We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Cicubo Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Cicubo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Cicubo Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 February 2017

First thing I noticed upon reaching hotel is How close it is to the mountains!! Just 500 mts away from mountain. Very good location as near by to major bus stations. You can get a bus to airport easily. Also close to railway station. But chose to take a cab since we had to carry lots of luggage too. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swati K
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Cosy hotel about 10 minutes walk from the Mirabell Palace and a further 5-10 minutes to reach the Salzburg museum or Residenz gallery. Friendly atmosphere with a free breakfast of juice and croissant in the morning, free WiFi, drinks available for purchase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodhf
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 14 January 2017

It is a good place to stay in Salzburg and not too expensive. It is a 15 min walk from the old town, though not walkable from railway station with luggage. The place is neat and clean and though it doesn't have breakfast, still they give a free breakfast goodie bag to start your day which i think was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koel C
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Disappointed with what happened. After booking we were informed that we would receive an email from the "hotel" with an access code. We still hadn't received an email the day before check in so I tried to contact the hotel directly. No email address was given, and the only contact details given were a phone number and a fax number....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A friend and I stayed here at the end of September. It was in a fairly convenient location to the old city. (An easy 10 minute walk) The parking was pretty cheap across the road in a gravel parking lot. The room was small but functional with no complaints. The front desk is seldom staffed so the keys are left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryH30
Noida, India
Reviewed 4 September 2016

It is a small hotel(more of a guest house),15 min walk from the station and 10 min walk to the old town. There is an indian restaurant next to it. The rooms are pretty and clean. But there's no one at the reception or anywhere in the hotel except for the morning. When we reached the hotel (~11.30am) there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank himeghla
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel is easy to find from the railway station, it's also directly down the street (a long one though) from the historic centre. They serve no breakfast here, but the administration actually came up with a wonderful morning snack package left at some time after dawn right in front of our door. A very pleasant beginning of a day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_UA
Chicago
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The reception of the hotel works only in the very morning. When we came in at 6 p.m. there was no one and we had difficulties to get our keys. It was 4 couples. It just said that breakfast is included. They leave a bad of low quality pastry and awful juice by your door. The problem is the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kopoba
UrbanStaySalzburg, Inhaber at Villa Cicubo Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not realize when you booked the room, that the reception is only open from 07.30 a.m. till 12.00 noon and that we do not serve breakfast. The little breakfast bag is just a gift from us - free of charge. A coffee machine is at your disposal.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A family run guest house. We were staying at a rate of about 75 euros a night. A few days before our stay we had received an email to let us know the owners wouldn't be there in the evenings and our key would be left in a key safe outside. The hotel was very nice, the room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I found this Villa Cicubo Hotel to be a great accommodation. The scenery around the location was breath taking and was super easy to get to Old Town from this location. The staff members were very polite and offered any information, maps and festivals that were taking place in the vicinity. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabby F

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Drei Kreuz
Hotel Drei Kreuz
#63 of 132 in Salzburg
248 reviews
0.1 km away
Ganslhof
Ganslhof
#58 of 132 in Salzburg
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Jedermann
Hotel Jedermann
#37 of 132 in Salzburg
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#34 of 132 in Salzburg
808 reviews
0.7 km away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#50 of 132 in Salzburg
212 reviews
0.8 km away
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
#61 of 132 in Salzburg
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historical city villa, designed by the famous Salzburg architect Jacob Ceconi, has been successfully restored by the Michaylov family and has found new life as a modern city hotel with 8 rooms. The combination of the historical architecture and design interior makes this exclusive city hotel the perfect accomodation for your stay in the Mozart city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Cicubo Hotel

Address: Vogelweiderstrasse 7, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: €63 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cicubo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Cicubo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Cicubo Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Cicubo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the hills on the right side”
k0elc, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a window inside the garden #3 and 6 face Indian restaurant and have very heavy smell. Try to avoid them.”
Kopoba, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
2 of 2