We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
First Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of First Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Brumunddal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean hotel. Very comfortable bed with clean and fresh bathroom. Good breakfast Stayed at First Hotels Hamar for the duration of The Gathering and it was quite nice, only thing I can complain about is the breakfast hours, should've been extended since there is so many from TG there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joakimr906
Kløfta
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been staying at First Hotel Victoria 3-4 times the past years for The Gathering at Vikingskipet. Usually a really pleasant stay with breakfast included. Had a bit of an issue with one of the staff members being incredibly rude and obnoxious, but the rest of the staff have been nothing but helpful and kind. Food was good, but lacked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredda2017
Lampeland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The description of the standard single room did not match the actual room as there was no lounge chair in my room, just a rather uncomfortable desk chair. I tried to request a better chair, but was told they had none available. The "four star price" I paid was too much for this room even though it had nice ceiling...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oeb81
Vesteroey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean hotel. Very comfortable bed with clean and fresh bathroom. Good breakfast, but no juice available. Nice staff and checkning in made me feel very welcome. Good location, train-station across the main road. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon Ingar S
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Why is it that hotels in general and in particular here at First hotel in Hamar you don't serve any good vegetarian breadspread? As a vegetarian I can't say I am happy With what you have to offer at the breakfast buffe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karim511
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay with us. I truly appreciate it and your constructive comments regarding breakfast is taking further within the hotel. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again. Best regards Trude G. Oreld General Manager

Lillehammer, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful experience in all ways possible! Great service, very good rooms, and very nice breakfast. Kitchen staff at breakfast handled naggy guests requests in a very good manner. Wonderful view from the new rooms in the new section.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne Sofie D
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback after your stay at Victoria Hotell. I appreciate that you have taking the time to give us your comments. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Trude G. Oreld General Manager

Oslo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at First Victoria a number of times, short and long terms due to work. Check in is done in no time, the staff are always smiling, helpful and friendly! The rooms are nice, new and fresh. The beds are soft and the breakfast is not missing anything. 10/10!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudealexandrad
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your nice feedback after your stay. I truly appreciate it and I am very glad so see that you had a good stay with us. We welcome you back to First Hotel Victoria. Best regards Trude G. Oreld General Manager

.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First Hotel Victoria,Strandgaten 21,Hamar, 2300,Norway,I check in at 22:30, very kind personal that help me ,Central hotel , good value for money, nice breakfast,clean room . over all excellent hotel to stay ,good size room.Would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 197farshidh
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback after your stay at First Hotel Victoria. I truly appreciate that you took the time to write a review and I am glad to see that you had a good experience with us. We hope to see you back here very soon. Best regards Trude G.Oreld General Manager

Ski Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We had a nice one night stay as part of a group travelling together. Got a handicap room with ample room for and extra matrass for our 4 year old. Didn't really spend a lot of time in the room or at the hotel as we were busy with sports. Would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I truly appreciate it and I am glad to se that you had a nice stay. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards Trude G. Oreld General Manager

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Had a very nice stay at this hotel in Hamar. Had a room to the back, no view, but quiet which is the most important for sleeping. Very good breakfast. You can go to a Sushi restaurant and a sportsbar/restaurant without going outside, which also was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at Victoria Hotel. I truly appreciate it and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Trude G. Oreld General Manager First Hotel Victoria

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamar
0.1 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Astoria
0.8 km away
Scandic Hamar
Scandic Hamar
#3 of 7 in Hamar
145 reviews
4.2 km away
Scandic Ringsaker
Scandic Ringsaker
#1 of 1 in Furnes
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Scandic Elgstua
Scandic Elgstua
#1 of 2 in Elverum
191 reviews
20.6 km away
Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik
20.8 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about First Hotel Victoria

Address: Strandgaten 21, Hamar 2300, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Hamar Municipality > Hamar
Price Range: €103 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your First Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Hamar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper floors can have a beautiful view to the lake.”
zsoltistv_nb, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a room with seaside view.”
joachimn883, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake view and upper floor”
stuberjuerg, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 6th floor”
Gill128, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Of course lake side rooms.”
NitinUniyal_jet, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5