We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lichtensteg 3, Vienna 1010 Austria
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$203
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
FindHotel
US$167
View deal
Hotels.comUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
HurbUS$209
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (301)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (61)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#43 of 398 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Topazz their hotel of choice when visiting Vienna. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a boutique setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to some of Vienna's most popular landmarks, such as Stephansplatz (0.1 mi) and St. Peter's Church (0.2 mi), Hotel Topazz is a great destination for tourists.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Hotel Topazz.

If you like Italian restaurants, Hotel Topazz is conveniently located near Al Borgo, Fabios, and Zanoni & Zanoni.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Prater (0.4 mi), St. Stephen's Cathedral (0.2 mi), and Vienna Pass (0.4 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

At Hotel Topazz, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Vienna.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German
629Reviews16Q+A69Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 421
  • 149
  • 36
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rob K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Room smelled bad on check in. Both room also had bad smell. Sneaky they charge me €300 after checkout claiming some cleaning fee. Rude Maneger interaction. Location is not bad and vicinity is nice. Rooftop bar is good and has good view. Overall bad experience in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lenikus Hotels, Sonstige at Hotel Topazz & Lamee
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Rob, I refer to your feedback about your stay at Hotel TOPAZZ LAMEE. I was sorry that your review turned out to be so negative, quite in contrast to most of our other guests who feel very comfortable with us. The smell you mentioned was caused by a little drainage issue, due to the hot weather, and was resolved immediately after your mentioning it to the Front Desk. My apologies for not detecting this prior to your arrival! After your departure, we regretfully found your room badly soiled. Curtains and bed skirtings are still in the process of being cleaned, with no guarantee for success, parts of the wall required several coats of new paint to cover the stains, and the room could not be let for the following night. Charging 300 Euro for this situation was a first assumption, but definitely not enough to cover the costs we have encountered. We reserve the right to top up the charges on your credit card once we know if the stains can be removed satisfactorily from the fabrics, or if the curtains will need to be replaced by new ones. I certainly understand that an unexpected charge on your credit card might be upsetting for a moment. Regretfully we had no contact details on file to let you know in advance. At the same time it needs to be mentioned that this could have been openly discussed upon check-out, had we gotten any information from your side about the mishap. If you would like to receive any pictures of the stains we found, to forward the charges to your household insurance, or have any further queries, please feel free to let us know. With best regards Isabella Wexberg, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alyson wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 3 days in February for my birthday trip. The hotel is in a great location, with all the sights within walking distance. My boyfriend liased with the hotel before we arrived, and our room was subsequently upgraded with free wine in the room when we arrived. The reception staff were lovely and incredibly helpful, they knew the city inside out and walked us through a map, explaining the best sights to stay in. On my birthday we requested an ice bucket and they gave us another free bottle of wine inside it. Reception staff also helped my boyfriend organise and pay for a beautiful bunch of flowers (which were secretly put in our room whilst we were out) alongside another gifted cake. We really felt as though the staff wanted us to enjoy our holiday. The city of Vienna, where to begin, the quality of the food was a big surprise. We were looking forward to Schnitzel and had a few recommendations from people before we went. However, the other options tapelspitz (boiled beef), goulash and STRUDEL were delicious. The cafes in the city are delightful, each of has its own character, Kaffee Alt Weinn was my favourite. The wine, beer and coffee are excellent and affordable I think the most we spent on a meal was 70 euros although most were around 50. We went to the opera and saw Tosca which was lovely, 2 intermissions which meant each section was 45 minutes long, we visited nearby Palace for a day which was very nice and also went on the enormous ice skating setup which was such great fun (if it is up when you visit make sure you jump on it). We recently stayed at another hotel in a different country and it opened our eyes to how amazing our stay here was!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Theodore Q Duck wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada25 contributions8 helpful votes
Mostly good. Location is excellent. The building itself and room were nice; pics online are accurate. Room was quite spacious by European standards. Check-in was fast and smooth, staff remained helpful throughout. The room's bathroom was very nice. The salon downstairs (aka the breakfast room) is well-appointed and open until approximately 23h, so you have access to good coffee and quality snacks. Breakfast was good quality--we dined there every day. We agree with some of the criticism here about housekeeping. While the work itself was ok, we expect very good at this price point. We are experienced travelers and whenever we see this effect it is usually too few staff doing too much work. There also didn't seem to be a systematic method to housekeeping. Example: one day we walked in on them after 16h. Another they came at almost 18h. We realize we had the do not disturb sign until about 11:30 every day but the hotel had all afternoon and dropped the ball. We had a complimentary minibar, refilled daily. Ok so far, except it was refilled inconsistently (beer one day, no beer the next). If you enjoy wine more than us you will probably find more value in this and the several bottles of complimentary wine. Rooftop bar access with a free drink was included. Looked great and was usually busy. We didn't use this only due to no time. A very good spot for 20-somethings to bring their s.o. or a date. All in all there was a lot of good. If the Topazz aspires to be a 5 star boutique hotel with the price to go with it it would stand them in good stead to iron out some of the attention to detail issues. The potential for awesomeness is present.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go to breakfast, it is really good. Stay here for the complimentary wine and the great location....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bored_guru wrote a review May 2022
United Kingdom41 contributions40 helpful votes
This hotel is so centrally located you would be silly to ignore it. The staff at this hotel are excellent. The rooms very spacious with quirky windows to sit in. A residents lounge where coffee, tea and other refreshments are available all day free of charge. Was presented with a bottle of wine on arrival and another on my birthday. Such nice touches - one of the best places to stay in Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: the double glazing is so good it doesn't matter which room you have you cannot hear a soul.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dogcatcher08 wrote a review Apr 2022
20 contributions2 helpful votes
Very stylish hotel right in the center! Had a room at the Lamee and was absolutely thrilled to get a perfect view on the Stephansdom. So lovely to weak up with the clapping sound of the Fiaker! Friendly staff, liked the honest try to arrange me an early check-in and to hand-out a ffp2 mask. The rooftop bar is beautiful, however as usual packed with people. It would be nice to have a dedicated area for inhouse guest, I would have been there more often. Finally, just a hint: Please do not change the hanging towels, I really would have used them again :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth V wrote a review Feb 2022
Houston, Texas, USA51 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Loving my stay at the Topazz! I could not have picked a better hotel for my trip to Vienna. Checked in very early and they were able to let me into my room right away, So amazing after a long train ride from France. The room is beautiful and extra cozy in this cold weather. The bottle of wine, cookies and drink tickets were an extra special touch. Great location - easy to get everywhere- and surrounded by shops and restaurants. The salon below offers complimentary wine and snacks throughout the day . Could not ask for more!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ayelet Schreiber wrote a review Nov 2021
Tel Aviv, Israel283 contributions62 helpful votes
We booked the prestige room type & accommodate at room 23 for 5 nights. ROOM: Very spacious & well designed (exactly as presented in the photos) with nice ambiance. 👎Our room had 2 adjacent twin beds instead of 1 double and we found it very uncomfortable. Mattresses were soft (but I must admit- surprisingly didn't cause any back pains) and the pillows were soooo soft and uncomfortable for us. We didn't mention it to hotel staff and somehow managed. BATHROOM: Spacious- both room & shower with great water pressure. Basic amenities provided (Ladies- bring a shower cap with you as the hotel doesn't provide it) BREAKFAST: Nice & intimate dining room with rich and wide products selection, generously served to the table (no buffet due to COVID) in fine plates. Whatever is your favorite breakfast style, I guess you will find it here. SERVICE: Absolutely 💯. Both reception and dining staff were sooo kind and attentive, willing to please and assist you to make your stay wonderful & enjoyable. A room welcome present was prepared for us upon arrival, included wine and wafers. LOCATION: 👌 as mentioned in all other reviews. From/to the airport- by train takes 21 minutes to Wien mitte station. From there you can either take a walk of 10 minutes to the hotel or by Uban ( U3 one stop to Stephansatz and then another 3 minutes walk to the hotel) *** Wunderbar gastfreundschaft- Dankeschon 💜***
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sapirl10 wrote a review Nov 2021
8 contributions4 helpful votes
I spent time at the hotel and the staff were great and charming. The hotel is in a very central location, close to the pedestrian zone and many shops and 2 minutes from the subway. Also, I had a case where the staff came to help me and indeed they solved my problem in the best way possible, I could not have asked for more. Really kind and good. Highly recommended and I will visit again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sir Lottabags wrote a review Sep 2021
Market Harborough, United Kingdom17 contributions13 helpful votes
As with others finding location is great for a tourist. The Staff had to print off quite a few Covid related documents for me and were very obliging. The only suggestion I would have is upgrade the TV to a smart TV...that's it. My advice on travelling is to print your documents and if flying on Ryanair have the email ready to show the booking of the test you take when you have returned to England. The staff at the airport caused chaos on the late flight back by asking everyone to show the actual email and they then cross check the same number is on the passenger Locator Form. The fitness for flight test can also be obtained for free for English tourists and there are a few places to get that in the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
travelbug4887 wrote a review Aug 2020
130 contributions93 helpful votes
This hotel is close to everything! We walked to everything we wanted to see, and had great dining options nearby. The owner also makes fantastic wine, especially the red. The rooms are lovely and even have round windows big enough to sit in and people watch.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the side street as they are quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$194 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaInner City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Topazz & Lamee
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Topazz & Lamee?
Nearby attractions include Historic Center of Vienna (0.4 km), St. Stephen's Cathedral (0.3 km), and Classic Ensemble Vienna (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Topazz & Lamee?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Topazz & Lamee?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Topazz & Lamee?
Conveniently located restaurants include ef16 Restaurant, Fenster Café, and Vinothek W-Einkehr.
Does Hotel Topazz & Lamee have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Topazz & Lamee offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Topazz & Lamee located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Vienna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Topazz & Lamee?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Topazz & Lamee?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Topazz & Lamee?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (2.1 km), Ringstrasse (0.9 km), and Imperial Crypt (0.6 km).
Is Hotel Topazz & Lamee accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.