We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Skiven Guesthouse

    Skivebakken 17, Bergen 5018, Norway
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (19)
          Room & Suite (17)
          Dining (1)
          Marken Gjestehus
          360 reviews
          #1 of 30 Speciality lodging in Bergen
           
          Grand Hotel Terminus
          856 reviews
          #15 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          Clarion Hotel Admiral
          1,087 reviews
          #7 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
          552 reviews
          #1 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          Overview
          • Excellent49%
          • Very good42%
          • Average9%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Kitchenette
          All hotel details
          Marken Gjestehus
          360 reviews
          #1 of 30 Speciality lodging in Bergen
           
          Grand Hotel Terminus
          856 reviews
          #15 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          Clarion Hotel Admiral
          1,087 reviews
          #7 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
          552 reviews
          #1 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (52)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 38 reviews

          Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

          Stayed here for 4 nights and was very happy with everything. The prices are reasonable, the room was a decent size and very clean. It was handy to have a sink in the room. The bathroom was shared but didn't have to wait to use...More

          Thank paulh29341
          Reviewed 7 November 2016

          Owners were very warm and friendly. Our room was clean and had a sink, though the bathroom was a shared one. But throughout our stay, we never had to queue to use it. Our room location was the first one right beside the main entrance,...More

          Thank Goomba81
          Reviewed 5 October 2016

          This is a lovely guesthouse. Elisabeth and Alf were very welcoming and our room was spotless and comfortable. We appreciated having the well equipped kitchen and did not find sharing the bathroom a problem. It is an easy walk to the heart of Bergen and...More

          Thank Jane K
          Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

          The guesthouse was easy to find, just about 5-10 minute walk from the bus and train station and about 10-15 minute walk to the harbor/fish market. We arrived late and we're quickly greeted by the friendly owner. She showed us our room, the kitchen and...More

          Thank wakingupwithher
          Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

          Wonderful Guesthouse five minuts from center, incredibly clean and with a full equipped kitchen. Two shared bathroom for three rooms, and a washbasin in every room. Owners are very kind,friendly and helpful. Very reasonable cost for the city

          Thank NikBari_Italy
          Marken Gjestehus
          360 reviews
          #1 of 30 Speciality lodging in Bergen
           
          Grand Hotel Terminus
          856 reviews
          #15 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          Clarion Hotel Admiral
          1,087 reviews
          #7 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
          552 reviews
          #1 of 46 hotels in Bergen
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 4
          • Location
          • Norway >
          • Western Norway >
          • Hordaland >
          • Bergen >
          • Sentrum
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (19)
          Room & Suite (17)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (9)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Zander K Hotel
          46 reviews
          .28 km away
           
          Bergen Bors Hotel
          26 reviews
          .48 km away
           
          Hotel No 13
          272 reviews
          .59 km away
           
          Grand Hotel Terminus
          856 reviews
          .22 km away
           
          Scandic Ornen
          1,189 reviews
          .50 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Colonialen Restaurant
          212 reviews
          .14 km away
          Godt Brod
          103 reviews
          .23 km away
          Roll & Rock Bar and Diner
          252 reviews
          .37 km away
          Colonialen Litteraturhuset
          110 reviews
          .34 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          KODE Art Museums of Bergen
          446 reviews
          .46 km away
          Leprosy Museum
          225 reviews
          .13 km away
          Lille Lungegaardsvannet
          86 reviews
          .33 km away
          Bergen Public Library
          42 reviews
          .33 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Jillian D
          Is it a short walk from the train station and are you near to the airport bus link?
          26 January 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Alf Magne H | Property representative |
          Hello Jillian, I refer to the email that we just sent you for information to your question Best regards, Alf Magne Heskja Skiven Guesthouse
          0
          Votes
          Peter S
          Hi Do you have any vacancies for 2 adults checking in on Wednesday 20 September 2017 and checking out on Sunday 24 September 2017? If so, what would the price be? Thanks Pete and Rosie
          15 January 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Alf Magne H | Property representative |
          Hello, I am sorry to let you know that we are not able to accommodate you on September 20-24. However I hope that you will find appropriate accommodation and have a nice stay in Bergen. Best regards, Alf Magne... More
          0
          Votes
          Michael T
          Hello, Unfortunately, my lodging plans for Bergen have fallen through last minute, and I'm writing to ask if you have any rooms still available for May 7 - May 9? I will be arriving in Bergen tomorrow on 5/7 and would greatly appreciate your help. I look forward to hearing back from you. Thank you, Mike Taylor
          6 May 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Alf Magne H | Property representative |
          Hello, I am sorry to let you know that all our rooms are already reserved on May 7 and 8. It is difficult in Bergen at the moment, however you can try Marken Guesthouse, tel +47 55314404. I hope that you will find... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "You don't really get to choose a room and I'm not sure if this is a choice in a guesthouse, but the..."
          Read review
          "Take the room opposite the bathrooms if you have a choice (room 3)!"
          Read review
          "Room 2 has a view, rooms 1 and 4 face the street."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing