We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Innsbruck

Save
Share
Salurner Strasse 15, Innsbruck 6020 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$173
View deal
Expedia.com
US$173
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$171
View deal
Hotels.comUS$173
PricelineUS$173
Prestigia.comUS$186
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (297)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel Innsbruck
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 71 hotels in Innsbruck
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located in the heart of the Capital of the Alps, AC Hotel Innsbruck is situated close to the Main Train Station and the old town. The first AC Hotel in Austria is also the perfect choice to explore the city on foot or as a base for fantastic Skiing and Hiking in the surrounding area. Originally built in 1972 for the Winter Olympic Games this landmark hotel in Innsbruck has been completely refurbished and upgraded with all 187 rooms enjoying breath taking views of the Alps. Enjoy our signature breakfast or relax after a day on the slopes in our AC Lounge where bold lines, wooden textures and sleek decorations compliment your business meeting or social gatherings with AC Hotels’ signature creative atmosphere. We invite you to come and experience what happens when Austrian hospitality meets Mediterranean flair. With great connections, be it on foot, by car or indeed train, the AC Hotel Innsbruck is the ideal base for either exploring Tyrol or simply enjoying the delights of the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
389Reviews55Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 141
  • 38
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
flo wrote a review Aug 2021
Andorra la Vella, Andorra68 contributions92 helpful votes
must commend the staff, especially the restaurant personnel and especially Melinda, who was very very rapid, professional, attentive and responsive. however: 1 - disgusting smell of sewage  coming from the bathroom and spreading through the room.reception staff admitted that it was a problem with the WHOLE hotel and there was nothing to do about it. UNACCEPTABLE  in a hotel with your pretensions and with the prices you are charging.  upon writing to the hotel with these complaint, their answer was that we will elt the housekeeping know about this, as if the housekeeping could do smth about it and taking us for some gullible pax. 2 - the renovation of the hotel was done trying to save even the last dollar: they redecorated nicely the lobby area, but in the rooms they just put some cheap ugly wallpaper on top of the painting that was there before. windows were not changed, just badly painted over, all in all... pretensions and prices of a 4* when the reality is far faaaar from this. 3 - the hotel is pet friendly which is more than normal. however it is not normal to have pets left alone in rooms for hours..barking and crying and barking some more..and the hotel has no idea which room has the pet in...and not being able to do anything and you are left listening to the audio show given by the pet while smelling the sewage and looking at the cheap wallpaper in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Thiedemann, Innkeeper at AC Hotel Innsbruck
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear floblaj, Thank you for choosing to stay at the AC Hotel Innsbruck and providing us such a honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. The issue you described is absolutely not characteristic for us and I am very sorry that we informed wrong. With 187 rooms it can happens from time to time and if so, immediate room move will be offered. However, I loved to your read your comments about our staff. Thank you so much, to hear something like this helps them to keep their good work up. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. If you ever return to Innsbruck please let me know. It would be my pleasure to provide you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely yours. Marcus Thiedemann | Gneral Manager | AC Hotel Innsbruck
Read more
Passenger764051 wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions
We had breakfast at restaurant. We expected to have a great time at Hotel, but unfortunately, we did not. The Manager ( Vilinda) at restaurant behaved rudely and unprofessionally. She spoke to us rudely, loudly and unprofessionally during my conversation with her. Moreover she was talking about it herself while she back way out of our table. (That was in front of other guests/which was so embracing) This issue made us regret visiting uncomfortable at the restaurant and stay in Hotel as I experienced this second time with the same lady Valinda as she behaved the same way during our last visit as well in 2019. I sent email to GM of Hotel but no response
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Thiedemann, Innkeeper at AC Hotel Innsbruck
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Passenger 764051, thank you for taking the time to review your stay via Email and Tripadvisor. I am just back since today and had therefore no possibility to answer you sooner. We are disappointed to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay and for this I can only apologies. I have noted your feedback and shared it with responsible persons and we are looking at ways of improving both. In general, the feedback we receive about Belinda is extraordinary, she receives so much praise from our customers so please understand that I was more than supprised to find out that you had such a negative experience with her but we will certainly look at ensuring it does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and despite all the inconvenience you experienced I look forward to welcoming you back to in hopefully not too distant future. Please ask for me, so that I can welcome you in person Sincerely yours, Marcus Thiedemann - General Manager
Read more
DiviFilius13 wrote a review Jun 2021
Vienna, Austria108 contributions71 helpful votes
I booked two nights for a long-desired trip to the mountains of Innsbruck. I chose this hotel due to its perfect location in city centre and to its epic mountain view from the room. I was not disappointed! We got a free upgrade to the 13th floor (out of 14), from where the view to the mountains was the most epic view I have ever experienced in any other hotels I stayed before. The room was huge, modern, and clean. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! The hotel also keeps all covid-realted regulations (wearing of FFP2 masks, proof of vaccination/recovery/negative test, distance, plastic gloves in the breakfast area, etc.). I would like to thank for our special stay to the gentleman at reception, who checked us in and out (Estatichos I think, but sorry if I remember wrong) and to the lady with red hair in the breakfast room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for the upper-floor rooms! It is absolutely worth it!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TravelSavvy wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
I’ve stayed at this hotel for 2nights and would highly recommend for anyone looking for efficient, clean accommodation in central location. Hotel has nice ambiance and very friendly service. Rooms are clean and nicely designed, with good views if you are staying on upper floors. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Danny L. wrote a review Oct 2020
Shoham, Israel506 contributions110 helpful votes
+1
Rooms are large and the bed is comfortable, TV is not smart and can't mirror you smartphone/laptop and only have news channels in English. 2 major problems for me: 1. Windows are not very acoustic sealed and you can hear the street sounds 2. Bathroom door is made of semi transparent glass and is you turn the light at night it lid the guest room also. Breakfast is good and dining room manager Belinda is wonderful and lovely. Parking cost is very high - 20 Euros per day. Located 5 minutes walk from the old city and right next to the Triumphpforte.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room on a high floor with view to the north or west
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Thiedemann, Innkeeper at AC Hotel Innsbruck
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear Danny972, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some comments about your recent stay. First of all I am very pleased so read your appreciation about our service and staff such as Belinda. they do their upmost to provide the best service possible in these uncertain times, they smile even with a mask on their face. Please take my sincere apology for not satisfying you in all aspects of your stay. However, rest assured that we take your notes about the Windows, Bathroom door and the TV including channel selection very seriously. I am quite confident that we will improve in some areas until you next stay with us. Sincerely yours, Marcus Thiedemann General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton innsbruck hotel innsbruck, hilton international innsbruck, innsbruck hilton international
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TC Hotel
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolInnsbruck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel Innsbruck
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Nearby attractions include Maria-Theresien-Strasse (0.2 km), AUDIOVERSUM - ScienceCenter (0.1 km), and St. Anna's Column (Annasaule) (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Conveniently located restaurants include Breakfast Club, Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Rocco, and Stiegl-Brau Innsbruck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is AC Hotel Innsbruck located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Innsbruck.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel Innsbruck?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AC Hotel Innsbruck offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.