharing your feedback with us. To ensure every guest enjoys their stay with us is our first priority, so rest assured we take your feedback with the utmost seriousness. I will discuss your feedback with our team and we’ll do our best to address this issue and prevent it from happening again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and giving us an opportunity to be better. Best regards, Shaima and the rest of the Hotel team.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayHordalandBergenSentrum
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Norge by Scandic
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Nearby attractions include No Stress (0.4 km), KODE Art Museums of Bergen (0.4 km), and Last Monkey (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daily Pot, Restaurant Opus 16, and Bare.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Norge by Scandic located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bergen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Norge by Scandic?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Norge by Scandic offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.