We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital Coast Resort & Spa

  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capital Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,426: English reviews
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Arrive on 14th Feb for weeks stay. We had the 20 euro buffet meal on the Saturday as we arrived late. It was quite simply awful mass produced cheap food, how anyone can say a salad is good is beyond me like some of the reviews I have read. We were unable to get into the jacuzzi due to lots...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy R
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all let us thank you for choosing to stay at Capital Coast Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your holidays experience. Constructive guest comments greatly assist us in constantly evaluating the level and quality of our services and facilities and therefore all comments are thoroughly looked into. I am very sorry...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

On my recent visit to this resort, I was not massively impressed anyway but it was a good enough hotel for my stay. However, my trip got 10x worse when I suffered a terrible back injury due to slipping on the floor outside the spa area (which is incredibly slippery and not sign posted either). I ended up in A&E...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy B
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer, First of all let us thank you for having chosen our resort for your stay. I am very sorry for the accident that you had during your holidays but I would like to make some clarifications concerning that incident. As I have been told from the persons who were on duty on that specific date and time...

Croxley Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Upon arrival this is a really nice looking hotel. Spacious, welcoming interior, decent sized rooms BUT the whole place lacks soul! The front desk are polite, 'kind of' friendly, but a little dippy. The chambermaids are good, but the restaurant and bar are AWFUL. Upon arriving we opted to eat in the restaurant. It was Chinese buffet night and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KarlWiggins
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing Capital Coast Resort & Spa for your recent stay in Paphos and for taking your time to submit this review. Constructive guest comments greatly assist us in constantly evaluating the level and quality of our services and facilities . I am very sorry to learn that your experience in some ways did not meet...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Bad Indoor pool was dark and cold. The staff said it wasn't possible to turn up the temperature. There were no signs for pool, jacuzzi, spa etc. the jacuzzi water looked really dirty. In the games room several games took token but did not work. Most concerning was that 2 out of 3 fire exits from this room were locked!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz O
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Capital Coast Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. It is a pleasure to know that you have a positive impression about our restaurant staff , food and cleanliness! I am very sorry that in some way we didn't meet your expectations, however I...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We went early February and the contrast between our may & October holidays of the past few years was massive ! We were given a basement room which smelt of damp so asked to move, they offered us a room overlooking a building site with a huge grey half built building we said no so they offered us a better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond Paul D
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for the fact that you honored us for all these times at Capital Coast Resort & Spa! We regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations! However, please rest assured that your feedback is taken into account ! Our aim is to provide personal quality service and...

Esbjerg, Danmark
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We paid less than EUR 100,- for a 1-bedroom suite. It was new and modern. Service was great. Swimming pool and pool bar fantastic. Breakfast…nothing to complain about. It had everything, cooking show, healthy alternatives, nice coffee and teas. Compared with other new 4 and 5 star beach front properties, this is (at least for us) the best balanced value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Capital Coast Resort & Spa. We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, food and our services to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality. We look forward...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Its a large hotel but nothing to do in the hotel....the hotel have indoor and outdoor poll, spa centre and gym but nothing else to do as activity.....they charge for wifi connection on a daily basis , but you can use only 2 devices.....When I went I booked a valentine package and on this package was including a Champaign and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica A
AmphoraHotel, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am very sorry to learn that your experience in some ways did not meet your expectations. The vast majority of our guests are very happy with our property and most of them honor us by returning to our hotel. I sincerely hope that you...

Reviewed 17 February 2015

Cafe was closed during our stay. Mini market too. We were looking to buy a bottle of water for a whole day. Then, we bought one of breakfast area! Indoor pool was really cold!! Dirty jacuzzi.. and steam bath! Anyway, we asked for late check out since we had free massage, but spa couldnt arrange it before 12. So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fl0psi
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all thank you for the time you spent to write this review and tell us your experience from your stay at Capital Coast Resort & Spa. Please rest assured that all your comments will be taken into consideration, as your opinion is very important to us! We really hope we will have the chance to...

Reviewed 17 February 2015

A value for money hotel. The rooms and the inside of the hotel are very clean and comfortable. Only downside I have noticed is the outdoor decor and facilities, that could and should be a lot better. Despite that a very good experience overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stavros M
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest , First of all let us express our thanks and appreciation for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for writing your positive review at TripAdvisor. In addition, please be sure that all your comments will be taken into consideration! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards , Sales & Marketing Department

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Loved the hotel but the lady at the desk did not get off the phone whilst she was serving us. It also said on the website that the room would be either double or twin, so when we asked for a twin room we were told that they did not do them. Other than that the hotel was clean, food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma C
CapiatlCoast, Director of Sales at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your review, for your kind words regarding your stay at Capital Coast Resort & Spa and for sharing your experience online. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our cleanliness , our facilities and our delicious cuisine. In addition, please be sure that all your comments will be taken into...

1,751 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1379)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (355)
Viewed
Room/Suite (242)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (371)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
5.5 km away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
4.9 km away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
803 reviews
0.6 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#37 of 90 in Paphos
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
286 reviews
3.3 km away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
612 reviews
1.4 km away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: €54 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Resort And Spa
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#21 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#40 Family Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Coast Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Coast Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prefer a suite with sea or pool view”
  • bedroom 2nd tv
  • bedroom
  • 2nd bathroom
  • bedroom area
  • from our room
  • shower
  • 2nd shower
  • kitchen
 of 5 bubbles omiros2016, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best not to have a room facing the building site on one side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheelagh235, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor overlooking pool nice large rooms with 2 bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaC603, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“superior room was nice apart form the bed was rock solid and 2 singles put together”
 of 5 bubbles melissaforrester94, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“superior rooms with a sea view are really excellent - lovely views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 120dawnn, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5