We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nice hotel”(29 reviews)
“walking distance”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Special Offer: Free Wifi & Breakfast
Offers from Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Special Offer: Free Wifi & Breakfast
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,007)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Trondheim
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
116
151
58
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
151
58
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding glass doornice hotelwalking distancecity centrefree coffee and teafront desk stafftwo nightsstayed here for one nightfree wifidouble roomfresh breadbusiness triphamreception areanice staffnice breakfastnice bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Definitely hotel is clean and tidy. In my opinion biggest minus is lack of internal restaurant however it is compensated by MANY restaurants of highest standards in the vicinity. Room was double. Warm, clean, tidy and equipped good enough . Another disadvantage was very big...More

Thank Remek R
Response from Elin B, Manager of the House at Comfort Hotel TrondheimResponded 12 February 2018

Hello and thank you so much for you rating. Just as you write we have no restaurant but we have many tips on where to find good food nearby, and of course our comfort deli available 24/7. I see you thought it was inconvenient with...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

The hotel has very nice fresh rooms and the breakfast is awesome - almost too much to choose from :) the hotel is smack bang in the middle of town - perfect location! It is within walking distance from the train station and all sights.

Thank 302agh
Response from Elin B, Manager of the House at Comfort Hotel TrondheimResponded 10 February 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that the breakfast made an impression! We hope we will welcome you back soon :)

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Staff are friendly and helpful. Bed extremely uncomfortable the mattress was dipping in the middle. The window from room looks down on the lobby not nice at all. Breakfast was terrible. Location was great everything in walking distance.More

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank X2984YGkatiec
Response from Elin B, Manager of the House at Comfort Hotel TrondheimResponded 7 February 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your bed. I also see that your room was located with the windows towards the atrium, and I just want you to know that...More

Reviewed 1 February 2018

very comfortable, kind people in the reception, rich breakfast buffet. it is in the heart of the city, nice bars, the cinema and restaurants near by. the ideal place to start a walk to the cathedral or to other interesting places

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ludovico-scarfiotti
Response from Elin B, Manager of the House at Comfort Hotel TrondheimResponded 7 February 2018

Wow! What an amazing rate you gave us. Thank you :) We look forward to welcome you back soon again. Take care!

Reviewed 19 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel in June of 2017 while attending a conference in Trondheim. The location is perfect, centrally located, but in a quiet area so you still get a good nights sleep. I had a little trouble finding the hotel upon arrival as...More

2  Thank Lauren D
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Trondheim
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richard W
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MajorPer | Reviewed this property |
I believe they offer check-ins at any hour during both day and night, so that shouldn't be a problem. 11:00-11:30 is no problem, what so ever. Have a nice trip! :-)
1
Vote
Google Translation
Julie H
18 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MaxBologna57 | Reviewed this property |
yes they have ...at least mine.
2
Votes
Google Translation
stephenhambling
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nobelty | Reviewed this property |
I think "Trøndertaxi" are the most common taxi firm in Trondheim
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for Windows with view out,not inside😊"
Read review
"ask for a room that is not out onto the reception. Get up for breakfast it's great."
Read review
"Demand a quiet room. Do not let staff stick to their "scripts". Make them listen to your..."
Read review
"Higher floors are more quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing