We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Romantik Hotel Post

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Romantik Hotel Post
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel Post
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms were small and had our favourite "trip inch" on floor in a couple of places on way to bathroom. No air circulation in this old hotel. Internet almost non-existent...about as good as the wifi on our tour bus! No gym. Breakfast was about same as we found in all other hotels on the tour. Usual scrambled eggs, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldtruth2009
Verona, Italy
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Old style Hotel with good service. Located in the downtown of Villach, in the pedestrian area. there is also a park for the car or motorbike, the guests are allowed to drive in the pedestrian area to reach the park of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _francovr_vr
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Friendly welcome! Reception readily offered their on-site parking, secured, no charge: map with clear directions provided. Our double-bed room was comfortable and spacious; large bathroom with separate tub/shower. Old building, squeaking floor which somewhat made its charm. Restaurant offers fine cuisine with efficient service; don't miss the buffet- breakfast (included) copious and delicious! We booked thru RoutePerfect.

Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalie422016
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Unfortunately the hotel was far from our expectations: rooms are outdated and dirty, internet connection is very poor, Without notifying the clients, carnaval was celebrated the whole night in the lobby of the hotel. Terrible experience to see the devastating consequences the day after. Taxi did not come due to broken glass on the street. No comments. The receptionists are,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvia S
christina a, Director of Sales at Romantik Hotel Post, responded to this review

Good Morning Silvia, thank you for your Review. We are very sorry, that you did not feel comfortable in our Hotel. We will take care for cleaner rooms immediately. what do you mean with poor Internet Connection? We offer about 100mbit in total - if you need more to send big data Volumina, please tell us. We can help you...

Vatra Dornei, Romania
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We spent 7 nights in this hotel which is ideally located in the very heart of the city (Hauptplatz), in a pedestrian area near the Munster - that was our yardstick when driving - the tall tower of the church (please ask the reception staff for a map of the area with clues for the parking lot, it's tricky to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oti87
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The hotel is at the main square of the town. Parking is a problem: the hotel has parking lots in its yard but you have to persuade personnel to let you in; they prefer you to park in a public parking lot nearby. Otherwise service was ok, restaurant food excellent. It is not a budget hotel, but also not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kurt P
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We booked on hotels.ie and could not have been happier with our choice. The hotel is located in the beautiful village of Villach Austria. We hit their annual summer festival. The rooms are generous in size. Because of the annual festival it was a bit noisy but to be expected. The location is outstanding. Take your time finding the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyallthetimeinCAD
Villach, Austria
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I was staying there for 1 week in a single room. The breakfast is quite unique to Asian like me, a lot of meats but lack of choice of vegetables and salads. The room is not air-conditioned, but a standing fan is provided, so that it wont be so hot during summer. The lift is not really helpful, because there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAKUL
Preston
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed at the hotel for two nights on our European motorcycle tour. The hotel is situated in a pedestrianised area in the centre of town. The Sat Nav address given for the car park took us to a road some distance away from the hotel. The reception staff were helpful and provided us with a map giving directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panman_1764
Boise, ID
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We were surprised to be in a huge suite overlooking the village. The accommodations were fabulous, and the grounds are quite lovely. The food was not the best we had in Austria, but it was decent. The real downside was the noise from the street below. Drunk kids were walking up and down the walk all night long and shrieking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zx-14girl

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villach hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Villach
Holiday Inn Villach
#1 of 19 in Villach
342 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
#3 of 19 in Villach
132 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#6 of 19 in Villach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Globo Plaza Hotel Villach
Globo Plaza Hotel Villach
#17 of 19 in Villach
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Kramer Hotel
Kramer Hotel
#8 of 19 in Villach
100 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mosser
Hotel Mosser
#10 of 19 in Villach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Romantik Hotel Post is a historical building built around the year 1500 with splendid cross vaulta and a Renassaince facade. It is located in the centre of the pedestrian zone and therefore ideal starting point for private and business travellers. The hotel has 63 rooms On the 3rd floor - above the rooftops of Villach - a wellness area with the following equipment is at your disposal. The hotel has 63 rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Post

Address: Hauptplatz 26 | 9500 Villach, Villach 9500, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Villach
Price Range: €105 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Post 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Villach
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Villach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Villach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Villach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romantik Hotel Post staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Romantik Hotel Post staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“with view to the park”
 of 5 bubbles marry19655, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“More smilles....”
 of 5 bubbles MARCIAMAG, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Thaels, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In summertime, I advise asking for a room with A/C when you book. Rooms under the rooftop (third floor) can become hot in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles ForBusinessAndFun, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in both Hotel room and Hotel apartment. Both excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 945martynh, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5