We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Grauer Bar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Grauer Bar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grauer Bar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in the centre of town. Lot to do and see in walking distance of hotel. Rooms are modern with enough space. Good service and amenities. Restaurant at hotel and wide choice in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craffies
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Terrible place, stayed here as part of a Trafalgar group. Appears modern in the common areas and the rooms are reasonably sized but that is about all I can say that is positive. The "double" rooms are simply two beds pushed together including still two separate sheets and duvets. Even as a cost/time saving method you would think they could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trent L
AlphotelInnsbruck, Manager at Hotel Grauer Bar, responded to this review

Dear Trent, Thank you for your review... we have normal standard (as it is in Austria, CH and Germany) to have double beds... what you mean are Queensize or Kingsize Beds...these are not separated. Sorry for this inconvinience... Our Bar has also of course a non-smoker Area - as this is anyway obligatory to have, i hope you did ask...

La Canada Flintridge, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We were here as part of a Christmas market tour. What a delightful find. It's close to many local sights, the markets, and restaurants. Good wifi reception, modern facilities, ample rooms, and great breakfasts. The staff were warm and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passport-Maven
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is very convenient for exploring the Old Town on foot, and the hotel itself is nicely renovated. We enjoyed a nice dinner and breakfast as well. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and found the staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miencanta
George, South Africa
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Wow! This was definitely a highlight on our tour through Europe. The staff are super friendly and welcoming. Our room was superb and so comfortable. The breakfast and meals in the hotel were great. Step outside and you are in stone's throw from the magical views of the town. A hotel to remember upon return as will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roelof_4x4Medic
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed at the Grauer Bar for three days as I was in Innsbruck for an academic conference. I had read plenty of reviews before but my choice was based on the cooperation between the hotel and the university and the special rate they offered conference delegates. I read that about the rooms (small), the noise, the breakfast spread (nice),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I arrived to Innsbruck well after dark after 400km travel by motorcycle so I was happy to find something with a vacancy. No internet on my phone so could not look online. I walked in off the street and the girl did say the room was small. They were doing renovations also. The cost to park my motorcycle was another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Room size: not small for a single person. Location: say about 5 min. walk from the Congress or the Maria Theresan Street. Good breakfast. The shower space area is too small not comfortable at all. Electric Kettle is not available on request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Som_Mumbai
Antibes, France
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Not bad the rooms are spacious and the staff is good. Only problem to highlight is the ironing.... I asked for an iron and the front office invited to their back of the house to iron my shirt !!!!!! Strange for a business hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergeAntibes_France
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I was on a tour and stayed in Innsbruck for the night. I had actually been to this hotel about 10 years ago and coming back was fabulous and familiar. The food was excellent and the bed was comfortable. I think if I came on my own outside of a tour, I'd likely stay here again. It's a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
InnsbruckHotels, Manager at Hotel Grauer Bar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanx for this great review... this is very motivating for us... we hope to see you soon. Your Grauer Bär Team

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,200 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.5 km away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
513 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#16 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,781 reviews
1.0 km away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Grauer Bar

Address: Universitaetsstrasse 5-7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range: €115 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grauer Bar 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grauer Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grauer Bar Hotel
Grauer Bar Innsbruck
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#12 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grauer Bar staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Fairfax, VA
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grauer Bar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the larger family rooms if traveling with 2/3 kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Catherine396, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the third floor and there was no noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles 837bettyk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter. You won't stay long in you toom.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleygFoxboro_Ma, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Desmondtan2015, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take the newly done up rooms, not the older rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 603naveend, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5