We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Monte Carlo BayUS$200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$428*
US$200*
Great Deal
US$311*
US$311*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 641: English reviews
Start your review of Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
 Click to rate
ENGLISHMAN ABROAD
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In town with my wife for the Rolex Masters Tennis Tournament and this Hotel was in an ideal location for the Tennis venue which was just a ten minute walk up the hill. Check in was pretty straightforward, friendly and efficient but note that they actually take an amount of Euros from your credit card and repay it after you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALFRED99
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience. We have well noticed your comments for the Room-Service charge and we do apologize for the waste of time upon departure. It’s probably a human mistake when they settled the R/S invoice. We try to make every guest’ stay an enjoyable experience. Your comment...

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were fortunate to stay here for 3 days and 2 nights on a company paid business trip. The hotel and resort offer a nice location but the food was a lot less than average that really put a downer on the event. Luckily, the weather was great which helped redeem the event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience. We have well noticed your observations regarding the food. It’s difficult for us to put in place some correction as following your comment we don’t know if it’s a question of quantity, quality, taste or own food preferences. We depend also of the selection...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Whatever you do, do not stay at Monte Carlo Bay Hotel. It is across from a construction site so loud that you cannot hear yourself think. Banging, and jackhammers all day. It is ridiculously loud. If you have any intention of opening the door you will have to wait until work stops at 5 or 6pm. And this project will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela P
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear AngelaP, First of all, thank you for your stay and for sharing your comment. We take this opportunity to explain to all Travelers that the loudest part of the outside works are finished. Unfortunately we cannot control the planning of the works decided by the Principality. When the hotel is fully booked we cannot offer to all Guests a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice event, food was very good Salle des etoille has a roof that opens, very nice to experiance Has all you can expect from a 5 star hotel. I had a very nice room with balcony and see view

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter K
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Walter, Thank you very much for your stay and for your nice comment. Be assured that I will pass your comment to the Team and to the Salle des Etoiles. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Best regards, V. Waltregny Deputy General Manager

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful stay at this hotel ! The room was big, clean with a beautiful view of the sea. The staff is very kind, the service was impeccable. The food was delicious! I recommend this hotel for any type of visit: family, work or solo!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousB44
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience. It’s a perfect summary of the reasons to stay at the hotel !! We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Cordially, V. Waltregny Deputy General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent location. Probably one of the top French Riviera places. Of course everything here is very expensive. Very high service standards. Good to drive in your vehicle to get to this resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank argupta26
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience. Be assured that we proceed in regular benchmarking to keep the best value for money to our Customers. We are looking forward to welcome you in a near future. Best regards, V. Waltregny Deputy General Manager

Charlestown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this venue several times over the period of a week in Monte Carlo as I was taking part in the pokerstars event in the adjacent building. The staff were fantastic from concierge to valets for taxis and the restaurant staff were always very attentive. Considering the quality of food and service I think the venue offers excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen O
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this incident. Be assured this is not at all representative of our quality standards we used to deliver to our Customers. As you came several times at the Concierge desk and in our restaurants having a good experience, I’m sure you can understand that this is not...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't do much whilst here, but what little we did do we loved. Beautiful room, amazing view, tasty room service meal, very helpful concierge (thank you!). Happy staff everywhere, lovely pools, indoor and out. Just lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carobert
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely stunning.No words to describe how professional the staff is and how clean my room was.Located by the sea this hotel offers amazing views from unique balconies.There is extra charges witch are a bit annoying but THIS IS MONACO.High prices are expected

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgi I
Vincent W, Directeur général at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Georgi I, Thank you for your stay and for your enthusiastic feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon (why not after the 4th of May when our famous lagoon opens for the summer season !) Best regards, V. Waltregny Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but not in the main area so you have to walk for 15 minutes of take a cab. Hotel shuttle goes to casino area but stops at 5pm which is not helpful. Rooms are very nice and bathroom is very modern and big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monisha G
Vincent W, Directeur général at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monisha G, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience. Please note that the hotel shuttle will ride later during the summer season but we take note of your point. We are looking forward to welcome you in a near future. Kind regards, V. Waltregny Deputy General Manager

1,336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1244)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (234)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (561)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,287 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,591 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
837 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,071 reviews
2.8 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Las Brisas
Las Brisas
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: €238 - €1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the sea view.”
ALFRED99, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Best get a room with a sea view - it should be quieter”
PatrickT88, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Front facing sea views”
richard_s_NZ, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
YuriVanetik, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are quieter.”
TheKiwi1985, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Monte Carlo Bay
US$200* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$311
Hotels.comUS$311
HotelQuicklyUS$428
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates