We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel BinderS

Official SiteUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel BinderS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel BinderS
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We briefly stayed at Binders during our tour of Austria - we arrived very late after driving through the Alps and the reception staff were very helpful. Our check in rep was very sweet and made sure we tried the water (apparently water is potable all across Austria! After we spent a whole lot of money buying bottled water) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldWonderWanderer
Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was probably the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed in, but by far the poorest quality. Innsbruck is an expensive city and we stayed on New Year's Eve. Binder's is located in the dodgiest part of town and it's a horrible, iffy 20 minute walk to all the sites. It's supposed to be a 4 star hotel with 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrelandsIslandHopper
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review it is always a control of our quality. We apologize that we haven’t expect your expectations, we are a small city hotel with basic rooms. The hotel is situated in one of Innsbrucks residential areas next to the military hospital, where you...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Close to the footbal stadium and ice rink. 15 min walk to the city centre. Clean rooms. Great breakfast buffet with freshly squezed orange juice, perfect espresso , and good food selection. Lacking a restaurant otherwise good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanNeznan
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our budget city hotel BinderS. We thank you for your kind words for our breakfast. We are a bed&breakfast hotel therefore we have no restaurant and will never have one in the next times. I would like...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Surprised seeing 4*: parking in the street, paid wifi, poorly equipped rooms, ugly downstairs bar. First time in my life I have seen receptionist following the 4 of us, once we came back from the dinner, checking which room we enter- is it so unusual that 4 people family pay for 4 beds in the room? Bathroom was okey, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majkocha
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us recently. We apologize that we haven’t expect your expectations, we are a small city hotel with basic rooms. The hotel is situated in one of Innsbrucks residential areas next to the military hospital,...

Trento, Italy
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a decent price for Innsbruck standards, Arthotel Binders is a solution. It's 20' on foot from the central station in a quiet area. The room we got (302) was recently renovated, looked modern, was very warm and clean, and had a small balcony with nice view over the mountains. The bathroom door slides across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac_Harry
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us recently. It is a great pleasure to hear that you had all in all a nice stay at the Austria Classic Hotels Binders. I would like to thank you for your words. Thank you for...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and overall nice place, quite good public transport nearby. Location is bit far from center, but that's why also silent surroundings. Bed was awfully soft with half plastic sheet. Free Wi-Fi in rooms would be nice improvement..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannu T
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about our Austria Classic Hotel Binders. Thank you for your nice words about our staff and the location. We are sorry that you haven't had a comfortable sleep. The wishes of guests regarding beds are different - we have "normal" beds -...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stopped at the Arthotel Binders twice on our journey to Tuscany and back. Although there had been a mishap with our booking (the other people in our party had cancelled and accidentally cancelled our reservation too. In no way was this a fault of the hotel) we were offered a room in which to stay the night. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawesy72
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Hello from the BinderS, We want to thank you a lot for taking your time to write a feedback for us! Also we want to thank you that you choose our hotel twice! We are sorry to hear that there was a problem with your first booking and at the same time we are happy that we still had a...

Pune, India
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We had a very comfortable stays at this budget hotel. The only negative was paid in-room WiFi which could have easily been included in the hotel booking rate. The hotel staff was cooperative and the room was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranav_Thakur
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Hello from the BinderS, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Innsbruck. Also a big thank you for your feedback. We always try our best to make the stays as comfortable as possible. Our staff will help you with all your problems! Free WiFi we offer on the ground level. In the rooms we have...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A comfortable room, no aircon so we had to have the window open, traffic noise could be a problem at times. Good bathroom. We ate out so didn't use the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent Parking, we didn't book ahead for secure parking but we were able to park across the road from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Dear Mister Mark, Thank you very much for your feedback. Only our room cathegory "Double Room Executive" and our "Family Rooms" are having an air condition. But normaly it is enough to open the windows at night to get a fresh breeze into the rooms. Also the street in which our hotel is, is not driven too much. For a...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Compact and bijou ...the room. Basic, not much space, but adequate - with a VERY trendy shower room which outshines it! No aircon was a shame, but there you go. The plus side? The shower is excellent and the bed comfortable - plus it wasn't noisy. In addition, the public areas were good. Nice friendly, cosy bar restaurant (simple pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debcati
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review

Dear Debcati, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Innsbruck and also thank you for your nice words! Only two room cathegories are equipped with air conditions. We are sorry that your room did not have one. But we are happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay very much! Motor bikes can always...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
2.7 km away
Technikerhaus
Technikerhaus
#54 of 75 in Innsbruck
86 reviews
1.1 km away
Altpradl Hotel
Altpradl Hotel
#39 of 75 in Innsbruck
250 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpinpark
Alpinpark
#57 of 75 in Innsbruck
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
610 reviews
1.4 km away
Pension Zillertal
Pension Zillertal
#38 of 75 in Innsbruck
109 reviews
12.6 km away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#34 of 75 in Innsbruck
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A heartfelt welcome to the Hotel BinderS - the "different every day" bed and breakfast hotel in Innsbruck. Experience during your Tyrolean holiday the flair and the comfort of a modern designer bed & breakfats BASIC LOW BUDGET hotel, as well as the charm of this centrally located family business in Innsbruck. 49 rooms in a fascinating design await you at the ARThotel BinderS in Innsbruck. Choose from various room categories and design variants - there a hotel room to satisfy every taste at the "different every day" budget hotel in Innsbruck. Austria Classic Hotel Innsbruck, former Pension Binder ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel BinderS

Address: Dr.-Glatz-Strasse 20, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range: €61 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BinderS 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel BinderS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Binders Hotel Innsbruck
Arthotel Gmbh Binders Innsbruck
Arthotel Gmbh Binders Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Style:
#18 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#26 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel BinderS staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel BinderS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I dont think I'd stay here again but ask for a bigger room/bed?”
WorldWonderWanderer, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“You can access free wifi in the common area by reception”
IrelandsIslandHopper, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“room 308 has great views of the mountains fro two windows”
dawesy72, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try and take room on higher floor”
Pranav_Thakur, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking !!”
AinaK2013, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$83
Orbitz.comUS$81
CancelonUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates