We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City

Show Prices
#96 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fleming\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable, clean and well apportioned room. Excellent service. Check/Checkout was very smooth and friendly. Good restaurants on property. Many restaurants and attractions close by. Walking distance to all Christmas Markets and Metro. We will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdkjr
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in went very quick and the reception staff was very kind! The rooms are nice as well, I love the dark furniture! Makes it feel warm and homey. Make sure to look at pictures of the hotel first, some rooms have clear class showers so it's not very private. They do offer rooms with hidden showers though. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauracooks95
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location only saving thing. Foyer small-old building but still was concerning as we walked in. Porter assisted with cases but later we realised he was only worried we would damage the stone / granite tiles on the stairs . No offers of any tourist advice/assistance . Staff all spoke fluent English, French, Italian and Hungarian . Two rooms for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review

Dear Margaret D., thank you for staying at our hotel! We really appreciate that you’ve taking time to write a post and leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is helping us to improve! The incidents you described do not correspond with our expectations in any way. We will talk with our team – so that...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights over new year and really enjoyed it. The staff were lovely, particularly Mustapha who looked after us each evening. Great location and close to Transport and walking distance to the sights. The shower in the middle of the room was unusual and the room got very hot at night but all in all a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reeny18
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review

Dear guest Reeny18, thank you so much for this lovely review to your stay at Fleming’s Deluxe hotel in Vienna. We are more than happy to read that you liked your room and our service. Good to read that you enjoyed the rich breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warmest greetings the Fleming’s Deluxe...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all no one helped us with our luggage, no one even offered to. It took a long time to heat up the room, possibly the heating wasn't functioning properly. The telephone wasn't working properly as well. The breakfast was average but we were very pleased with lunch. On the plus side there is a sauna, a steam room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlingboo
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review

Dear darlingboo, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your nice words about our receptionists. We are very sorry to hear that there were some troubles with your room. We appreciate your sharing of your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and My girlfriend spent a week in Vienna and decided to stay at the Fleming's Deluxe for the whole trip. The location is great, not even 5 minutes away from the "Rathaus" metro station which is about 3 stations away from "Stephanplatz" which is the central station. The room was clean, spacious, and elegant, and there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlegStep
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review

Dear OlegStep, WOW, thank you very much for sharing your extraordinary review with us. We are delighted to learn of your exceptional experience in our Hotel. Comments like yours motivate us, confirm our daily work, fulfill us and give us energy to continue day by day! Last but not least, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't know this city very much, but walking from this hotel to the shopping complex was not to far & still open to the night (most of the european country closed their shop at twilight).... The ambience was good. I like this city & I like this hotel. Their service was good, thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review

Dear James A, thank you for your awsome review and recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you liked your time spent at Fleming’s. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back to Vienna. Your Team of the Fleming’s Deluxe Hotel Wien-City

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was smaller than we expected. Shower room is totally see-through with no curtains or door. Location was slightly far from the main attractions in the city centre but walkable. We walked to and fro for about 20 minutes one way. Alternatively the rathaus train station is just around the corner. Breakfast was good and possibly the best thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We are sorry, that the room with our open bath concept wasn't to your's liking. Please be informed that we also offer rooms with curtains in front of the shower. Please inform our reservation team the next time, so that we can consider your desires. Kind regards the...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this place for a second time, booking a room of the same standard as the first visit. However when we got to our room it was horrible. It was like a matchbox that looked out onto a concrete wall. Our first had been much larger with great views which is why we wanted to stay here a second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilby23
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review

Dear guest (bilby23), we thank you very much for your feedback to your stay. We deeply regret, that we didn’t completely fulfill your expectations and you left our house with a bad impression. We are thankful for your open words, which we take very serious. Our guest’s feedback is very important for us to improve our service. We hope to...

Herzliya, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have recently stayed 4 nights in this nice & pleasant hotel. Location : it is not centralized located, but the nearby subway station will bring you within minutes to all popular sites in Vienna (it is recommended to purchase one week ticket in order to cover the travel expanses in the underground & above ground public transportation). Room :...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gershon P
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review

Dear guest (Gershon), thank you intensely for your friendly review to your stay at Fleming’s Deluxe Hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards from Vienna the Fleming’s Deluxe team

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (431)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien
Mercure Josefshof Wien
#103 of 366 in Vienna
1,124 reviews
Josefstadt
The Levante Parliament
The Levante Parliament
#130 of 366 in Vienna
798 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#60 of 366 in Vienna
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#72 of 366 in Vienna
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Josefstadt

Neighbourhood Profile
Josefstadt
The eighth district is an older generation’s Vienna at its finest: and this is what makes it popular with locals of all ages. Josefstadt has theatre, small independent shops, romantic passageways, neighbourhood cafés with regular clientele, church squares, town palaces and shady communal gardens. Trendy hangouts have conquered distinctive places such as the Old General Hospital (Altes AKH) and the vaults of overground U6. Theater in der Josefstadt on Josefstädter Strasse is the district’s cultural epicentre. Even if your German isn’t good enough to watch a play, you can marvel at the typical Biedermeier building and take a glimpse into the foyer. Lange Gasse houses an iconic local restaurant at its corner, as well as a legendary sweet shop and a bustling neighbourhood market every Saturday. For small palace atmosphere and a different view on Vienna’s history, make your way to Schönborn garden palace (Palais Schönborn), which houses the Museum of Folk and Folk Art (Volkskundemuseum). Maria-Treu-Platz, with its summer outdoor cafés facing baroque church Maria Treu, and the historic passageway of Lerchenfelder Strasse 13 hide top spots for insiders.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are laying Vienna at your feet: You will reside in the city center in the beautiful "Josefstadt" quarter, directly behind City Hall and only a short walk from the Hofburg and Parliament. You can easily reach all landmarks and highlights of the emperor's city by foot. Our Fleming's delights for you: excellent service, comfortable Deluxe living, and an incomparable design concept. In addition, you will find services such as shoe shining, limousine, room, and secretary services. The first step to a successful event is selecting the right location. Our conference hotel in Vienna provides 4 fully air-conditioned conference rooms with daylight and 2 boardrooms in our conference center. These can be individually connected, thus giving you a customizable venue for symposiums, banquets, or conferences in Vienna. The technical equipment, with power window blinds, free Internet access via WLAN, ceiling beamer, centrally controlled media technology for various preprogrammed technical scenarios, and a network interface, leaves nothing to be desired. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City

Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 10-12, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Price Range: €93 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#69 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#70 Business Hotel in Vienna
#80 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room above the 3rd floor and overlooking the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles darlingboo, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a high floor and were on 5th facing main road. Noise not an issue but we did not have the windows open at night”
 of 5 bubbles JanetteB2404, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to Josepstrase because of the tram”
 of 5 bubbles Kas2356, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th floor facing the street, wasnt too noisy, upgrade to deluxe for better facilities (see hotel website for room facilities)”
 of 5 bubbles StuartR177, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor gives a better chance of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles maryo658, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay