We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Klaebuveien 127, Trondheim 7031 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
US$164
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$164
Priceline
Algotels
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 26 hotels in Trondheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Scandic Lerkendal is one of the largest convention facilities in the Nordic region. With 75 metres, the hotel is also Norway's tallest building outside of Oslo. The hotel has opened 5 August 2014. The hotel is situated in the middle of one of the city's growing commercial and educational areas, only 15 mins walk from the centre of Trondheim.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
837Reviews5Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 189
  • 284
  • 217
  • 106
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mumbaiace wrote a review Oct 2022
mumbai167 contributions61 helpful votes
This hotel has well appointed rooms,but is a good 4-5km from the main town and sights.The staff is helpful.Buffet breakfast was good.Very few options around for dining out.The super market is also about 2km away
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Hi, Mumbaiace! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that. Have a nice day and welcome back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mortenab wrote a review Oct 2022
Oslo, Norway92 contributions92 helpful votes
Basic small rooms, with hair under the bed... Gym with lack of service. Several machines didnt work. Dirty on gym bathroom - a lot of stains in the sink and flies so have probably been like that for some time.. Sauna closed and used as storage... Breakfast missed fruits and pancakes but the chef didnt want to make any more. Just replied: Empty...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Hi Morten and thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. This is not the way it should be. I also have heard that our receptionist tried to fix the problem by talking to you and finding a solution :) We take your feedback forward, so we can see through our routine. You are more than welcome to visit us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kitd1275 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bergen, Norway178 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel is quite good. The hotel has a viewing floor at the 21st flr. but unfortunately it was close during our stay 😞. Room is not that big for its price but was ok. We had the view of the Rosenberg football stadium. What I did not liked is that the room was not that clean when we checked-in. For 4 nights the dust in the room was still there even if they had clean the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Hi, kitd1275! Thank you for your feedback and score. Sadly our viewing floor has been closed for a few days because of renovation. We have noted the message to our housekeeping department, regarding the dust inside your room. Welcome back nest time you visit Trondheim.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dhillion wrote a review Aug 2022
Tynset Municipality, Norway2 contributions2 helpful votes
As a frequent user of Scandic hotels this visit was a disappointment. The rooms are clean and as usual neat and practical. Price is fair. The food has always been average but this time it was very poor. Fish probable getting old, parboiled rice (uncle Bens sort) prepared without any taste and as the main carbohydrate on the plate. The avocado salsa was about two tablespoonfuls. a merger and poor assemblage for almost 265 NOK. The waiter/ress acknowledged problems with the salmon and rice combination pointing to allergies and leaving out key ingredients in the rice. Also the type of rice! I had the fish with the 2 Tbsp of avocado salsa but not the rice. previous experience have been better but not super! The male waiter is polite and cheerful - saving grace for the place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: higher floors (if you don't mind heights) for lower noise and near the elevators for ease
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us :) It is sad to read that you had such experience with our food. I will use your comments to improve our service. Welcome back to Trondheim and to us :) Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin G wrote a review Jul 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom107 contributions31 helpful votes
Very convenient for walking to to university, just 10 minutes. Ideal for transfers on the bus to the airport. Disappointing to find restaurant not open on the evening of Sunday 26 June. This after no inflight meals with SAS. The room was ok but the wardrobe hanging space is poor and there was no shelving in the shower room. On arrival there were towels missing in the shower room and no toilet rolls. The cleaning staff had left cleaning materials in the bedroom and it took 2 days for them to clean the tray of spilt sugar where the kettle was. The breakfast food is fairly typical but I was expecting a range of seafood. Only salmon was available. The staff were lovely. So overall pleasant but not exceptional.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Hi Martin and thank you for your review after the end of your stay. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our cleaning department. I will let then know about the missing towels and toilet papers and also about the forgotten product cleaning. Hope we will se you again in our hotel. Wish you a nice summer :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neelakshi C wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Modern rooms and hotel. Very basic facilities. Rooms are very small. Barely fits in two bags. Bathroom is modern but very tiny with basic toiletteries. The saving grace is the staff. Very courteous and helpful. Breakfast is standard and adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The location is not central and if one is looking for a comfortable stay,avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for your nice review :) We really appreciate it :) We hope we will get the possibility to wish you welcome back to us :) Have a wonderful summer :) Team Lerkendal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sigurd wrote a review Jun 2022
Western Norway, Norway2 contributions
Upon arrival, the socalled freshly clean room was not clean at all. Parts of poop in the toilet, dirt in the shower and it looked like it was not cleaned underneath the bed in a week or two. Called the reception and asked for a cleanup. We arrived back later, but nothing but the toilet was cleaned. In general, the hotel room looked like a room in a hospital. Unpersonal and not worth the cost of upgrading to a larger room. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Definetly in the lower standard of Scandic hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Hi and thank you for your feedback :) We are very sorry to hear about the bad experience you have had in our hotel. This is not the way we want to be known for. We take your comments serious and are going to see trough our routine. Hope you will give us a new chance next time you visit Trondheim. You are more than welcome :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ldgp14 wrote a review Nov 2021
Walsall, United Kingdom2672 contributions703 helpful votes
We stayed at Scandic Lerkendal for 3 nights on our trip to Trondheim, we hired a car and it took around 40 minutes to get there from the airport. Parking is 270NOK per night around £23 and is situated under the hotel. We were on the 19th floor with a great view of Trondheim, our room was well sized and clean good value at £65 per night. The best part of the hotel was the breakfast which was superb loads of pastries, fruits, hot breakfast items, the bacon though was by far the best I have ever had not an ounce of fat and very tasty. It took around 25 mins to walk to the centre of Trondheim from the hotel so it was a great base for our trip with the Atlantic Road and Trollheimen within driving distance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Hi! Thank you for your nice feedback. We appreciate it a lot. Wish you a nice trip on the Atlantic Road and Trollheimen. Welcome back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holiday wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
4 days at Scandic Lerkendal. Room: Not so clean room. Bathroom did not feel clean. A used q-tip on the floor was the first that met us. Blowdryer didnt work (so why have it?). The top trashbox was totally loose. The thing in the wash we had to take out because it stopped the water totally, and then it was not nice to look down there. Breakfast: Many people at once, even tho they had split it up. We had to wait maybe 20 minutes one day (or it felt like that) before we could go and bring some food. Also they did not care about corona? Yes, we needed masks, but people went everywhere. No system? You had to walk through to get to the plates. Why not have in the beginning, with the bread? They could have practice it better. Elevator: What to say.. only 2 (family is more) in the elevator and MANY people at the hotel, so it was no point to stand there and wait. Felt like forever. Do not go to scandic lerkendal if you cant walk the stairs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with VisitNorway.com
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steffan Hellem, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We`re very sorry for the cleaning of the room. It`s not often get bad reviews about the cleaning, but one is one to much. Before the summer we did do some measure. We did close almost 25% of the hotels capacity. Reason for that is to shorten the waiting time for the lift and most importantly to regulate the number of guests to breakfast. We did also extend the breakfast time from 3 hours to 4 hours. We will bring your tips for improvement to our yearly summer evaluation and try to better ourselves.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christer H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Room on floor 19, enden up having to walk down and up.,the lifts are small and to hold the distance to any other family you cant take the same one, after 19 floors you are late for brakefast, and we sitt down to eat and one of the staff members almost toss us out causr the second siting og people are soon arriving for their brakfast. Well we eat up and making our way to the lifts to get to the 19th floor. Well guess what happend. People have to walk the stairs. Not been cleaned. 1000 people moving up and down, breading ground for covid not able in the small staircase to uphold the 1m distance. Overall bad bad experiance with this hotel, avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Hi and thank you for your feedback. We apologize the bad experience you have had and we will do our best to make it better. We would like to wish you welcome back to us next time you visit Trondheim.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayCentral NorwayTrøndelagTrondheim MunicipalityTrondheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCANDIC LERKENDAL - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Trondheim, Norway) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Lerkendal
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Lerkendal?
Nearby attractions include Reality Adventures (2.4 km), Bakklandet (1.6 km), and Nidaros Cathedral (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Lerkendal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Lerkendal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Lerkendal?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Lerkendal?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Rom og Kjokken, Brasilia Trondheim, and Bula Neobistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Lerkendal?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Scandic Lerkendal have airport transportation?
Yes, Scandic Lerkendal offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Lerkendal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Lerkendal?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Lerkendal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Lerkendal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Norwegian.