We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Globo Plaza Hotel Villach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Globo Plaza Hotel Villach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know how the Hotel has 4 stars?! It is a typical 3 star hotel. Hotel has a strange set up.. it seems to be an empty shopping center and the entrance to the hotel is difficult to find! The room is clean and simple. Breakfast is nothing special. The only reason I booked it was the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuigiMMA
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Spent there a three-day weekend during the European Bike Week. Although nicely nested at the main avenue leading to the lake Faak, you could easily miss it. The building blends into its surrounding so well you could drive by it without noticing it is actually a hotel. Or anything else, for that matter... Good things first: the garage was convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yossarian1968
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I was there for a short stay, two days, in my opinion the hotel was good enough for short stay. The location is fine, there is a big grass field and river nearby the hotel so you can enjoy your sport habit nearby your hotel, in my case i really enjoyed one of the best running route, from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmoorSaleh
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel only one night, room was big enough and the bed is very comfortable (we sleept very good). The hotel is situated in the centre of Villach, but there isn't any street noise during night. Huige plus: free underground parking and storage room for bike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolina J
WahahaParadise, Manager at Globo Plaza Hotel Villach, responded to this review

Dear Nikolina, thank you very much that you took the time to review our Globo Plaza Hotel . We are very happy you liked your stay in Villach. Maybe we can welcome you soon again! Warm regards, Your Globo Plaza Hotel

Steinhagen, Germany
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Biking along the Drau it was one of the booked Hotels - situated a bit away of city center - on a hot summer day we enjoyed the AC. The room is small, no good view out of the window! The breakfast was not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christel D
WahahaParadise, Manager at Globo Plaza Hotel Villach, responded to this review

Dear Christel, first of all we want to thank you, that you took the time to review our Globo Plaza Hotel. Yes, you are right, when it is a hot summer day, our ACs are really worth a lot- especially when you are on a bike trip and always outside in the heat. We are very sorry to hear that...

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Staying again in this hotel I can say that good days are gone for these hotel. Rooms are small. Breakfast was very poor - nothing from roasted sausages in meat, but it was enough food. Try to find better hotel any way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimonchik2000
WahahaParadise, Manager at Globo Plaza Hotel Villach, responded to this review

Dear dimonchick2000, concerning the rooms, we can tell you that they are standardized and every rooms has 20 square metres. Because we overtook the hotel by the end of the year 2014, we are still working on improving the rooms. Among many other things, we are continuously changing the furniture tro make the stay of our guests as comfortable as...

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 8 May 2015

On our way to Germany we stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The hotel as it self is located in a some kind of an shopping center which was something that you have to get used to it. The rooms are spacious but worn out. The parking was free which is a plus. On the otherhand from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikiCa_2015
WahahaParadise, Manager at Globo Plaza Hotel Villach, responded to this review

Dear Miki, thank you for your nice words! We are happy, you liked our hotel. Since we started the Globo Plaza Hotel Villach last October we are continuously working on improving our service and room quality. We already realized a lot of improvements and there are even more to come! We hope to see you soon in Villach and not...

Launceston
Reviewed 9 April 2015

My colleagues and I stayed there while visiting the region on a business trip and the hotel location is very good and only a 10 minute walk to some lovely bars and restaurants. The receptionist was very professional and helpful, and told us everything we needed to know. The rooms are absolutely fine - very comfortable with excellent WI-FI at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
WahahaParadise, Manager at Globo Plaza Hotel Villach, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thank you for your great review! We are really happy you felt comfortable being a guest of ours. Best regards from Villach, Your Globo Plaza Hotel Villach Team

Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Comfortable if nothing fancy, one saves the average 10 Euro a night on parking, however rooms are a bit dark during winter due to the window sizes. Free breakfast is included which is nothing to shout about. Staff are very pleasant and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David1465
WahahaParadise, Manager at Globo Plaza Hotel Villach, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you for your compliment to our staff! We are more than happy to hear you felt welcome at our Globo Plaza Hotel Villach! Best regards, Your Globo Plaza Hotrel Villach

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a 10-min walk from the city centre, but in a quiet neighbourhood. It is a good starting point for exploring Villach. The rooms are clean and spacious, bathroom is also very good. Breakfast is simple, not a lot of choices, but you will sometimes get an opportunity to try some local breakfast options. Within the hotel there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nina385
WahahaParadise, Manager at Globo Plaza Hotel Villach, responded to this review

Dear Nina, thank you for your review and good comments on our rooms. It is great you had a great time in Villach! Hope to see you soon! Your Globo Plaza Hotel Villach Team

964 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (917)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (856)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villach hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Villach
Holiday Inn Villach
#1 of 19 in Villach
330 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#6 of 19 in Villach
139 reviews
0.6 km away
Romantik Hotel Post
Romantik Hotel Post
#3 of 19 in Villach
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
#5 of 19 in Villach
116 reviews
0.6 km away
Kramer Hotel
Kramer Hotel
#9 of 19 in Villach
92 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mosser
Hotel Mosser
#10 of 19 in Villach
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Globo Plaza Hotel Villach is located just a few minutes' walk from the heart of Villach. The Hotel is equipped with 96 non smoking rooms, as well as it offers a private parking garage. A highlight is moreover the free gym including wellness offers like a sauna. The perfect location, easy accessibility and our qualified team are just a few of our strengths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globo Plaza Hotel Villach

Address: Ossiacher Zeile 39 | 9500 Villach, Villach 9500, Austria (Formerly Congress Hotel Villach HB1)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Villach
Price Range: €67 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globo Plaza Hotel Villach 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, HRS, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Globo Plaza Hotel Villach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Villach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Globo Plaza Hotel Villach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a top floor room in the summertime. No A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles yossarian1968, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take the 2nd floor and up !”
 of 5 bubbles AmoorSaleh, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Would advice to go for the rennovated rooms, but assume these will all be done sooner or later”
 of 5 bubbles David1465, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Closer to the elevator if you're lazy. But we liked our rooms at the end of the hall as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Chihir0L, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay