We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lamee

Show Prices
#141 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lamee
Hotel Lamee
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Lamee
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in the heart of Vienna, everything is on walking distance we could even see the cathedral from our window! Hotel itself is a real boutique hotel, very stylish, all the toiletries and the bed sheets were from White Company (which is always a good sign!). Check in was smooth. Would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilma B
Pensilva, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very central and an ideal base for exploring Vienna.The decor inspired by 30s actress Hedy Lamar was a subtle take on Art Deco. It is a small hotel with a mix of rooms (ours was the accessible one as I use a wheelchair) and very luxurious suites. The staff were polite, helpful and always on hand. Breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0blue
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We are so glad we decided to stay at Lamee (and I had some doubts after reading the reviews). Unlike some of the comments, our suite room was just excellent. And the best thing about it was the large balcony with a great view of St Stephen's Cathedral (we could have had a party on it). The location is perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juanh187
LENIKUSHOTELS, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review

Dear juanh187, We are delighted, to read about your amazing experiences during your most recent stay at our Hotel Lamée and would like to thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback with the Tripadvisor community! Our staff members always try, its very best to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests and get them with positive...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Great Location and good overall staff especially in the restaurant. Elevator is always busy and you want for ever. Value for money is OK but would like some more facilities within the Hotel. Maybe a business centre at least and a small gym.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea N
LENIKUSHOTELS, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, we would really like to thank you first of all for your lovely feedback here on Tripadvisor. You can not guess how happy we are to see that you have fully enjoyed the central location, your beautifully designed room and the attentive high quality of service of our staff. As a Boutique Hotel with 32 rooms in a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Excellent hotel in a great location so easy to walk everywhere. Vienna is a beautiful City and given we were there at the end of November we enjoyed visiting the Christmas markets. The hotel staff could not be more helpful; booking restaurants, ordering taxis, helping us locate a particular place of interest. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorrainevines
LENIKUSHOTELS, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review

Dear lorrainevines, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and your feedback about your most recent stay with us! We are delighted to see that not only the room and the facilities, but also the location and most of all our efficient service made your stay with us this memorable! We are very proud for our individual and most...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The Lamee hotel is in probably the best location in Vienna!! The hotel has about 30 rooms.The decor is warm lacquered wood,with a super shower. The Restataurant is very stylish on the first floor with views on three sides. Breakfast here was very good. On the top floor is a bar which serves warm Christmas drinks in winter.With views over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chunky310
LENIKUSHOTELS, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review

Dear chunky310, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback! You are absolutely right, we are ideally situated in the heart of the city center. Visiting the best sights, shops and attractions in Vienna without transportation at all! We are very happy, that you enjoyed the special design of your room and our extensive breakfast! So nice, that you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel is situated right in the heart of the old city. You can walk easily to all the major sites and have access to all night dining and the night life. You can't find a better situated hotel. The staff was very welcoming, especially after spending 8 hours flying. The hotel room was very pretty and the bed very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DingerzDM
LENIKUSHOTELS, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review

Dear Guest "DingerzDM"! First of all I would like to thank you very much for your recent stay at our lovely Boutiquehotel Lamée and thank you for your lovely and detailed review, highlighting your overall satisfaction with your stay at our hotel! It makes me happy to read that we could convince you with our 5 star service throughout your...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Perfect location in the center of Vienna. Unfortunately its very complicated with parking in front of the hotel. Come and have nowhere to even stop. There is one parking place but you can`t stop there because space which is reserved for the hotel is all the time full (it happened our repeat visit).We got a penalty from police and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1492
LENIKUSHOTELS, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review

Dear Guest E1492, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! Please allow me to express my sincere regret for the inconvenience experienced and that you could not fully enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the parking situation, we certainly understand your concern, however this is regretfully beyond our control. Being in the very heart...

Quezon City
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We arrived on a Sunday by car from the airport and we were not sure where to park. We called the hotel and gave instructions, clearly, on where to park the car and drop off our luggage. Once parked, the reception staff was very helpful and the staff who helped us with our luggage and brought us to our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aq950077
LENIKUSHOTELS, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review

Dearest Guest aq950077, We would all like to thank you for your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor and of course also for your most recent stay at our Hotel Lamée! It was such a pleasure to delight you with our excellent service and I am very happy to hear that our staff took this well care of you! Thank you...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Found this hotel in a newspaper 'best hotels in Vienna' article. It looked quirky and was in a great central location a few minutes walk from Stephansplatz stop. We were given a warm welcome and offered a drink on arrival and shown to our room. We were on the top floor so had great all round views of the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 81Hols
LENIKUSHOTELS, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review

Dear 81Hols, firstly we would really like to thank you for your most recent stay at our Hotel Lamée and secondly of course for taking the time to write this lovely and detailed review. Your feedback helps a lot as our utmost goal is that our guests are completly satisfied with the high quality of service offered and recommending us...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Other (72)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#50 of 367 in Vienna
434 reviews
Inner City
Pension City
Pension City
#105 of 367 in Vienna
188 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 367 in Vienna
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#160 of 367 in Vienna
165 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
1,000 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#34 of 367 in Vienna
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera), Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral) and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’ former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the centre. The Imperial Apartments and the refreshingly demystifying Sissi Museum are must-dos at Hofburg. Spacious squares such as Am Hof and Freyung often host beautiful seasonal and antiques markets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Lamee

Address: Rotenturmstrasse 15, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Price Range: €159 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lamee 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lamee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Vienna
#103 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#137 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lamee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Naples, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lamee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room with the accessible bathroom was practical and very stylish and not at all institutional.”
 of 5 bubbles j0blue, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the cathedral view, it's worth it.”
  • The sink next to the shower which is encompassed in the room.
  • The comfy bed.
 of 5 bubbles DingerzDM, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with St. Stephen's Cathedral view!”
 of 5 bubbles aq950077, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good views at the top, not sure if the roof bar would be noisy though.”
 of 5 bubbles 81Hols, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors great views; lower floors means you can walk instead of waiting for small lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Tecey, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5