We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel Victoria

Hotels.comUS$123*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of First Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a room on the third floor facing the inner courtyard. This was not very pleasant and also very noisy. Booking a room at this hotel I strongly advice getting a room facing the street, or preferably the river. The hotel doesn´t have any communal areas except the very limited reception area, so you are forced to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuneViking
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So we checked in for the weekend... Not so good experience in the hotel, so far. Too warm in the room, they do not have A/C when we asked the reception if it is possible to adjust the airconditioning coz we don't have a clue if they have or what.Asked if we can rent an electric fan, they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muma h
Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A nice hotel in the centre of Hamar. Nothing exeptional, but a clean and nice hotel. Delivers what is expected from a hotel. I would recoment this hotel, and will consider living here again when I am in Hamar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2685CXchristians
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My room was nice and clean, with a beautiful view on the lake. On the ground floor you can enter next door's restaurant, which is delicious even though a bit pricey. The breakfast was in a room which also had a nice view and displayed some typical Norwegian items. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only comment would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elodie C
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback after your stay with us. I appreciate that you took the time. I am glad to see that you overall had a good experience at Victoria Hotel. I hope you will visit us again very soon. Best regards Trude G. Oreld General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the best trip in ages, Nice rooms, clean and with å fantastic wiew to the lake Mjøsa. Service minded staff in all departments. You can visit to restaurants, one Sushi restaurant with high quality and one sports restaurants with great burgers and a good selection of drinks. The bartender there was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onj726
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your very nice feedback after your stay at Victoria Hotel. I truly appreciate it and I am so glad you had a good experience staying with us. We hope you will visit us again very soon. Best regards Trude G. Oreld General Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant stay at a little tired hotel. SOOO close to railway station! Nice and helpfull personell, clean, Nice breakfast. Bed a little too soft for me, May be ideal for others. We were a group of nine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toril833
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at Victora Hotel. It is important for us to receive comments from our guest and we use this to deliver better service and a better product. We hope to see you again. Best regards Trude G.Oreld General Manager

Haugesund
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst experience. Terribly small room. Not worth for the money i got charged. Breafast had little variety. Same choices for breakfast the 3 days i was there. Many essentials missing in the room. Had to go down to the reception to order them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miran M
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving me your important feedback after your stay. I truly appreciate it. I am so sorry to see that you didn`t have a very good experience staying with us. I can assure you that this will be taking further within the hotel. We hope you will visit us again in the future so we can...

Brumunddal
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Nice and clean hotel. Very comfortable bed with clean and fresh bathroom. Good breakfast Stayed at First Hotels Hamar for the duration of The Gathering and it was quite nice, only thing I can complain about is the breakfast hours, should've been extended since there is so many from TG there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joakimr906
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. I appreciate that you took the time. I am happy to see that you had a good experience at First Hotel Victoria. I also want to thank you for your constructive comments regarding our breakfast hours under The Gathering. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards Trude G.Oreld...

Kløfta
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We've been staying at First Hotel Victoria 3-4 times the past years for The Gathering at Vikingskipet. Usually a really pleasant stay with breakfast included. Had a bit of an issue with one of the staff members being incredibly rude and obnoxious, but the rest of the staff have been nothing but helpful and kind. Food was good, but lacked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredda2017
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give me your feedback after your stay with us. I am glad to see that you have stayed with us before and I really hope that you will come back in the future. I am truly sorry that you didn`t have a good experience at the front desk. I can assure...

Lampeland
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The description of the standard single room did not match the actual room as there was no lounge chair in my room, just a rather uncomfortable desk chair. I tried to request a better chair, but was told they had none available. The "four star price" I paid was too much for this room even though it had nice ceiling...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oeb81
Trude O, General Manager at First Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give me your comments after your visit at First Hotel Victoria. I appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again in the future. We use all the feedback we receive to better meet our guests expectations and to deliver a better product. Best regards Trude G. Oreld General Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamar
0.1 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Astoria
0.8 km away
Scandic Hamar
Scandic Hamar
#2 of 7 in Hamar
162 reviews
4.2 km away
Scandic Ringsaker
Scandic Ringsaker
#1 of 1 in Furnes
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Scandic Elgstua
Scandic Elgstua
#1 of 2 in Elverum
196 reviews
20.6 km away
Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik
20.8 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about First Hotel Victoria

Address: Strandgaten 21, Hamar 2300, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Hamar Municipality > Hamar
Price Range: €98 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your First Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Hamar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street side is a must, avoid noisy inner facing rooms.”
  • Sad view of room 309
RuneViking, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“The upper floors can have a beautiful view to the lake.”
zsoltistv_nb, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a room with seaside view.”
joachimn883, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake view and upper floor”
stuberjuerg, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 6th floor”
Gill128, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$123
Expedia.comUS$123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates