We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enziana Hotel Vienna

  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Package Deal
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Enziana Hotel Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for the first time to both hotel and Vienna from 12-12-16 to the 16-12-16. We booked on the basis of the good reviews we had read about both the hotel and the city and have to say they both lived up to them all. Very nice, warm and friendly hotel, reception staff very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glengc72
EnzianaVienna, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review and your trust to the reviews of other travellers. Thank you so much for your positive words, concerning the bathroom we offer rooms with showers (smaller) and bathtubs (larger). I do not know with bathroom you had, but would recommend you to write us an eMail before your next trip...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed in the hotel for two nights, breakfast included ( which was quite good). The room was spacious, clean. The location is great, 10min walk from the Opera house , as well as city center, Belvedere Museum is 5 minutes walk. Public transportation (Tram) stops just few steps before the hotel. There are also some grocery shops and food chains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manu F
Paris, France
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for two nights, breakfast included. Overall it was great: well located, nice décoration and the staff was friendly and spoke a good english. No many negative points, I would appreciate a kettle in the room and the shower was a bit old. Great value for money otherwise!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magda_kclk
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel is situated within a ten minutes walk from the city center. Publicaties transport alsof stops nearby. Take the local train from and to the airport. The rooms are small and very clean. Bed slept good. Perfect for a short stay. Breakfast is plenty different food to choose from. Staff friendly. Highly recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Gaby
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Gaby, thank you very much for being our guest and thank you so much for your recommendation to other travellers! Would be great welcoming you again someday! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! Kind regards, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

If you take the train (don't take the 12 euro CAT but the 3.70 euro regular train) from the airport this hotel is a 7 to 10 minute walk from the train station. The clerk at the desk is very friendly and speaks English. Our room was small as is the shower/toilet but more important it was very, very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kees V
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Kees, thank you so much for your excellent review and your highly recommention to other travellers! We wish you a MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR and hopefully welcome you again someday! Kind regards, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Good hotel, nice dressing for reception desk team. Good breakfast. clean room. not far from metro station to catch it for airport or city center. By the way, catching the city center is possible on foot. Your have Tramway just in front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rezakhaniki
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great review and your recommendation to other travellers! We would be happy to welcoming you again! MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR! Kind regards, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The Enziana is in a good spot directly in front of the tram line which can take you straight to most places in the city. The opera house is about 15 minutes on the tram. Staff are efficient and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Hotel was really quiet on a night despite thee being a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgina B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we are very pleased that we choose this hotel. The food it's great, especially the pork schnitzel. The staff are really nice and polite. The hotel is located very close to the center and you can either take the tramp or a taxi if you don't want to walk. Once more lovely hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dn133
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your compliments and your great review! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and we can't wait to welcoming you again someday! All the best, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We went to Vienna for the Christmas Markets and the Enziana was the ideal location for us. A bit away from the city centre but the number 71 tram stops virtually out side the hotel entrance and gets you to the Christmas Markets in Rathausplatz and Marie Theresien Platz in 15 minutes, the trams run about every 5 mins. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ2109
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your review! It's a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially due to our central location. We do not offer coffee or tea making facilities at our rooms but our Hotelbar is open 24h, so you can have coffee or tea at our lobby or directly at...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

First of all I am super dissapointed with his hotel, given its a 4 stars hotel. I wouldn't give it more than 2! I do not recommend it at all To begin with, no one helped us with the bags, the room was super tiny and looked old. The bathroom looked like from the 1990's. The room service every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen Z
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Carmen, thank you for your review! I am really sorry that you 'hated' your stay with us. We are a 3star hotel never claimed to be a 4star hotel. We do not offer porterage and we do not sell porterage at all, I am sorry if you had this expectation. Our double rooms have 22m² and we do not...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Mozart
#327 of 366 in Vienna
426 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#165 of 366 in Vienna
336 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#57 of 366 in Vienna
517 reviews
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#116 of 366 in Vienna
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL VIENNA ENZIANA Dirndl and Lederhosen in the urban jungle We welcome you with rural charm in the heart of Vienna In future ENZIANA HOTEL VIENNA will be the only hotel in Vienna that offers Austrian tradition in the middle of this vibrant metropolis. Currently the hotel adapts to its new concept step by step. Enjoy with every stay a bit more Austrian ENZIANA flair! Visit the capital Vienna and enjoy the traditional hospitality of the country as an unique addition. Personal charm, individual atmosphere and our aim is your enthusiasm. Experience a combination of tradition and modernity. Book your country holiday in the heart of Vienna. SERVUS AT ENZIANA VIENNA HOTEL ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enziana Hotel Vienna

Address: Rennweg 51, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: €40 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enziana Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Enziana Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artis Hotel Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enziana Hotel Vienna staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Enziana Hotel Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard. Also ask for a room with a shower over the bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 430elainem, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that doesn't overlook the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Robos2, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor suites have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles glengc72, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every day cleaning, better wi-fi, better teppich, better Schrank”
 of 5 bubbles vitaid, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room with good air conditioning, if available”
 of 5 bubbles 601helent, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5