We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Marion Hotel

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marion offers all the necessary facilities of a 3 star accommodationThe Marion hotel is located in Polis Chrysochous, in one of the most beautiful areas of Cyprus. Situated far from the main tourist settlements, the property features a splendid view over the surrounding countryside near the legendary cave where, according to mythology, Aphrodite the Goddess of love and beauty, used to meet her beloved Adonis. The complex is a 10-minute walk from the wonderful Polis beach and just a 5-minute walk from the city centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
24
23
11
9
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
23
11
9
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews after midnight central location nice guy per night up to date swimming pool clean rooms big supermarket sea village
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We found the hotel friendly and comfortable. Staff were helpful and the pool was great. We really enjoyed our stay there. The other guests were friendly and from all parts of the world. We were close to the city and all amenities. On site parking....More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jeffrey H
Response from Michael S, General Manager at The Marion HotelResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you had a very relaxing time and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to have you with us again

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Am poolside at the Marion on our last day of a weeks holiday which has been really relaxed and fun. The hotel is basic but great staff fantastic pool and nice and clean. The furnishing would be called retro in the UK very 70s but...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Martel A
Response from Michael S, General Manager at The Marion HotelResponded 8 October 2018

Many thanks for your review – we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Marion Hotel, and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Don't go.. Bad experience. Cons First thing at reception: we didn't receive a a "welcome, how are you" but the guy at the reception, probably the owner, asked us in a rude way how did i find this very low price and that probably the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank MICHAEL K
Response from Michael S, Front Office Manager at The Marion HotelResponded 8 October 2018

In reply to above reviews we would like to say, all of our receptionist are very friendly will all hotel guest. First of all, the above guest had a fresh well come drink. Marion hotel have parking front of the hotel and back of the...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Very root man at reception .I was calling to make a reservation and he was very but very ROOT.!!!He shouldn't be there!!!!Staff like him give a very bad impression for the hotel. Even if the room is free I wouldn't go there.. .And I didn't...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank sotirioumaria83
Response from Michael S, Manager at The Marion HotelResponded 8 October 2018

Really we do not know the above person. Maybe call in any other hotel but not in our hotel. Marion hotel staff all are very friendly and not root with guest and person who call to book a room. We will inform tripadvisor to move...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting smelly dirty dated. Rude manager who smoked whilst checking you in. Parking was full of dumped scrap cars, rubbish everywhere. Beds were hard as rock, smelly bed sheets, stained toilets, I booked for two nights couldn’t stay even for two minutes, walked in...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Σουλλς Χ
Response from Michael S, Front Office Manager at The Marion HotelResponded 8 October 2018

First our hotel manager do not smoke. The above guest came to stay in a room in our hotel and not to stay in our parking place with the (fantastic) two old antica car. Two antica cars are not dumped scrap cars. So many guest...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
luckylady064
12 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Michael S | Property representative |
Dear Sorry but we have not the above room facilities Thanks
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a pool view; lady from Edinburgh uploaded similar photo to mine."
Ruth0401
30 May 2018
Read review
"We had, the second floor, overlooking the pool."
audrey622
7 May 2018
Read review
"Short stay only not 2weeks"
fraser4444
8 Oct 2017
Read review
"Hire a car, transfers from airport are none existent. Pay the extra for air conditioning, it can be warm in..."
166sydh
7 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing