We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ambassador Monaco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ambassador Monaco
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a great room. Not much help from any staff. Certainly didn't feel like a guest here! Breakfast was terrible, croissants were terrible and not really much choice if anything nice to eat. Wouldn't stay here again. Monaco itself is of course incredible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for having chosen our hotel for your sojourn in MonteCarlo. I appreciate also your review, and we our doing our best to iprove thing since you came in august.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been there in february and were happy at the first moment, but then deeply disappointed. The highlight was one morning - we had to leave early for the regatta -, when there was nobody at 7:30 to prepare breakfast. The lady at the reception told us - and some other guests - this is not her responsibility and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman K
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This hotel was okay for a single nights stay. Location is central and close to the station (helpful if travelling with out a car). Not a bad view from the rooms facing the street but can be noisy in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jedda R
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for having chosen our Hotel for your sojourn in Monaco, and for your review.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 16 November 2016

this is the most failing hotel i`ve been to in my years of traveling, we booked a room with double twin beds, and it was literally so small i couldn't even move. the beds are so small i literally almost felt down from the bed like 3 times during the night. the shower is super tiny you can barely turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonKzzz
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for you sojourn in our Hotel. We are sorry for the inconvinient you and we appreciate your information in order to improve our service. The size of the beds is standard, but some rooms are more spacy then others. Breakfast is a standard cold buffet, with several products, croissants, cakes, muffins cereals, fruits,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The hotel was perfect for my needs. Staff made me feel welcome - thanks. Breakfast was functional and could be improved but no problem. Location is good but be aware of the minimum prices per journey demanded from Taxi Monaco drivers. It is not the hotel's fault - the staff were very efficient - but to go anywhere in Monaco...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iangF1970XJ
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We travelled as a middle aged couple. For our sins we drove into Monaco, which is likely to be a huge mistake. Even though I'd researched the hotel location on Google streetview before arrival, I still could not work out how to unload at the hotel on arrival. Problem was that the hotel drop off was blocked by the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxinem918
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Though Monaco is very opulent, this hotel is very basic. It is clean and very close to attractions and the key bus stops. The staff were very helpful. If you are content with spartan, no-frill rooms, this is a wise choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanMac14
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed 4 nights in Room 24. Location was central so easy walking access to both harbours, the Rock, Monte Carlo, La Condamine and Fontvieille areas. Caught the 110 bus from Nice Airport and the Place D'Armes bus stop is very close to the hotel. Easy check in and very clean room. Breakfast suited us just fine. Cant understand why some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian F
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed for one night pre-cruise. We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Ambassador. The staff were terrific and the room was clean and comfortable. Great location close to the harbor and convenient to restaurants. Excellent price for the value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,023 reviews
0.8 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,208 reviews
2.3 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
609 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,241 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Monaco

Address: 10 Avenue Prince Pierre, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: €119 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Monaco 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Monaco Hotel
Ambassador Monaco Monte Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ambassador Monaco staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ambassador Monaco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any with working A/C should be fine”
 of 5 bubbles 315donb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need to fix the AC issue”
 of 5 bubbles maxinem918, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a city/harbor room so the view was very nice, but still quiet with the windows closed.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Simply the best”
 of 5 bubbles juanrE7262IT, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean and good size. Cleaners came in daily.”
 of 5 bubbles charlescZ6754BE, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5