We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tromso Camping

346 reviews
Save
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(11 reviews)
“northern lights”(52 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (346)Write a Review
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
97
67
15
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
67
15
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernorthern lightsgroup of friendseconomy cabincity centrewonderful placeexcellent stayarctic cathedralmain buildingthe busnearest supermarketcommon kitchenwe loved our stayshared kitchenwarm cabincross country skiingbedroom cabin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good, clean accommodation, lovely clean site. Unfortunately there was building works next door but this can’t be helped. Easy access to Tromso and surrounding area. Lots to see and do in and around the city but be sure to take money for parking machines!More

Thank TEllieG
Response from Sveinung K, Marketing Manager at Tromso CampingResponded 6 days ago

Hi, and thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you had a good time :) Construction sites are rarely a nice view, but we're looking forward to them building a sports hall for all the young athletes in Tromsdalen! In fact, this...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I travel to Tromso with some friends I met during my Erasmus. We where looking for something cheep but comfortable and Tromso Camping offered exactly that to us. We had to wait a little before getting our cabins but there was no problem because we...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria F
Reviewed 15 January 2018

It was really so beautiful, so amazing place! Our cambin was great., the stuff and the reception was perfect and the blond handsome guy to reception was kind, very friendly and helpful for any information. I was with my friend for 5 days and was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stergios C
Response from Sveinung K, Marketing Manager at Tromso CampingResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, and thank you for your review. I'm so happy you had a great stay here at Tromsø Camping! We are very proud of our reception staff, they are indeed very friendly and helpful :) I'm looking forward to have you here again! Best regards,...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Great experience in Tromso. Cabin was clean and spacious. Very convenient place from airport, city and lots of activities. People at the desk are very knowledgeable and helpful. We were 5 people so I think it would have been nice if I had rented deluxe...More

Thank nikii77
Response from Sveinung K, Marketing Manager at Tromso CampingResponded 12 January 2018

Hi, and thank you for your review! I'm very happy you had a good stay, and that you got to benefit from the knowledge our great reception staff has! Hopefully we'll see you here again, maybe in the bigger cabin next time :) Best regards,...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018

The cabins look adorable and give you this "cozy-in-the-middle-of-a-forest-hut" feeling. Surrounded by mountains everytime you go out of the cabin it takes away your breath. The city is in walking distance and although it is cold in winter it is worth walking at this beautiful...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoezdE
Response from Sveinung K, Marketing Manager at Tromso CampingResponded 10 January 2018

Hi, and thank you for your review! I am very happy you had a great stay, and that you got to see the northern lights from our site. It's pretty magical! I'll make sure the reception staff reads this, as they work very hard to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345639
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jcjesslin
22 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Sveinung K | Property representative |
Hi! The camping is about 3 km from the city centre. If you want to take the bus, you can hop on 20 or 24 from the stop "Båthavna", which is a short walk from the camping :) For the schedule, check tromskortet.no. Best... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
siyingmz
17 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Sveinung K | Property representative |
Hi! With city buses, the easiest route is to take bus number 42 and hop off at the stop "Skippergata" in the city centre. From there, bus 20 or 24 will take you to the stop "Båthavna", which is a short walk from Tromsø... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Alma L
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from TromsoeCamping | Property representative |
Hi Alma. Thank you for your question. We are so happy to hear that you are planning to visit us! There are 19 economy cabins, sharing 12 showers and 18 toilets :) Best regards from Ida, Tromsø Camping.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Best view, cosy rooms with proper heating facilities, sauna, free WiFi"
Read review
"No facilities in the basic huts but they're fine."
Read review
"choose a superior or deluxe cabin."
Read review
"Superior cottages next to the river offer excellent views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing