We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Triester Strasse 64, Vienna 1100 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Preferred Hotels
ZenHotels.com
US$117
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
PricelineUS$121
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#24 of 568 in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nur drei Wörter, aber trotzdem ein ganz besonderes Gefühl. Unsere Vision und Mission zugleich. Wir schaffen mit PhilsPlace ein Refugium für alle, die gerne zwischen Stadt und Land leben. Besser: Für die, die überhaupt am liebsten irgendwo zwischen den Gegensätzen leben. Zwischen harter Arbeit und süßer Freizeit. Zwischen einem Termin und dem nächsten. Zwischen Geschäftsreise und Urlaub. Auch wir lieben die Gegensätze. Stilistisch arbeiten wir mit Schwarz und Weiß, wir beherbergen Kurz- und Langzeitgäste und bieten ihnen Services zwischen „Sleep-only“ und der vollen Nutzung sämtlicher Angebote unseres Vertical Village. Dieses umfasst VAPIANO, Hofer, Merkur, Erste Bank und auch McFIT.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Convenience store
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Bosnian and 6 more

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
49Reviews6Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mateusz S wrote a review Aug 2020
Nadarzyn, Poland110 contributions63 helpful votes
I spent in PhilsPlace eleven days during my business trip to Vienna. Komfortable room with kitchen and bathroom. Everything looks like new. In one of many wardrobes there was a deposit. Big pluse that standard equipment in kitchen is oven and coffee machine. For minuse I'd count quite slow WiFi. Whole hotel was clean. Staff at reception was helpful. From PhilsPlace is quite far to historical interesting places.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Klement Petzner-Gumbo, Other at PhilsPlace
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Mateusz S., thank you for your awesome rating. We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable with the choice of your apartment. Your kind words makes our team happy. Last but not least we are contented to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards Your PhilsPlace Team
Read more
Joanne S wrote a review Dec 2019
Mansfield Woodhouse, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay here. We arrived late at night so used the computerised booking service to gain our key card for our apartment. Our daughter boyfriend and baby also stayed here but in a different apartment a couple of floors above us. We all loved our rooms clean and modern. The only fault we had was the remote for the tv didnt work but was rectified by reception in the morning. The restaurant was beautiful staff friendly and polite. Food tasty really good standard. Comfortable relaxing atmosphere we were impressed that we were able to watch the chefs preparing our food. We used the no 1 tram to go to the christmas markets it's a little walk around the corner but we didnt mind that. The roads are very busy around Phil's apartments and vienna is a big place so I think we would get lost if we hired a car here. Taxis we used were very punctual and organised. It cost us €45 from the airport and back bit more than stated but was a good service. The rooms are very sound proof cant hear the traffic when windows are closed. The only thing I thought the room could have done with is a tea towel and instructions on how to use the coffee machine. I didnt realise there was a dishwasher machine until the morning we left. We only had a short stay maybe reception could sell single dishwasher tablets for people on short stays. All in all we loved Phil's apartments and plan to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilsPlaceVienna, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Vacationer756031, we appreciate the time you have spent to give us a rating. Therefore we would like to thank you for your wonderful appraisal and feedback. The well-being of our guests are our highest priority and it would be a pleasure to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards Your PhilsPlace Team
Read more
PKR wrote a review Oct 2019
Budapest5 contributions8 helpful votes
I stay here once a week every week for 2 nights and it feels fine overall. There are some odd little things that would make life just a bit easier - a better stocked kitchen for example. As a regular commuter, I prefer to cook rather than eat out every day, that's why I stay here, and its annoying that you have to cart basic items with you - salt, cooking oil that sort of stuff. Also very weird that there's no kitchen towels, unless theyre very well hidden :) Also no microwave which would make a difference. And coffee policy could be a bit more generous :) only two coffee pods and the rest you have to pay 40 cents for ... but the room is nice, staff are friendly and beds comfortable. Room is a nice size The place is a bit far from the city and while others like the view I find it a bit dispiriting, lots of highways. There really isn't anywhere to go for a quiet walk nearby really. Overall, happy to come here every week, not crazy about location but the rooms and staff make up for that. a few little things could perhaps be better, keeping in mind the business traveler with a kitchen :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilsPlaceVienna, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear PremBudapest, thank you for your awesome rating. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our PhilsPlace Team. As well we do appreciate your words about the apartment. We would like to explain since PhilsPlace has the concept of a vertical village - you can find a supermarket, fitness center, restaurant and an atm in the building. We ask you kindly to consider, that everything is by foot reachable and we are of course a full service apartment. The wellfare of our guest are our priority so are you still and your feedback. Therefore if our guests request additional euqipment for the kitchen, we would like to inform you that this can be requested at the reception too. Since we would like to create an unforgettable stay with a feeling of its own home, we try our best to reach out at any need of every guest.Lastly, we are happy to hear that you are our regular guest and appreciate your kind words. Therefore we are contented to welcome you as our guest again in the future! Kind regards Your PhilsPlace Team
Read more
WK-PR wrote a review Oct 2019
Fulton, Maryland13 contributions26 helpful votes
Rooms are very modern, spacious and provide everything you need in an apartment. We booked a business apartment which also has an amazing view over Vienna. Although it's not in the center of Vienna the public transportation is exceptional. Restaurants, groceries and sport facilities (gym, recreation park, etc.) all nearby. Impeccable clean and great value. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilsPlaceVienna, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear WK-PR, we appreciate the time you have spent to give us a rating. Therefore we would like to thank you for your excellent appraisal. The well-being of our guests are our highest priority and it would be a pleasure to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards Your PhilsPlace Team
Read more
TLVtrip wrote a review Jun 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel36 contributions24 helpful votes
It was one of the best flats i ever stay abroad! Everything was simply perfect - clean, comfortable, great designed, super practical and cosy! Spacious flat, bright and wuth a special touch for every even small detail! i wish i could stay ther more! pictural view and self check in sistem extra bonus to choose your place for my next visit in Vienna! Thanks a lot and it was plasure to stay at yourplace!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: higher floor better view!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from sales147, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 27 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, we thank you for your effort about rating us. And we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with PhilsPlace Full Service Apartments. Furthermore, we appreciate that you liked our self-check-in system. It was a pleasure for us that you were our guest. Kind regards Phils Place Tea,
Read more
Ruby V wrote a review May 2019
Toronto, Canada126 contributions63 helpful votes
Stayed at this apartment for 1 night. We booked this apartment last minute as our plans to stay at another place did not work out. Although it was a last minute booking it did not disappoint. There is a nice Italian restaurant on the ground floor also a high end grocery store “Merkure” in the building. There also a more economical grocery store Hoffer / Aldi next door. So if you are visiting Vienna and would like to enjoy a apartment living this is one the place I will recommend. The apartments themselves are nicely done and the finish is high end The only con I can think of is it takes roughly 50-60 mins to get to the down town. I wish this place was better connected Kudos to the girls working in reception. I booked a queen bed apartment but I guess they ran out of those. I was give a twin bedroom suite. When I went back to inform them they immediately apologized and upgraded me to suite definitely a nice gesture it was a nice way to start our European vacation Thank you Philsplace hope to see you soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from sales147, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 27 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. We are glad to hear that your last minute plan worked and are happy that you were our guest! To get to the city centre from Phils Place Full Service Apartments takes 20min by the tram number 1 which is 7min by foot away from here. The tram brings you directy to the city centre "Wien Oper" - Vienna Opera. Again we appreciate your time and thank you for your stay. Kind regards Phils Place Team
Read more
Vinay Kariwala wrote a review Apr 2019
Bangalore District, India147 contributions43 helpful votes
I booked Phil's place at very last minute. This modern apartment looks great in pictures, but is actually quite small. There is so much furniture packed in a small space that it is difficult to move around. It is about 4 km from the attractions. The price was not too bad. In the end, I got what I paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from sales147, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 27 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, we thank you for your rating. Our apartments start with 31m2 to 47m2. We provide in every Apartment wall closets which saves a lot of space. The size of the bed goes from queen size to king size, but still there is a lot of space to move around. We thank you for your stay and appreciate that you have spent the time giving us a rating. Kind regards Phils Place Team
Read more
kuhu b wrote a review Apr 2019
Perth, Australia21 contributions43 helpful votes
We stayed here for two days and we loved the apartment. Neat, clean and modern. Enough space for two people but well spaced out. It’s very close to supermarkets, chemist, and restaurants. We found a pretty good restaurant called “the roast” at <1 km, which was ace. The restaurant, Vapiano, in Philsplace itself had good food too and didn’t burn a hole in the pocket either. Also, we loved the view from our room of mountains and the city, so no complaints whatsoever.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilsPlaceVienna, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear kuhubatra, we appreciate the time you have spent to give us a rating. Therefore we would like to thank you for your excellent appraisal. The well-being of our guests are our highest priority and it would be a pleasure to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards Your PhilsPlace Team
Read more
Maria D wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It’s a good place to stay if you visit the city of Vienna if you travel with a car because it is far from city center.The rooms are big with furniture but not very clean the carpet had spots and the windows very dirty.We have breakfast downstairs in the pizzeria but the choice was poor. The staff in the reception was friendly. I would recommend for very young people who they are not interested in facilities
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from sales147, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 27 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for very much for your rating. Our housekeeping team give their best to provide the apartment smoothly and clean. As you mentioned there is a restaurant on the main floor that offers breakfast with variations that goes from panini till cereals. We thank you for your stay and appreciate the time you have spent giving us a rating. Kind regards Phils Place Team
Read more
Jenn wrote a review Mar 2019
Panama City, Panama15 contributions4 helpful votes
So I have not checked out just yet, but before I do wanted to submit my review while still here. I am latin, not used to a working public transportation system and coldness. This property is not in the center of the city (which for me was great, don't like it noisy - although it was a challenge at first). Public transportation: bus is half a block away and tram 2 blocks away. Easy and quick. The apartment was absolutely beautiful, feels brand new, well though. Just every detail, the extra bed, the comfy couch, the automatic curtains, the washer, the walking closet, the amenities, oh.... and the KITCHEN! well equipped. For the last 10 days I've been traveling I didn't think ill end up cooking, which was great cause the place welcomed you to and you save $$$. There is a market down stairs and a gym next to it. Definitely recommend this for long stays (+5days) and more if you are in business plan or have a car. But all this is secondary. I was supposed to stay here 3 nights but the weather was so strong for me that i got a bad cold up to the point that had to cancel flights and other hotels and activities. My plan was to get it together and go somewhere with better weather. I called reception and asked them for an extension and explained my condition, they not only extended the room, Clement was kind enough to come up and make a wishlist of medicines i needed from the pharmacy, since my native language is spanish my doctor gave me spanish names and (don't know who she is) but Patricia helped translating. He went and got everything for me, including lunch too! The level of service and attention is outstanding (even tho this is a tech hotel - meaning i checked in with a machine). I'm hotelier, this is my business, I'm a solo traveler and I got to say this was unexpected. They actually care. So I cancelled the rest of my trip cause figured no place will be better for me to recuperate that this. Thank you Clement for making me feel safe and taken care of. I will definitely return. YOU ARE THE BEST.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. I prefer a room closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from sales147, Reception at PhilsPlace
Responded 27 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the effort giving us a rating. We are happy that you were satisfied with our place. We attach great importance to our guest. And it was a pleasure that you have been our guest. Kind regards Phils Place Team
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaInzersdorf Stadt / Favoriten District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PhilsPlace
Which popular attractions are close to PhilsPlace?
Nearby attractions include Crazy Garage Wien (0.4 km), Wasserturm Wienna (0.4 km), and Escape In 60 (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PhilsPlace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at PhilsPlace?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at PhilsPlace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at PhilsPlace?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PhilsPlace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twenty Two Restaurant, Som Kitchen Eatery - Twin Towers, and Loving Hut Wienerberg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PhilsPlace?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at PhilsPlace?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at PhilsPlace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PhilsPlace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Hungarian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to PhilsPlace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (3.5 km), Ringstrasse (4.9 km), and Imperial Crypt (4.4 km).