We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama

Show Prices
#21 of 99 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Oslo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed only one night with my wife after having an evening together at restaurant and entertainment "latter" event. The hotel is centrally located, in what used to be a "redlight" area. This is not a problem any more, and should be considered a safe area now. We got a big room with sofa group area for an ordinary rate. Guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gourmettrollet
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Gourmettrollet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we managed to meet your expectations and we hope to see you again in the near future. Welcome back!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not understand how Oslo is set up so this was a risky choice. Most hotels are within walking distance to the railway station and city centre, so my choice was based on that. However, it's main customers are visiting military personnel - this is one of their stay bases. In researching hotel accommodation in Oslo, I discovered that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gul1957
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Gul1957, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay here with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Welcome back!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel with dedicated and service minded personel. I can recommend this to everyone. Big family rooms, not many hotels where you are allowed to stay 5 persons in one room. The hotel is also located in centrum with everything within walk distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olav-Johan J
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Olav-Johan J, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that so many different aspects met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Welcome back!

Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed 14 December 2016

If you want it to be a complete lottery what kind of room you get you should go here. You can get nice big rooms with furniture and a great view (I suppose) or you can get a crummy little room with just a bed, a high table with even higher chairs that don't fit in height so you sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martinsen8700
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Martinsen8700, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations. I am assuming you booked a standard room during your stay, and would like to inform you that these rooms are located between the 2nd and the 7th floor....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a great stay here when in Oslo. The hotel was very centrally located, provided a great breakfast, and was comfortable and clean. The room was spacious for European standards. Although we had a kettle with tea & coffee in our room, everyone also has access to a Nescafé coffee pod machine and endless tea selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Anna S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you would recommend us to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Welcome back!

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hotel is very well geographically situated. Rooms are self contained and equiped with small kitchen. For those of you who like cooking, this hotel will suit you perfectly. For those who like eating outside, there are many restaurants around the hotel. The receptionists are very helpful. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 in the first floor next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, and that our staff was perceived as "very helpful". We hope to see you again in the near future. Welcome back!

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed this hotel with wife and 2 children for 3 nights, and had experienced quite normal services in every case. The plates and cups in the breakfast areas aren't clean, so you need try to find clean equipment. And please let me informed that the booking service of Thon hotel was really poor and we faced many problems from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hattori S
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Hattori S, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations. It is not acceptable that you had to look through several plates and cups to find a clean one. I will inform the breakfast manager and make sure that this does not happen in the future. Regarding the...

Zoersel, Belgium
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Clean room with more than enough space and a great shower. Friendly staff and also very nice breakfast area with decent choice - you can even make your own waffles if you want. There is no bar, but at the reception there is free Nespresso coffee available which is a nice touch. For a business hotel, an ironing board in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasvochten
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear thomasvochten, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many different aspects during your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have ironing boards in our standard rooms, but we do provide this in our superior and business rooms. We hope to see you again the next time...

Norway
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotellet is not so far away from central station Oslo and very close to the main Street Karl Johan. The reception area is big with friebdly staff. There is complimentary tea/coffee available 24/7 and that is a great service. We got an apartment room on the 6.th floor.it had. small balcony, kitchen with micro, dishwasher and fridge, Really handy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salsaaudi
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear salsaaudi, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many various aspects of your stay with us and we will be looking forward to your next stay here at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama. Welcome back!

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Ask for a room at the higher floors - 8-12 - and get maybe the best view from a hotel balcony in Oslo. With south- west view you will see the fjord, Akershus fortress and Aker Brygge. Ok rooms and friendly hosts. Breakfast is good with a good choice. No dinner serving but plenty of restaurants near by plus bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Børge H
Thomas Sørheim E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Børge H, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the view from your room. We hope to see you again in the near future. Welcome back!

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Business Room (64)
Viewed
Penthouse (159)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Terminus
Thon Hotel Terminus
#15 of 99 in Oslo
666 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 99 in Oslo
733 reviews
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 99 in Oslo
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama opened in October 2008, and is a professional business hotel that is also well suited for holiday travellers. The hotel has 118 spacious and modern rooms, including two penthouse suites. The interior consists of Scandinavian design with bright colours and wooden flooring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama

Address: Raadhusgata 7b, Oslo 0151, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Price Range: €126 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Oslo
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Oslo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#16 Business Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
23 days ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago
Asker, Norway

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the floor starting at 7 upper are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles benjamind467, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 207 is nice and spacious, although located just at the entry of the corridor which makes it a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles thomasvochten, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try and get a high floor 11 to 13 and ask for a view of the opera house”
 of 5 bubbles hanahcat, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Possibly worth making a call to the hotel about your needs before ordering”
 of 5 bubbles bjovas, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with blinds on the windows. They supposedly have a few.”
 of 5 bubbles jcc4sc, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5