We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Europa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Europa
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very nice, the staff were excellent the rooms clean and tidy, food very good & location great. However the bed in our room was hard as anything and the pillows the same, teh hotel is dated which is ok as it has a very nice charm, but when taken with the ski shuttle bus, the messing around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel on the basis it was a 5 star hotel as a treat. The hotel didn't live up to the expectations. Despite claiming lots of stars as guests throughout the years this hotel has seen better times. Everything is a bit tired and the rooms although they have been renovated they are starting to show signs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonniepaws
ChrisSzabo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Bonniepaws, thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry for the inconvenience and you don`t like your room. I also prefer the rooms on the corner side, because there is more light und it looks friendly. Yes, you are right, we will have renovated the spa area also our fitness area. We do it this year in April/May. We...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while boarding Innsbruck and the Stubai Glacier. This place is AMAZEBALLS! Very fancy with an incredibly professional staff. Has all the amenities you could want (except a hot tub for soaking those rough spills). Within walking distance of everything! Busses and transports come right up to the front doors. Very tasty restaurant downstairs, and they kept the wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travelbrah
ChrisSzabo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Love2Travelbrah, thank you very much for this excellent review! It's been such a pleasure having you stay and we so appreciate all the kind words! We hope to see you soon. In the summer time, we have lovely lakes around Innsbruck to visit. All the best in the meantime. Best regards,

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was told it’s the only 5 star hotel in Innsbruck. Felt like a 4 start at the most. Service and room felt like 4 star. Breakfast 4 star. Location across from the train station but quiet at night. But the action is really closer to the river which is a good 15 minutes’ walk away. Lobby décor a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry Y
ChrisSzabo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Henry, thank you for staying with us and that you took your time to share your experience with other travellers. We regret to hear, that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. We would be happy to get another chance to show you our new breakfast buffet and maybe another room type for your next stay. Hope to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad reviews include the bar, the bartenders, the rooms, the facilities, the restaurant, the location. Not sure what people expect when they stay home, but here goes. The bar was classic European, slow paced and quiet. The bartenders were fantastic and made a great negroni. I ordered off the restaurant menu and had a schnitzel at the bar. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust482
ChrisSzabo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear wanderlust482, thank you for taking the time to post your kind remarks. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and they will continue to help us strive to be our best. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again. All the best meanwhile, kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was recently a guest at this hotel for a week. I stayed with two of my adult children. We had a standard room and a booking that included breakfast. I must say that I approached the hotel with some trepidation, having read a variety of mostly mixed reviews. Whilst the room was slightly cramped and underlit, it had every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
OlgaPiscopo, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Phillip B, thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share this detailed review with other guests. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time during your stay in Innsbruck and our hotel. Thank you for your positive words about our staff and the location, feedback like this give us energy to go on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a get away with 4 adults to explore innsbruck and surroundings. Whilst the staff is somehow trying this place is old and run down. Central but noisy. You can't use the facilities and the breakfast is tasteless and really poor. Can't believe anybody would give them more than 2 stars and they have 5??? Stay away!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
OlgaPiscopo, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin R, we are really sorry you didn't like your stay at Grand Hotel Europa. Our Hotel is close to the city centre, and it is in a really silent neighborhood, with the police station exactly in front of the Hotel, we are sorry you found it so noisy. Our buffet breakfast is with both fresh salty and sweet...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed here around Christmas and communicated with the concierge frequently prior to our arrival. We were advised that Christmas Eve is the big celebration so reservations were recommended. She booked us in the hotel restaurant but left out crucial information ~ there would be a special menu and a special price, 120 Euros w/alcohol and 95 w/o. Even after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ProvMomma
OlgaPiscopo, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear ProvMomma, thank you for your review. We are very sorry for what happened. First of all, we left the message with all informations about our menu in all rooms and all prices were also on the website , so sorry if we thought that you had already all informations. I know that was too long for some families because...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Loved our stay here. Convenient to everything, the rooms were large and clean, staff were nice and incredibly helpful, etc. Only complaint was the lobby bar. It looks fun but Good Luck if you want anything other than beer. We tried ordering cocktails and the bartender twice then said 'beer?'. Ordered a Manhattan (which was on the menu) and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler634
OlgaPiscopo, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Traveler634, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grand Hotel Europa. Your kind comments on our guest rooms and our staff are highly appreciated. However, I recognise that your visit at our bar was not entirely at the level it should have been and so if your travels take you to Innsbruck again and you...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Having stayed at this hotel 11 years ago, we were excited and looking forward to visiting again. On arrival we immediately focused on the changes that had been made to the hotel. The lady behind reception said since our last visit the hotel had been refurbished. As we had stayed before we were given a free upgrade on our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldbeau
OlgaPiscopo, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Oldbeau, thank you very much for your feedback. We were really happy that you came back after 11 years. Of course we had a few changes during this time and when you come back next time we would be happy to show you other rooms that you feel comfortable. All the best from the whole team, O. Piscopo -...

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,200 reviews
0.6 km away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
610 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#16 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,782 reviews
0.2 km away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 75 in Innsbruck
528 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Hotel Europa is a top hotel in Innsbruck, Austria, and one of the most impressive hotels in central Europe. The hotel’s location makes it perfect for exploring Innsbruck, and the beautiful surrounding countryside. The location, modern amenities and stunning decor make the hotel highly regarded. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Europa

Address: Suedtiroler Platz 2, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range: €120 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Europa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Innsbruck
Grand Resort Innsbruck
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#8 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Europa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had 305 was facing the road which had a busy junction and the min rail station directly outside the window, it got quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles mikec919, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We chose a room to the back of the main station as we wanted a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Bonniepaws, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front facing room (points towards the mountains)”
 of 5 bubbles Love2Travelbrah, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 839jasonc, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Level 3 room 310 very good size and very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles CornishJedi, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5