We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Hotel Hallstatt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Lovely Hallstatt needs no words. The Heritage Hotel is a landmark property located in the center of town. We stayed in building three, up the hill with a great view! The staff helped bring the luggage. Be aware that you cannot bring your car directly to the hotel (they have made accommodations for this, albeit with some effort on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelese
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Travelese, we are happy to read how much you like to stay with us! warm regards Sabine

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Stay in this hotel for one night when we visited Hallstatt. Too bad the weather was not very good and almost keep raining all day long. But it doesn't affect the stunning view.... The suite we are staying is spacious and comfy. The staff there are quite helpful but the only thing is the restaurants are not really attractive at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E49EFritam
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear E49EFritam, thank you very much for your comment. We really appriciate it. Warm regards

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Don't trust the hotel's photos! The photos on the website showed a full lake view for the room that we've booked, but in the end we could hardly see the lake as the view was blocked by buildings in the front! It's so disappointing. We really felt like being cheated! And another awful thing is there was a large spider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anylamp
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Anylamp, thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry that you do not like your room at all but are disapointed that you did not mention it after check it. We would be happy to have the chance to change your room. also with the spider, why have you not called us? Our staff would be...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leslienolimits
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Hotel has 2 phases, (main building and separated building) Main building is looked like has more facilities, all check-in-out, breakfast are in main building, very close to pier (1 min) Unfortunately we were arranged to separated building, (at foot of the mountain) We need to walk for 5 min to there There are 3 floors, we stayed in 2/F,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jck s
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Jcks, thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your comment. You are right, our hotel diposes of three buildings and the main building has the facilites like reception desk, restaurant and sauna. Many guests write us in advance and tell us in which building they like to stay as i.e. the Seethaler house has best lake...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Stayed at Heritage Hotel for one night. Requested lake view room in advance and they arranged Junior Suite for me! The lake view is too impressive and just next to the church. Great location, 1 minute walk from the pier. However, it might take 10 minutes walk for you if going Hallstatt by bus. A small supermarket is next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin T
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Alvin, we really appreciate your feedback and are happy to read how much you liked our hotel! It would be a pleasure to have you back with us! Warm regards Sabine

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This was an average hotel in the center of Hallstatt. Town is beautiful and situated on a small lake. The place is overrun with Chinese tourists coming in by the bus load. This wasn't a huge inconvenience for us and they seemed to be on their best behavior. Hallstatt itself is 100% tourist driven. That isn't really our thing and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikethurner
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thurner, thank you very much for your eMail. We really appreciate your feedback. It is right, that we have rates for Double rooms with single use only. This was the rate you booked and it shows with the "single use only" hint that the price is for one person. Therefore we allowed us to charge the second person...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Nice location, easy to find. Weird shower design, the water would go everywhere. Staff not very friendly but still will answer your questions. One of our room lamp was not working so it's a little dim. Capsule coffee in room was good. Hallstatt is not worth 2 nights stay. 房間蠻大的但設施普通,性價比低,早餐要17歐相當貴且補菜速度慢 櫃檯人員態度冷淡不友善,小鎮沒有夜景,覺得不值得花這種錢住這間飯店,一日遊或住其他便宜鄰近點會是比較實惠的選擇

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeiYun L
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear PeiYun, thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately you have not mentioned the broken light at reception so we have had no chance to improve your room light during your stay. With two nights in Hallstatt we always recommand to visit the second day the stunning Ice cave and the glacier Dachstein which is only a 10 minutes...

Bangkok
Reviewed 22 May 2016

There are not many hotels in Hallstatt, unless you plan to stay on the other side which will require taking the ferry to Hallstatt side. I booked this one like 8 months ago. The suggestion is that you book the hotel much earlier from your traveling date. The hotel has the lake view, but not all of the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbyx79
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Gabbyx79 Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it! You did totally right with reserving your rooms as early as possible as we are very high requested. Moreover we are happy that you like our breakfast, the room amenities as well as the hotel itself. Looking forward to welcome you once again! Warm regards from Hallstatt...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The rooms are huge and very clean with the best views of the Lake in the entire village. We had two rooms, one with a balcony, and both had amazing views. We were able to hang out in the room and play cards with the doors open looking out to the lake at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla A
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it! It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and also like to thank about the compliment to our staff and our kitchen! Warm regards from Hallstatt Sabine

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Second Double Room with Sea View (40)
Viewed
Suite (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallstatt
0.1 km away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
595 reviews
0.1 km away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
143 reviews
2.3 km away
Resort Obertraun
Resort Obertraun
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Obertrauner Hof
Obertrauner Hof
#1 of 4 in Obertraun
104 reviews
14.9 km away
Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel
0.8 km away
Hallstatt Hideaway
Hallstatt Hideaway
#2 of 16 in Hallstatt
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heritage.Hotel Hallstatt - downtown Hallstatt Between the mountains and the lake, amid Hallstatt's UNESCO World Heritage, there is just enough room for something special - a hotel where you can experience the unique Hallstatt feeling, a hotel that pampers you with luxury. The Heritage.Hotel melds three historic houses into a special kind of luxury hotel: 12 Heritage.Suites and 42 Heritage.Deluxe double rooms will charm you their unique flair and stylish appointments. In these historic monuments, no two rooms are the same; each enchants with its own unique history. The ****Heritage.Hotel Hallstatt is a member of the association: „Castle Hotels & Mansions“. Enjoy a unique vacation in the Salzkammergut at our lakefront hotel on Lake Hallstatt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Hallstatt

Address: Landungsplatz 101, Hallstatt 4830, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Hallstatt
Price Range: €136 - €339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Hotel Hallstatt 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Hotel Hallstatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Hotel Hallstatt staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
17 days ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Hotel Hallstatt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to get a room overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles georgehX182DS, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles SueCliff52, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont upgarde room , I pay 40euro extra a night and room have a tiny view !”
  • 1/3 of the door view, nothing like what the hotel said!and pay total 180 euro
  • no elevator on 3/F , actrally count as 4/F, cause you need to walk 1/F to the house door
 of 5 bubbles mccm11, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mattress is not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 922janicey, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Haus Kainz is near the ferry to the train, and looks right onto the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles TheNoseyBears, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5