We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Neubauguertel 34-36, Vienna 1070 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$98
View deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Official Hotel Site
Agoda.comUS$112
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (565)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (89)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ARCOTEL Wimberger
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#188 of 398 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The charismatic hotel with 225 rooms and suites is a legend in Vienna since 1871 and remains a popular place for celebrities, artists and cosmopolitan types to stay. Tradition meets modern style at ARCOTEL Wimberger, located in Vienna’s hip, creative 7th district near the concert venue Stadthalle and just a short walk to the main shopping avenue Mariahilfer Strasse. Conveniently located, the city center of Vienna can be reached in just a few minutes. The hotel is an ideal base for a city break in connection with sightseeing, art & culture, shopping and entertainment. The underground line U3 (Westbahnhof) is situated opposite of the hotel and takes you directly to the city center (Stephansplatz). At the Handwerk Restaurant everything is freshly cooked, using only the best quality and regional products. Inspired by international influences, trendy as well as classical Austrian dishes can be found on the menu. Joe's Bar, decorated in colonial style, is where you can bring your day to a relaxing close. Choose from a well-assorted drinks menu or simply enjoy an exquisite cocktail. Dishes for the small appetite are also available on the menu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Patio
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Pool with view
Pool / beach towels
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Video game console
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
102Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1031Reviews17Q+A66Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 266
  • 437
  • 213
  • 59
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Teresa T wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Clean, friendly staff, perfect for transport connections, local area has everything you need. The only fault was the pillows, they are useless, no filling and very uncomfortable. Also the Bar was closed which is slightly disappointing as you have to go into the restaurant attached to the hotel to get a drink.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor is best and quiet, put air con on slow fan and works much better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Schwarz, Guest Services / Front Office at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciated our central location. Feedback from our guests is always very important, as it helps us to improve our service. We will pass your positive comment on to our colleagues . Regarding our pillows, we are sorry that you were not informed about our pillow menu, please do not hesitate to ask next time. We have a large choice in order to make sure that all our guests have a good nights sleep . Our bar is indeed closed, however we are happy that we could welcome you as our guest in our Restaurant Handwerk for a drink . We hope you will visit us again during your next stay in Vienna! Best regards Daniela Schwarz Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
Filios P wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Good hotel ,clean ,personnel very helpfull.would NOT recommend restaurant for dinner VERY expensive and Menu is ONLY IN GERMAN they only serve Beef as meat ,no chicken no pork we had to use google search to order as the waiters had real hard time helping as .Very good restaurants across the street with decent food and prices .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
semagora wrote a review Jul 2020
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland335 contributions248 helpful votes
Very good value, you can reach the city center with the tram nr. 49 easily. Very friendly staff, everything ng was perfect here: breakfast, beds, cleaniness. Breakfast too pricy, though. We had a coffee across the road and that was fine for us. Underground parking available for 21 euros extra a day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Aloia, Other at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear semagora! thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it! We thank you for recommending us and cannot wait to welcome you back! Best regards from Vienna Stefania Aloia Guest Relation
Read more
j0hnindc wrote a review Mar 2020
Northern Virginia, Virginia176 contributions104 helpful votes
Room was clean and large. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were useless. Bathroom was large with lots of hot water and good pressure. Breakfast was above average. Convenient transport options to the city center were nearby; we rode the U3 each day (5 stops and €2.40 each). A local restaurant two blocks behind the hotel was a good option for dinner, but only accepted cash.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear j0hnindc! Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
444minervah wrote a review Feb 2020
Mexico City, Mexico1124 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
Interiors have been refreshed, hair dryer in the bathroom, shower & tub as well. Interesting view to busy cityscape outside, walking distance from Westbahnhof or U6-subway station. Large room service menu and 2 apples in the room for a quick, healthy snack. Great value altogether.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd floor with view to Guertel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Minerva H! Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor.com. We are really glad to read that you were satisfied with our service and that you had a nice time in our ARCOTEL Wimberger. We are looking forward to welcoming on your next trip to Vienna. Warm regards, Stefania Aloia Guest Relation ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
Remi M wrote a review Jan 2020
Newton, Massachusetts60 contributions72 helpful votes
Our stay didn't start on the right foot as the hotel was overbooked when we arrived. They managed to reallocate us for the entire stay to another hotel (for free of course). We didn't like the other hotel and after a night stay they "took us back" graciously. We really enjoyed the location. Not Vienna center, but really easy to access (3mn walk to subway), close to the west rail station, and easy to get to Schönbrunn and museum of science with a direct bus. Breakfast is really good, worthy of a higher class hotel. Room was clean but very standard kind of hotel room. There is a sauna / hot tub, but it was invaded by families with kids when we went. Staff, as I said, is very nice and accommodating. We got sick and had to stay days in the hotel, they really helped us out with our small requests. We wish we had a kettle and free tea in the room though ...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear RemiMarseille! First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the overbooking and by the relocation to another property. We are very sorry that you did not feel welcome. At the same time we are really glad to read that you were satisfied with our service and that you had a nice time in Vienna and in our ARCOTEL Wimberger. Once again thank you for your comments and hopefully, we could welcome you again in the near future. Best regards from Vienna, Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
colm L wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland77 contributions69 helpful votes
After read a number of reviews, I really didn't know how I'd feel staying here. So what's good first; Staff were very friendly and helpful. As I entered the hotel, it was grand, nice enough with a grand piano there to add to the sophistication. The restaurant was nice, and lunch we had there was good. But Breakfast. Fantastic. Definitely 5 stars. Not an full Irish breakfast, but tis Europe after all and was a very nice buffet set up. Location is good, with the cities connections well flagged by other reviews. Right, the OK. Not bad. Just OK. We stayed on the 5th floor. And a review had refered to it already, but a slap of paint would not go astray, hall way and bedroom in total could do with an up-grade. Really not a 4 star hotel room. It wouldn't take much, but it would be grand for a group of lads on a stag, but definitely not for a romantic get away. That said. Bed was comfortable enough. TV, had 20 odd channels, only 3 news channels in English. No Kettle????? Why???? Anyway, ok price. Ok hotel. Good food. Good location. Would go elsewhere if/when I return to this beautiful city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear colml229! Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations while you were our guest. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment. We want to apologize and we are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. Best regards, Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
Dennis190729 wrote a review Jan 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom17 contributions44 helpful votes
Booked to stay two nights as part of a Christmas coaching holiday with Leggier holidays. Following an incident with our coach which delayed our schedule the tour manager informed the hotel of a later arrival. We were informed that as the kitchen closed at 9pm we would served with a buffet Dinner. We arrived at approximately 9pm and informed that our evening meal was in our rooms. when we saw this meal we were horrified to find a plate containing small potions of cheese, hams and a few pickles plus wilted salad leaves: no bread or drink was available (apart from a bottle of water priced at 2.94 euro) Complaints to the reception staff were made by various people on the tour who were told that the bread was being baked at this moment and would be taken to our rooms as soon as available. This seemed a poor excuse especially after we had been previously informed that the kitchens were closed. We later discovered that room service was available until 10 pm after we observed hot meals being served in the bar. the value of the "buffet meal" was obviously minimum, making us think that the hotel were making extra money following our situation. The breakfast next morning was average. The evening meal was served at our table by the most grumpy young lady. No choices were available, the meal consisted go fish and vegetables. A fellow traveller complained to our waitress that he could not eat fish. She took the meal away and said that the fish would be replaced with something else. It was, by more veg. Would not think about staying at this hotel again and hope that Leggier Holidays also don't use it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Use another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Dennis190729! We are sorry that your stay at our property did not meet your expectations. Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.com. Your opinion is very important to us. All of your comments give us opportunity to improve our service quality. We assure you that your critique is taken very seriously and hope that although your stay was not to your complete satisfaction, you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our property. Kind regards, Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
Absalon_mad wrote a review Jan 2020
Barcelona, Spain236 contributions147 helpful votes
This is a correct hotel with clean, ample rooms. Its location is good, near to Westbahnhof station, where you can have easy access to the underground and the S-bahn connections, but also to trams; finally there is a nearby bus stop for the express bus service to the airport. It is not exactly located in the centre, so you will need public transport to get to the sightseeing hotspots, but it is close to hip Neubau, and its location makes it both relatively tranquil and still close to any place you want to visit. The hotel is large, so sometimes they do conventions. Breakfast is of the Continental kind, with plenty of bread/cake/meat as compared to fruity options- still no complaint from me. Finally, the hotel's area is close to a couple of strip bars, in case you arrive at night time and you are surprised.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Absalon_mad, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We are happy that you had such a lovely and memorable stay and found our services and facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing our ARCOTEL Wimberger! We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
HelenMc1 wrote a review Dec 2019
Aberdeen, United Kingdom334 contributions118 helpful votes
Great location near the underground and a short walk to Westbahnhof. Only 10 mins walk to main shopping area but a longer walk to the main museum area, worth doing if you have the time as there's lots of great shops en route and nice side streets too. Friendly hotel staff, nice bar and good sized bedrooms. The decor however is very dated, would expect better for a 4 star hotel. Did not eat there so can't comment on the food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arcotel wimberger vienna, arcotel wimberger hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaNeubau / Schottenfeld / Neubau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ARCOTEL Wimberger
Which popular attractions are close to ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Nearby attractions include Scavenger Escape Vienna (0.3 km), BahnhofCity Wien West (0.4 km), and WestLicht. Museum for Photography (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pulkautaler Wein & Bierhaus, Gastwirtschaft Schilling, and Konoba Pescaria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, locker rooms available in the fitness centre, and a pool with a view during their stay.
Are pets allowed at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does ARCOTEL Wimberger offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (3.3 km), Ringstrasse (2.1 km), and Imperial Crypt (2.4 km).