We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“air con”(22 reviews)
“the owner”(36 reviews)
“two floors”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
136
74
16
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
74
16
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conthe ownertwo floorscyprus nightceiling fanbbq nightbedroom and bathroomminute walkstory apartmentupstairs balconyquiet roadrelaxing holidaykept spotlessenjoyed our holidaypolis beachfriday eveningan update
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Set roughly 45 minutes drive north 'of Paphos, Polis is a small,modern Greek town. It's reasonably flat and well paved and seems quite geared up for wheelchair users. The Bougainvillea Apartments are just outside the town in a lovely quiet rural setting. It's a pleasant...More

9  Thank Twonicemice
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The studio was outdated, not 100% clean, with stained furniture, cracked tiles/bathroom window frame and not as advertised by Jet2Holidays on their website. Not happy with our accommodation. The Jet2Holiday holiday Rep was no help whatsoever. And Jet2Holidays customer service didn’t want to know.

2  Thank thisisme2018
Response from BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel ApartmentsResponded 4 May 2018

Dear customer, you have to be more careful when you book next time. You have booked and you paid for a normal studio and not the studio suite. About the cleanness my response is NO COMMENTS. Anyway, Thank you for choosing to come to Bougainvillea.

Reviewed 28 April 2018

The studio was outdated. The furniture was stained and sticky. Cracks in the tiles in bathroom and window frame. Not 100% clean. Studio felt grubby and old. The settings are nice, but our room was awful and not the quality advertised on the Jet2Holidays website.

1  Thank EJaynie
Response from BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel ApartmentsResponded 4 May 2018

Dear customer, you have to be more careful when you book next time. You have booked and you paid for a normal studio and not the studio suite. About the cleanness my response is NO COMMENTS. .

Reviewed 27 April 2018

We have just returned after having a lovely week's holiday here. Stavros and his staff are so welcoming and are eager to help in any way they can. The apartments are beautifully positioned, with a little patio in front with it's own little garden. This...More

1  Thank Yvonne B
Response from BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel ApartmentsResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much for booking with us and for your nice words. Hope to see you again in the future

Reviewed 22 April 2018

We loved these apartments which are just a short walk from the small centre of Polis. Stavros and co. gave us a warm, friendly welcome when we arrived and were always helpful and kind. The apartment and grounds are bright, clean, spacious and comfortable. Because...More

2  Thank Sue B
Response from BOUGAINVILLEA_13, Manager at Bougainvillea Hotel ApartmentsResponded 4 May 2018

Dear customer, Thank you very much for choosing to come to our Hotel. It was a pleasure having you and we are glad to hear that you had a good holiday. Hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rocksy030
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sharon452014 | Reviewed this property |
We only stayed a week, and they were only changed twice. The staff are so lovely though, I am sure they would change them more frequently if necessary.
1
Vote
Rocksy030
4 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lynnandcaren | Reviewed this property |
None in the room but at reception x
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Air conditioning put in all rooms"
Read review
"Downstairs beds aren’t really suitable for heavy adults"
Read review
"All look good"
Read review
"Not room number 21"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing