We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,871: English reviews
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is in a great location. Access to the train system is very easy. I've stayed here twice on business trips. This could be a great property if they would just pay attention to the details. The small but annoying things that add up to make your stay less than perfect. The issues are as follows: - Hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
caroline T, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Brian C Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I will personaly look into yopu issues, so we can avoid this mistakes again. I am glad to inform you that we are renovating the whole hotel, starting Desember 2016. I hope we will see you back again Kindest Regards Annett Trehjørningen Director of Sales &...

Unteraegeri, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Hotel is well located close to the central station. The overall building is a bit old and would deserve a good refuribishment, that's a minimum for such prices. Attention, when you check out in the morning, you may queue a while. No special line reserved for Club Carlson members. As the tower is high you can get a nice view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien_Suisse1981
caroline T, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. We always aime to get better, so this is important to us. Hope to see you back here at the Radisson Blu Plaza hotel. Kindest Regards Annett Trehjørningen Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

It's a very good hotel. Close to train station and lots of as activities around to do. There is a very nice selection of restaurants around it. Also very nice view from high floors. Would recommend taking room at high floor. Room service is very effecient as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irtiza A
caroline T, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Irtiza Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Hope to see you back here at the Radisson Blu Plaza hotel soon Kindest Regards Annett Trehjorningen Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Old and much used furniture, craper floors are dirty, bath is old and you dont enjoy using it. Cleaning is poor, we found someones shaver in the bathroom. Long checkin times, poor service. Often long queue and only one checkin person. We checked in with freinds into 3 rooms, although exact same reservations made, we having club carlsson gold status...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitaly E
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Vitaly We sincerely apologize for your frustrations during your stay. I appreciate that you brought the matters to my attention; I will talk to the appropriate managers to discuss your issues with the check in as well as the cleanliness of the room. We will start a full renovation of the hotel next year which will greatly improve the...

Presov, Slovakia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

What was positive: We had a standard room on the 15th floor facing the fiord so the view was truly beautiful. They had maximised the space by placing the bed in the middle of the room and facing the view. This meant sitting up against your pillow you could watch the sunset. Breakfast was included and there was lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiritus26
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Spiritus26 Thank you for a thorough review of your stay and time in Oslo. We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel. We regret hearing that the breakfast did not live up to your expectation, but we can happily inform you that there will be a completely new breakfast starting January 1st....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. Fantastic view of the city and docks from my room and also the skybar on the top floor (which gets very busy in the evenings.) It's located centrally so easy access to the station and airport links. Efficiently run and friendly staff made my stay a joy. Not the cheapest in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Tourizer
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Steven Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would recommend it to friends. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Like any other hotel in Europe, no AC in the summer. This hotel is very modern, because of energy conservation, the only window only opened maybe one (1) centimeter. No fresh air circulation. Stagnant air. Painful when you know that outside the wall is nice an cool and you are sweating in your room. What about the shower that you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex F
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Alex We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay, even though you had some problems with the air. We value all feedback we receive and especially the ones where we find areas of improvement. We will take your comments into consideration and see if there are things we can do to improve on the matter. Sincerely,...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Yesterday I ate in some Indian restaurant . Today I woke up and felt sick, very bad. I couldn't put my legs down the bed, so we missed our flights to Tromso :( Anyway I asked my girlfriend to go personally to the reception, book another night and ask for help. In particular I was feeling the fever, so she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leo700000000
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff in relation to your illness. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service and are sorry to hear you did not feel this happened during your stay. To discuss your concern further, please...

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We checked in early and our room was not ready so we left for lunch. When we returned expecting to get our key, we had to stand in line and check in all over again because the receptionist failed to tell us that she could not check us in to a room that was. To ready. Fair enough but her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryel998
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear maryel998 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. Lamps should of course work properly and hot food should indeed be hot. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps us prevent such experiences from happening again and improve...

1,544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1015)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (257)
Viewed
View from Room (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (314)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Business Class Room (55)
Viewed
Polar Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Royal Suite (95)
Viewed
Shipbroker's Suite (85)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel
#26 of 99 in Oslo
165 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 99 in Oslo
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
34 Restaurant & Bar
34 Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Norwegian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Price Range: €145 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Oslo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#23 Family Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room”
  • Minibar
  • Coffee and tea making facility in the room
  • Business class room (refurbished)
  • Wardrobe
  • View over Oslo city
  • Wardrobe, hardly any shelves
  • Business class room (refurbished)
  • Business class room (refurbished)
 of 5 bubbles abL501AY, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go high, the higher you go, the better the view!!”
 of 5 bubbles M0rpheus, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to an executive room floors 27-32”
  • View from the room
  • Bed
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles Catalin222, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upper floors rooms, you will enjoy nice views”
 of 5 bubbles AlexeyD493, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors for their views”
 of 5 bubbles paulmark24fang, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5